Sure Shot 85 Zoom Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Pompei Courtyard
View photos created with this camera

Features:

35mm compact point-and-shoot
38-85mm 2.2x zoom lens with autofocus
Multi-mode flash features red-eye reduction
Automatic film loading, advance, and rewind
Box includes camera and strap

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Darlene MA MacLean 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 12:21:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 12:21:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 12:21:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 12:21:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 12:21:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera
3/6/2006 12:21:19 PM
 
Michael W. Pratt 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:24:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:24:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:24:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:24:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 7:24:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera for travel. Versatil and easy to master.
2/21/2006 7:24:57 PM
 
Alison Greenwood
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/7/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:33:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:33:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:33:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:33:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:33:43 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Point and shoot! Nothing can go wrong! Everything's done for you! Superb for beginners!
1/8/2006 1:33:43 AM
 
Becky F
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 3:30:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 3:30:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 3:30:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 3:30:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 3:30:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice camera but a pain having to get films developed.
12/14/2005 3:30:08 PM
 
Amy Jackson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:45:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:45:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:45:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:45:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:45:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This takes very good pictures. I have been very pleased with it. It is easy to use and most of my pictures come out really good. I can fit this in my purse if I don't want to carry around my other larger camera & bag(Canon EOS Elan 7n. This has limited features though.
7/31/2005 8:45:43 PM
 
Ryan A. Bailey 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 2:38:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 2:38:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 2:38:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 2:38:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 2:38:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very dependable point and shoot camera.
5/6/2005 2:38:25 PM
 
Talina M. McQuagge 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:09:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:09:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:09:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:09:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:09:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
pretty good little camera for beginners to advanced. most people were suprised that my pictures were taken with a simple point and shoot camera.
4/13/2005 12:09:45 PM
 
Terri L. Scribner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/24/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 5:56:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 5:56:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 5:56:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 5:56:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 5:56:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this older camera! Great in all areas.
7/19/2004 5:56:17 AM
 
Tamara M. Street 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 10:06:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 10:06:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 10:06:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 10:06:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 10:06:47 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I really liked it in the beginning, I always wanted a zoom camera. I was suprized in my pictures. But now it does not have enough zoom for the things I want to do.
7/2/2004 10:06:47 AM
 
April M. Wolf 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 8:47:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 8:47:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 8:47:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 8:47:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 8:47:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great camera for taking nature and animal pictures. has a good zoom and the color on the pictures are great! :)
5/27/2004 8:47:24 AM
 
April M. Wolf 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 4:28:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 4:28:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 4:28:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 4:28:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 4:28:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good zoom and has nice color.
5/2/2004 4:28:13 PM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Sure Shot 85 Zoom Camera from Amazon.com