EOS Rebel Ti (EOS 300V; KISS 5) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

morning departure...
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel Ti (EOS 300V; KISS 5) 35mm SLR Camera

Features:

  • 35mm SLR with full manual options
  • Fastest autofocus in its class
  • Retractable built-in flash
  • 11 exposure modes
  • Quartz date back can imprint date on photos

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


185 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
anonymous  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Quite good.
7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM
 
Stephanie Wood 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I enjoy this simple camera. It's just a point and shoot, but if I want to be creative I can use it's simple settings.
6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM
 
Justin M. Maher 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it.
4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM
 
Harold F. Valderama 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Not a bad camera especially for a beginner.
4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM
 
Kristine Slipson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great film camera, lots of features and settings. I really like the placement of the buttons around the shutter- very easily accesible on the fly! I have always been a fan of reversed rolling (the film), and this camera does it. When you change film, it loads all of it onto the other reel very quickly and within seconds you are ready to go! The only thing I wish this camera had was a black body, but that's being picky.
4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM
 
Zoltán Rab 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
the best for this price
4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM
 
Crystal M. Dodds-Donnelly
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I simply love it. For 35mm I would not use anything else.
3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM
 
Mary Beth Roberts 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first professional camera. It works well. The only thing that I didn't like was the beeping it made when the lens locked in focus. Kind of annoying...
3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM
 
Risa M. Desmarais
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm sure it's not the best, but it certainly isn't the worst. I enjoy using it, I enjoy the auto focus, and I think it takes excellent portraits and scenics. Not too thrilled with the built in flash, but it does work well enough. I like the ability to use it manually, as well as full auto modes.
3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM
 
Tammy Graves 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is the best camera I have ever owned. I love everything about it. I am still learning all of the great features that it offers. I also prefer film cameras to digital, I like the quality of the photo that I get from film.
3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM
 
Courtney E. Morris 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. As a beginner in photography I have not even begun to scratch the surface when it comes to the things it can do but so far I have had 100% satisfaction with the quality of photographs i've received from it. Any bad photo's were strictly my own fault.
2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM
 
Joanne  M. Cousins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 3:21:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 3:21:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 3:21:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 3:21:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 3:21:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera... it has put me on a huge learning curve... and I am addicted to Canon... I love the quality and ease of use on all of their cameras I have used so far...
2/1/2006 3:21:46 PM
 
Walter F. Gremba Jr
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/1/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 7:24:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 7:24:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 7:24:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 7:24:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 7:24:12 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The "Rebel Ti" been updated a few times since this version & it really needed it, of course it's still a good camera & has all of the minimum functions you would hope for but the controls aren't natural enough & the button you press to adjust the aperture in manual mode has to be pressed extremely hard to actually catch which bothers me alot. It's a 35mm camera & thats what I needed when I bought it, if you need more than just the "bare essentials" in a camera then I suggest you get either the Rebel T2 (which is the most recent version of the 35mm rebel) or the Elan 7N or 7NE (which is the camera I will be buying as soon as my bank account & girlfriend allow)
1/31/2006 7:24:12 AM
 
Molly E. Rosenbaum 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:38:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:38:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:38:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:38:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 11:38:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It is so easy to use once you get to know the features it has to offer. I am still learning about most of the features.
1/28/2006 11:38:27 AM
 
Bob DeHart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 12:42:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 12:42:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 12:42:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 12:42:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 12:42:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like my camera but am pretty new at photography. I am still learning the basics.
1/12/2006 12:42:05 PM
 
Rheanna D. Cummings 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:55:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:55:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:55:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:55:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 11:55:15 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i LOVE this camera, Its my first slr camera have no problems with it.
1/10/2006 11:55:15 AM
 
Gidget S. Yarlett 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 4:08:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 4:08:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 4:08:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 4:08:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 4:08:11 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just love Canon That is what I started with . It take very nice photos.
12/23/2005 4:08:11 AM
 
Christine A. Shepard 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:18:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:18:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:18:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:18:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:18:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera, I have 2 different lenses. I really dont know how to use all of my camera's features, but I am planning on taking a photography class, and hope to learn more. I love taking pictures with my camera.
12/19/2005 6:18:14 PM
 
