BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


MZ-S 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Water Lily  Petal...
View photos created with this camera

The MZ-S 35mm SLR Camera

Features:


  • Die-cast ultra strong magnesium alloy body
  • Oversize slanted top LCD panel show all information
  • Six-sensor SAFOX VII AF sustem
  • Rapid mode changes with Hyper Operation control
  • 19 Pentax Functions with user programability

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.comBetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jonathan E. Bachman

member since: 10/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it.
10/5/2005 7:51:29 PM
 
Eleanor McKee

member since: 8/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Only aspects I don't like about it is not being able to do Infrared and manual rewind for stroboscopy. Otherwise, I ADORE my camera. Functional for casual use with it's automatic functions and also wonderful for class and practice with it's fully manual options.
8/28/2005 12:16:36 PM
 
Carol 

member since: 9/26/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the best in the Pentax line.
Sturdy, professional, and easy to use.
I definetly recommend it.
8/9/2004 6:42:36 PM
 
Adriel Torres
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/21/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love this camera. Easy to learn and to get used to. Long time owner of Pentax cameras and this one is the best one yet.
6/11/2004 5:55:38 PM
 
Al 

member since: 3/31/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Long time owner of Pentax bodies and this one is the all-round best to date. I like the feel and was impressed with the thought that went into the little details, thereby setting the bar a little higher.

Lots of functions, but quite understandable and easy to use.

3/31/2004 6:58:49 PM
 
Stacey Griffin

member since: 2/25/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use with many useful features for a film camera
3/17/2004 1:18:43 PM
 
Harold Kelley
southland-images.com

member since: 2/18/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Pentax guy from way back, this is the best camera I have owned. Good bang for the buck in terms of what I need from a good dependable camera. Easy to use and solid build. I do shoot with other than Pentax lenses, but like the Pentax body.
2/23/2004 6:39:22 PM
 
James S. Carlyle

member since: 11/17/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
the best pentax I have owned
1/18/2004 3:18:26 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy MZ-S 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.