Max Single Use Camera w/ Flash


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Disposable Cameras

First Place.
View photos created with this camera

The Max Single Use Camera w/ Flash


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


31 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jason Romans 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 10:09:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 10:09:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 10:09:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 10:09:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 10:09:35 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nice photos for a throw-away camera.
5/18/2006 10:09:35 AM
 
Sam Labrecque 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 1:48:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 1:48:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 1:48:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 1:48:08 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 1:48:08 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i quess this camera is ok.
4/28/2006 1:48:08 PM
 
Bryan J. Sorenson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 4:55:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 4:55:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 4:55:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 4:55:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 4:55:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm usually pleasantly surprised how well pictures turn out from these one time use units. While they are not even comparable to my "real" cameras thier wieght, price and not having to worry about them make them a part of my arsenal.
1/18/2006 4:55:59 PM
 
Sean R. Murphy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:38:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:38:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to carry, great results.
11/26/2005 5:38:34 PM
 
Sean R. Murphy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:37:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:37:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:37:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:37:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 5:37:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to carry, great results.
11/26/2005 5:37:37 PM
 
Janice C. Williford 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:20:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:20:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:20:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:20:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:20:42 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not bad at all for a disposable. Good quality pictures.
8/18/2005 7:20:42 PM
 
Shaunda L. Johnson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 3:51:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 3:51:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 3:51:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 3:51:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 3:51:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoyed using the single use cameras, my pictures came out excellent.
8/9/2005 3:51:06 PM
 
Jeremiah L. Fox 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:56:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:56:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:56:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:56:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 10:56:00 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Only used this camera for the trip to the Grand canyon in 2002.
8/4/2005 10:56:00 PM
 
Jason B. Jimerson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:35:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:35:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:35:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:35:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 11:35:31 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
These single use cameras are easy to use and they still produce good pictures; great for amateurs.
6/29/2005 11:35:31 AM
 
Brenda S. Zeigler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 2:48:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 2:48:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 2:48:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 2:48:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 2:48:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Does a great job with outdoor photos.
6/19/2005 2:48:40 PM
 
Michelle Heath 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:51:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:51:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:51:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:51:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:51:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For single use cameras, this one is the best. I have taken tons of great pics with the Kodak single use. It is my preference over any other brand of single use cameras.
5/20/2005 6:51:31 AM
 
Pam Keville 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:10:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:10:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:10:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:10:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 6:10:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes excellent photos. Light weight. Just don't have any bells or whistles to play with.
5/12/2005 6:10:33 PM
 
Marc A. Bailey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 3:45:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 3:45:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 3:45:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 3:45:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2005 3:45:50 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
These cameras served me well for many years. They produce fairly good photos and you can take them absolutely anywhere - i took one out on the maid of the mist into niagra falls and got some great shots, dont think i would have been too keen to get my digital camera soaked! Despite their usefullness they do of course come with many problems - lack of zoom, exposure problems and often image quality is not as it should be. Even so they are a lot of fun, and you can throw them at walls without doing (too) much damage.
3/30/2005 3:45:50 AM
 
Jeff Huber 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:33:00 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:33:00 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:33:00 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:33:00 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 9:33:00 PM
Rating: 0 out of 5
Don't use one.
3/15/2005 9:33:00 PM
 
Steven T. Biles 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 12:53:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 12:53:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 12:53:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 12:53:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 12:53:56 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy to use, clear pics.
2/17/2005 12:53:56 PM
 
ronda chatelle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2004
Contact ronda
ronda's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:30:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:30:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:30:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:30:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 9:30:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent quality for a disposable!
12/15/2004 9:30:36 PM
 
Beverly Joanne Hoover 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 4:19:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 4:19:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 4:19:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 4:19:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 4:19:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Was used only once for camera class assignment.
10/23/2004 4:19:02 PM
 
Sharon Carter 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 9:27:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 9:27:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 9:27:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 9:27:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 9:27:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fast,simple, and easy, you turn in the whole camera to get pictures developed.
8/1/2004 9:27:54 PM
 
Andrew D. Hamblin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 12:22:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 12:22:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 12:22:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 12:22:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 12:22:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Hey it's a single use camera that takes okay pics. Who could complain.
4/22/2004 12:22:13 PM
 
KRISTY L. SCHOENBECK 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 8:40:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 8:40:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 8:40:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 8:40:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2004 8:40:52 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
ITS FINE. I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE IT WAS CHEAP AND CONVIENIENT.
3/17/2004 8:40:52 PM
 
Britt Walker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:38:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:38:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:38:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:38:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:38:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's not the best camera but it gets the job done. I took some great pictures from Washington D.C. with this camera and they are awesome! Only 5 bucks anywhere so it's a good price.
3/16/2004 9:38:10 AM
 
Stacey D. Weller 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 10:10:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 10:10:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 10:10:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 10:10:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 10:10:29 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
nice to take on vacations where I don't want to lose my good camera.
2/9/2004 10:10:29 PM
 
Peggy S. Kleiss 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:25:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:25:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:25:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:25:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 8:25:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a disposable camera it does take good pictures.
1/13/2004 8:25:17 AM
 
Jennifer R. Montgomery 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 4:09:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 4:09:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 4:09:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 4:09:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 4:09:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a disposable camera, this takes great pictures. I still use disposable cameras because I am not sure which regular camera I want that will suit all my needs. But I have had two photos published using single-use cameras in the past two years and it never fails, people are amazed that I took those winning pictures with a disposable camera and not some high-dollar equipment! For now, it's working for me...until I find what I am looking for in a more expensive camera.
12/27/2003 4:09:58 PM
 
TAnya M. Griebe 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 9:28:24 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 9:28:24 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 9:28:24 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 9:28:24 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 9:28:24 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Okay for a throw away
11/15/2003 9:28:24 PM
 
Consiglia M. Fedak 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 6:48:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 6:48:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 6:48:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 6:48:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 6:48:22 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pretty good camera for a throw-away, but they are never as good as regular cameras
10/27/2003 6:48:22 PM
 
Mark A. Wilson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:03:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:03:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:03:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:03:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:03:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes great pix from 6 ft or so. gotta have a flash! At least i dont worry if i drop it!
9/28/2003 3:03:48 PM
 
Jeff Hankey 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 8:59:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 8:59:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 8:59:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 8:59:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 8:59:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Like these cameras very much for film photography, especially through lenses (i.e. binoculars, telescopes, etc.)
9/17/2003 8:59:05 PM
 
Elissa Kadell-Haden
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/14/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 12:05:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 12:05:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 12:05:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 12:05:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2003 12:05:20 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pretty Good for a disposable
9/15/2003 12:05:20 PM
 
Scott Umstattd 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 6:14:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 6:14:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 6:14:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 6:14:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 6:14:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Price and convenience. Panoramic view.
9/9/2003 6:14:44 PM
 
Jennifer Koonce 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:51:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:51:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:51:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:51:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:51:54 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I liked it for its convenience
8/21/2003 7:51:54 AM
 

31 Reviews  

Buy Max Single Use Camera w/ Flash from Amazon.com