Greg A. Casey 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 10:07:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 10:07:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 10:07:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 10:07:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 10:07:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
very happy with it
12/3/2005 10:07:23 AM
 
Rachelle M. Mason
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/23/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 7:10:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 7:10:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 7:10:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 7:10:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 7:10:53 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera isn't bad. It's good for a beginer, or as a backup. I want something better though.
11/23/2005 7:10:53 AM
 
Vincent Castelain 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 4:04:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 4:04:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 4:04:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 4:04:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 4:04:04 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Like depth of field preview, spot metering capability.
11/17/2005 4:04:04 AM
 
Jessica G. Begenyi 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:32:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:32:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:32:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:32:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:32:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love how lightweight it is. It is also very durable. I take it everywhere, and it holds up well. I also love the battery life, and it is easy to use.
11/8/2005 4:32:40 PM
 
Bryn J. Pape
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 9:23:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 9:23:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 9:23:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 9:23:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 9:23:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very user friendly camera with a good low price and high quality accessories. Would recommend cannon to anyone but would suggest upgrading to digital.
11/7/2005 9:23:59 PM
 
David J. Meyer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 12:50:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 12:50:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 12:50:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 12:50:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 12:50:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I enjoy my EOS Rebel alot. It takes great photo's, as long as my eye is working... Never had a problem with it and will be going digital with canon soon.
11/7/2005 12:50:31 PM
 
Jo Broshar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:25:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:25:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:25:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:25:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:25:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is awesome for taking automatic shots and because I am not very knowledgeble yet on all functions I can't really comment fully on the other options. It seems to have a quicker response time than my older Canon EOS Rebel "s" series.
11/4/2005 4:25:22 AM
 
Jason Frekot 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 7:21:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 7:21:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 7:21:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 7:21:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 7:21:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I think once you find the film that works best for you, the camera follows suit with good images.
10/27/2005 7:21:27 PM
 
Debbie S. Blanton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 9:56:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 9:56:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 9:56:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 9:56:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 9:56:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. I like the ability to use the automatic feature as well as the self control options that many new cameras do not offer. The pictures I have taken have been great and I hope to learn how to use my cameras many other features I have yet to use.
10/24/2005 9:56:11 PM
 
Derek T. Dirks 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 3:24:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 3:24:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 3:24:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 3:24:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 3:24:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first SLR camera that I can call my own and, it has been really nice. I don't have anything to compare it to, but I find it really easy to use and it allows me to do just about anything that I want.
10/11/2005 3:24:02 AM
 
Kim L. Clark 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 9:34:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 9:34:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 9:34:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 9:34:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 9:34:15 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes very good pictures but is not digital
10/5/2005 9:34:15 AM
 
John T. Lison 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:19:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:19:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:19:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:19:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:19:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Thisis the first slr camera I've owned. I like that it has both automatic options (for my wife) and manual options (for myself). I own the non-date model & do not like the fact that there is not currently a remote switch available.
10/4/2005 6:19:48 PM
 
Karen D. Tripp 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 10:50:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 10:50:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 10:50:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 10:50:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 10:50:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its great!
9/24/2005 10:50:36 PM
 
Brenda K. Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:54:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:54:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:54:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:54:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:54:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good durable camera great bridge to prof. cameras.
9/23/2005 5:54:59 PM
 
Molly E. Rosenbaum 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:47:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:47:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:47:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:47:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:47:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera does what I request it to very often. I love the photo quality that it returns to me.
9/17/2005 11:47:32 AM
 
Faron K. Daniel 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:49 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:49 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:49 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:49 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:34:49 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Good camera for the cost
9/13/2005 1:34:49 PM
 
Brandy Turley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/30/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 12:04:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 12:04:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 12:04:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 12:04:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 12:04:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great clear and focused pictures. Nice texture to the pictures.
8/30/2005 12:04:44 PM
 
Terrance S. Dobrosky
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/27/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 3:32:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 3:32:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 3:32:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 3:32:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 3:32:51 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Just purchased it and I've only put one roll through it so far...
8/27/2005 3:32:51 PM
 
Ronnie M. Madden
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/4/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:11:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:11:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:11:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:11:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:11:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
love it
8/25/2005 8:11:24 AM
 
