ZX-L (MZ-L) 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Transcending
View photos created with this camera

The ZX-L (MZ-L) 35mm SLR Camera

Features:


  • 11 Pentax Exposure Functions
  • Wireless Flash & High Speed Sync capability
  • Six selectable auto Picture Modes
  • Six segment light metering
  • TTL auto pop-up flash w/red-eye reduction

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tammy 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/2/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 2:37:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 2:37:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 2:37:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 2:37:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 2:37:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like this camera its one of my first slr cameras It has 1/4000-second high -speed shutter autofocus, six selectable picture modes three-pointwide-frame autofocus with selectable spot AF built in auto popup flash with red -eye reduction, remote control capability, date imprinting, intelligent auto picture modes
5/2/2006 2:37:46 PM
 
Morgan Kallin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 12:32:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 12:32:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 12:32:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 12:32:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 12:32:41 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Super camera! Easy to use and takes good pictures. Compatible with old K mount lenses. 1/4000 shutter. Lovely camera!
8/3/2005 12:32:41 AM
 
Jane De Albuquerque 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 12:48:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 12:48:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 12:48:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 12:48:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 12:48:12 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am fairly new to photography and I inherited some Pentax equipment. I wanted a new camera that had some auto features, but could adapt to all my lenses. So, I decided to go with the Pentax ZX L. So far it seems okay.
3/29/2005 12:48:12 PM
 
Kayla 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 2:27:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 2:27:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 2:27:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 2:27:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 2:27:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My Pentax is my best friend. I have yet to come across a better camera. Great for both amateurs and professionals alike, Pentax ZX-L is simple to use but if full of wonderful features and effects. I am very proud of my Pentax.
3/16/2005 2:27:44 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:47 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My film camera (a Pentax ZX-L), takes superb photos, although I seldom use it since buying a digital. It has most everything any photographer needs, including aper. & shutter priority, AE priority, AElock, simple icon modes, super fast auto focus (with predictive focus for moving subjects), built-in flash with focus assist, and hotshoe, aperture preview button, manual focus, multiple exposure, lighted viewfinder, external LCD panel, the great Pentax lenses available, and surely a few more options I have forgotten.
10/19/2004 9:42:47 AM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:42:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My film camera (a Pentax ZX-L), takes superb photos, although I seldom use it since buying a digital. It has most everything any photographer needs, including aper. & shutter priority, AE priority, AElock, simple icon modes, super fast auto focus (with predictive focus for moving subjects), built-in flash with focus assist, and hotshoe, aperture preview button, manual focus, multiple exposure, lighted viewfinder, external LCD panel, the great Pentax lenses available, and surely a few more options I have forgotten.
10/19/2004 9:42:10 AM
 
Craig Fraiser 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:09:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:09:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:09:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:09:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:09:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just purchased this camera but the few rolls I have shot are really, really great. I have alot to learn about this camera, especially the manual use of it. That is one of the MAIN reasons I joined this website...to learn from people who know more than I do and don't mind sharing that knowledge.
9/12/2004 7:09:38 PM
 
Sara J. Ream 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:26:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:26:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:26:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:26:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:26:05 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first "real" camera, so I'm probably a little bit biased, and I've never had experience with another camera. However, I think this camera is fantastic. The auto settings are helpful in most cases, if you're leary of using the manual setting. But, I wanted the experience, so I keep mine on manual most of the time, and the camera is very kind and helpful. A *great* beginner's camera that makes for some really gorgeous shots. If you're considering this as your first camera, I highly recommend you go for it! No complaints whatsoever.
7/21/2004 7:26:05 AM
 
Teri J. Rork 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:29:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:29:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:29:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:29:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:29:40 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I got this camera from a friend. I do not know much about it. I am a photography student. I am also in a photography club. And taking pictures of everything. I love taking pictures of people. I am in the process of buying a variety of equipment, lenses and filters. I am ready to learn all that I can!
7/6/2004 9:29:40 AM
 
Patrick A. Troyer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 11:04:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 11:04:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 11:04:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 11:04:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 11:04:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I was blessed with this camera and we have seen very much already. As a first and learner camera I almost don't ever think I would need another one. Maybe as I learn more about them I will need a diffrent camera for different jobs but until then I am very content.
4/26/2004 11:04:37 PM
 
Larry D. Jackson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 4:21:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 4:21:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 4:21:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 4:21:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 4:21:54 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy to operate. Now own a Fuji S2-Pro.
3/6/2004 4:21:54 AM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy ZX-L (MZ-L) 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com