Ronnie M. Madden
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/4/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:05:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:05:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:05:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:05:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:05:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it
8/25/2005 8:05:27 AM
 
Melissa Wood
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 7:58:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 7:58:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 7:58:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 7:58:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 7:58:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great 35mm Camera. Lots of creative features.
8/11/2005 7:58:05 AM
 
Scott R. Thornton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:14:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:14:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:14:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:14:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:14:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
first slr dig camera I got, so far very happy with it. Though still learning about it and the RAW option
8/6/2005 8:14:49 PM
 
Dodie Carner 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:35:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:35:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:35:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:35:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:35:45 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have really enjoyed my Canon Rebel Ti photographing flowers, nature and pets. It is a user friendly camer and has numerous features that make photography easier for the novice on up. I can really say there is any thing I don't like I think it is an over all decent camera for what I am doing with it at the present.
8/3/2005 6:35:45 PM
 
Bill Hobbs
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:15:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:15:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:15:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:15:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 8:15:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first camera. And a great one it is.
7/31/2005 8:15:18 PM
 
Sarah V. Meadmore
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 2:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 2:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 2:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 2:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 2:47:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. It has an endless supply of things to teach me still.
7/30/2005 2:47:01 PM
 
Edwin Z. Ormeo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 11:36:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 11:36:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 11:36:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 11:36:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 11:36:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good Starter Camera
7/28/2005 11:36:29 AM
 
Brian Wehmhoefer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 2:44:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 2:44:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 2:44:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 2:44:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 2:44:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
takes awesome pictures, not a digital camera but fun to play around with and easy to use
7/20/2005 2:44:32 PM
 
Steven P. Sturgill
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/17/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:04:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:04:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:04:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:04:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:04:30 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was a great beginner camera.
7/19/2005 8:04:30 PM
 
Samantha K. Caruthers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:08:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:08:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:08:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:08:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:08:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is truly an amazing camera and i rarely have complications with it.
7/19/2005 9:08:00 AM
 
Beth Ashley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:12:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:12:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:12:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:12:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:12:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great 35mm SLR
7/18/2005 9:12:14 PM
 
Amanda L. Laman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 3:52:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 3:52:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 3:52:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 3:52:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 3:52:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I recently finished courses thru NYIP....haven't tried digital yet. I'm very comfortable w/ my current camera as I am getting my wedding photography business off the ground.
7/18/2005 3:52:49 PM
 
Steven Ringler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:37:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:37:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:37:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:37:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 11:37:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use
7/16/2005 11:37:36 AM
 
George J. Couch
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 5:23:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 5:23:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 5:23:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 5:23:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 5:23:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The G6 is a very versitle digital camera. I've shot in a varity of lighting conditions and am still able to get good to really good shots. The only thing I would like to see improved on it is a better macro capability. As for film, my Canon Rebl Ti is execlent.
7/7/2005 5:23:25 AM
 
Ashley C. Burgess
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:14:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:14:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:14:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:14:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:14:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
After owning five previous cameras this one is my favorite.
6/27/2005 5:14:30 PM
 
Gary Kudrna 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 8:20:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 8:20:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 8:20:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 8:20:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 8:20:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
As a beginner, I love all of the features and ease of use.
6/13/2005 8:20:22 PM
 
Anna Scheurich 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:17:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:17:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:17:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:17:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 1:17:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the quickness in autofocus and film advancement when it comes to action shots. It has many settings to choose from and is lightweight. It takes awhile to understand how to use all the technology on the camera and with more technology there can be less actual manual operation. I enjoy manual operation in picking f-stop, lighting, shutter speed and the Canon doesn't give as much control over these operations to the user. But then again I'm still learning new abilities of this camera.
6/3/2005 1:17:36 PM
 
Angel Thomas 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:29:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:29:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:29:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:29:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 7:29:20 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is such a versitile camera, I really love the way the pictures look.
5/28/2005 7:29:20 AM
 
Jodi Birnbaum 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:31:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:31:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:31:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:31:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:31:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far I love my camera but I am still getting adjusted to all of the possibilities.
5/25/2005 5:31:43 AM
 
Vanessa ODonnell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 10:58:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 10:58:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 10:58:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 10:58:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 10:58:12 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A decent camera whe you dont want to bother with adjusting apertures & shutter. The autofocus can be frustrating in that it doesnt always focus on the subject, even when the subject is centered
5/19/2005 10:58:12 PM
 
Stephanie Louis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:54:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:54:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:54:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:54:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:54:22 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Wonderful SLR to learn with.
5/19/2005 9:54:22 AM
 
Samantha Griggs 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:58:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:58:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:58:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:58:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:58:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera I just wish the film didn't cost so much!
5/17/2005 1:58:33 PM
 
Samantha Griggs 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:53:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:53:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:53:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:53:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 1:53:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My camera is really great, but the film is so expensive since I take so many pictures trying to get the perfect shot.
5/17/2005 1:53:11 PM
 
ADAM M. KRECISZ 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:10:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:10:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:10:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:10:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:10:11 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
GREAT FR SHOOTING OUTSIDE AND PEOPLE
5/13/2005 9:10:11 PM
 
Greg Marcum 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 3:31:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 3:31:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 3:31:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 3:31:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 3:31:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like Canon cause of easy to use and the AF....
5/4/2005 3:31:52 PM
 
Jennifer Alice A. Radke 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 5:16:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 5:16:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 5:16:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 5:16:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 5:16:11 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it a lot because its handy.
5/4/2005 5:16:11 AM
 
Kimberly L. Quillen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 9:29:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 9:29:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 9:29:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 9:29:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 9:29:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like that I can use as automatic or manual, but I would also like to view my pictures in digital. I only purchased this one about 1 year ago, digital is next.
5/1/2005 9:29:21 PM
 
Beth Maschmeier
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:06:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:06:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:06:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:06:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 7:06:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera!
4/29/2005 7:06:57 AM
 
Rachel A. Nelson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:39:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:39:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:39:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:39:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:39:45 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
love it
4/27/2005 11:39:45 AM
 
jerri leggett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:47:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:47:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:47:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:47:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 7:47:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has done well for the subjects I have choose to shot.
4/19/2005 7:47:32 PM
 
Ken Waldrop 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 5:20:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 5:20:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 5:20:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 5:20:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 5:20:50 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it
4/13/2005 5:20:50 PM
 
perry mcelvany
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:46:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:46:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:46:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:46:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:46:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE THE INTERCHANGABLE LENS. I LIKE THAT IT GIVES ME CHOICE OF MAUAL OVERRIDE, WHERE I CAN USE MY OWN TO CREATIVE TALENT TO PRODUCE GOOD PHOTOS.
4/5/2005 11:46:23 AM
 
Eric Gerber 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:16:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:16:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:16:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:16:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 4:16:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Light weight, film body. Has held up well on backpacking trips. My first camera and I don't feel like I have outgrown it so far. Great camera for the price.
4/1/2005 4:16:53 PM
 
Drew  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:53:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:53:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:53:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:53:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:53:47 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The basic mechanical workings are are, in my opinion, very high quality and the casing of both the camera and the accompanying Canon 35-80mm lens are great. As far as complaints go I would have to mention the weak flash restraint mechinism (i have taped down the pop-up flash as a result of battery power and film loss) and the eye-cup issues (i.e. the diopter adjustment is behind the removable cup, once this is removed the plastic hooks dont hold the eye cup on as well). As far as my experiences go, i would have to say it is pretty good and i would recomend it.
3/29/2005 8:53:47 AM
 
Amber Gormley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:43:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:43:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:43:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:43:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 8:43:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very nice camera, lots of features and easy to use.
3/29/2005 8:43:01 AM
 
Lisa T. Johnson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 11:07:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 11:07:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 11:07:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 11:07:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2005 11:07:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am very new.....I love it, because it is easy to use
3/21/2005 11:07:17 PM
 
Christopher A. Vedros
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 3:12:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 3:12:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 3:12:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 3:12:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 3:12:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A great AF SLR with ease-of-use and flexibility combined.
3/14/2005 3:12:05 PM
 
Shannon N. Buck 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:41:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:41:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:41:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:41:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:41:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this camera. I have not had any problems with it in the 2 years I have owned it. It takes wonderful photos and i will continue using it for school and professional realted work along with personal use. I have recently started using a medium format camera which i find better for portraits only because of the size you can enlarge to with that size negative.
3/9/2005 4:41:18 PM
 
Maria Gamble
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/13/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 2:38:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 2:38:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 2:38:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 2:38:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 2:38:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Canon Reble Ti is my very first SLR camera and I think it is teh best investment I've made. I love this camera and it was easy to learn how to use.
3/8/2005 2:38:16 PM
 
Melissa Fitzgerald 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:46:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:46:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:46:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:46:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:46:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I haven't had it long, but I like it so far.
2/19/2005 8:46:56 PM
 
Donna McCormick 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:24:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:24:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:24:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:24:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:24:30 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Loved, loved, (still love) this Rebel, but had to upgrade recently to a Nikon D70 due to high volume of photos taken. Nothing bad to say about either camera. Still use the Rebel for black and white film.
2/13/2005 9:24:30 PM
 
John L. Wallace 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 3:43:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 3:43:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 3:43:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 3:43:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 3:43:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my rebel ti camera. I take it with me every time I go out to take pictures.
2/13/2005 3:43:34 PM
 
Melissa A. Kristensen-Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:51:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:51:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:51:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:51:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:51:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Really enjoy the features on this camera. Only a little frustration with autofocus on macro mode. Often refuses to shoot shot of flowers etc.
2/10/2005 9:51:37 AM
 
PATRICIA A. CASEY
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/24/2004
Contact PATRICIA
PATRICIA's Gallery
patriciacasey.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 2:32:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 2:32:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 2:32:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 2:32:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 2:32:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the feel of the Rebel. Good weight & size. Easy to use & good support from Canon. Don't like the quick shut off or the delayed restart.
1/13/2005 2:32:57 PM
 
Christie M. Mcfarland 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:34:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:34:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:34:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:34:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:34:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A N AWESOME CAMERA! LOVE IT BUT i AM GOING TO UPGRADE TO THE CANON DIGITAL SLR 8.2 MEGAPIXEL.
1/6/2005 9:34:25 PM
 
Ray Hilley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/31/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 6:57:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 6:57:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 6:57:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 6:57:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 6:57:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great camera.
12/30/2004 6:57:49 PM
 
Bruce Knoll 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:26:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:26:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:26:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:26:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:26:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Utterly new camera for me. Have not used yet for a single photograph.
12/27/2004 8:26:17 AM
 
Stanley Landry 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 1:30:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 1:30:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 1:30:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 1:30:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 1:30:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
vary good
11/27/2004 1:30:47 PM
 
Michael A. Styles 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:07:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:07:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:07:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:07:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:07:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome camera with fully automatic functions... merely a point and shoot! Other than that, you have full manual mode and settings for the in betweens. The autofocus is smooth and this camera is amazing for action shots.
11/17/2004 5:07:54 PM
 
Sarah J. Marion 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 9:53:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 9:53:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 9:53:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 9:53:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 9:53:18 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's the only camera I have used so I love it. Nice and light which is good for me.
11/10/2004 9:53:18 AM
 
Pam Maddox
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/7/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2004 9:55:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2004 9:55:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2004 9:55:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2004 9:55:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2004 9:55:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
great camera, easy to use. traded it in for a digital camera for convenience
11/7/2004 9:55:59 PM
 
Aleita J. Train 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:52:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:52:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:52:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:52:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:52:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like almost everything about it, it takes great pics. Before this I was using a nikon 35mm. I was iffy about buying a cannon because I was so used to nikons. But this was so easy to figure out and the settings are very simple to change. It does so much work for you like under/over exp, bracketing, taking multi shots on one slide, its excellent. The auto focus is pretty weark in very dark settings. But you get used to manual on most cameras in very dark settings.
10/23/2004 9:52:54 PM
 
Marquee Smith 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 10:04:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 10:04:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 10:04:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 10:04:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 10:04:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have not had it long but I love it so far. I am eager to explore all of the possibilities.
10/20/2004 10:04:16 PM
 
Pam Maddox
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/7/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 9:18:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera, only had it for a brief period and exchanged for a digital canon digital rebel for convenience & lack of film costs.
10/19/2004 9:18:36 PM
 
Sarah L. Goulet 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 7:15:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 7:15:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 7:15:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 7:15:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 7:15:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my boyfriends camera, it is manual and automatic, and much newer. I can take pics on a whim with this camera.
10/14/2004 7:15:29 PM
 
Michael E. Griese 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 11:25:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 11:25:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 11:25:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 11:25:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 11:25:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the way it feels for a 35m
10/14/2004 11:25:22 AM
 
George Couch Jr. 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 5:25:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 5:25:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 5:25:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 5:25:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2004 5:25:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Light weight and sturdy. Lenses are easy to change. The back lcd is easy to read and the functions are either the same or simular to other canon cameras. The auto focus is ok, but prefer to manual focus when in macro mode. In some situations auto focus will hunt for a focus point. So one much choose which of the 7 focus points should be used. I've had difficulty when in tele mode out at max f.l. 300mm, and when in macro the auto focus goes bonkers so i will manual focus instead.
10/13/2004 5:25:19 AM
 
Kathy F. Dickerson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:45:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:45:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:45:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:45:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:45:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera. It see like I do. It focuses to the subject just like I want.
10/9/2004 5:45:13 PM
 
Kathy F. Dickerson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:41:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:41:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:41:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:41:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 5:41:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it. I love the way the lens focuses. I tjust atuo takes the subject. It is me. It see like I do.
10/9/2004 5:41:40 PM
 
Julia K. Wise 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:17:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:17:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:17:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:17:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:17:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've just begun using this camera. I'm not familiar with it enough to really say what I think of it. So far, I've used it for a few shots on auto focus, and some of the photos I am pleased with and some I'm not.
10/9/2004 12:17:20 PM
 
Marc E. Adamus 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 10:20:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 10:20:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 10:20:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 10:20:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 10:20:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I had to go with the Ti because the it weighs less than any other SLR, and I'm always backpacking or mountaineering. It's a great camera with a fast AF and full manual features. I never shoot in auto modes. It's really the lenses that make the camera!
10/7/2004 10:20:39 AM
 
Tricia H. Shirley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 12:53:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 12:53:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 12:53:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 12:53:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 12:53:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I highly recommend this camera for first SLR camera
10/5/2004 12:53:29 PM
 
Melissa Jo Fischer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 5:13:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 5:13:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 5:13:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 5:13:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 5:13:05 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have only had this camera for a year. So far I havent found anything to dislike about it. There are still things I want to experiment with. I like that you can do multiple exposures. Its not a heavy camera but it doesnt feel flimsy either. I like that you can switch from manual to automatic, and even inbetween. I would definatly reccomend this to anyone! The only reason I didnt give this camera a 10 is because as I stated earlier, I havent had it long enough to notice any flaws.
9/28/2004 5:13:05 PM
 
Melinda Davis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 4:40:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 4:40:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 4:40:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 4:40:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 4:40:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my Rebel Ti.This is my first SLR but I think that it is very attractive and capable of helping to take creative and all around excellent pictures.
9/24/2004 4:40:52 AM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:16:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:16:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:16:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:16:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:16:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! It is lightweight, easy to use and is my first automatic/electronic SLR. Until a few weeks ago, I was shooting with a Minolta SRT 102. I loved the Minolta, but it broke and it seemed like a good time to upgrade. I know a lot of people who use Canon's, so choosing this camera means I have a lot of folks to compare stories, share info, and try out accessories.
9/7/2004 6:16:50 PM
 
Brenda Beamish 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 11:09:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 11:09:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 11:09:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 11:09:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2004 11:09:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I don't really feel qualified to review as I have not had that much experience with cameras other than point and shoot. I am just learning. I have taken some really good pictures, though, I think. I do like the 28-135 IS canon lens, it takes some pretty sharp pictures. My next lens will be the 100 2.8 macro and I woud like and L lens (yea, right).
8/27/2004 11:09:06 PM
 
Cynthia R. Martin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/3/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:37:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:37:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:37:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:37:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 8:37:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW CAMERA . HOWEVER, I AM STILL ONLY EXPERIMENTING
8/25/2004 8:37:32 PM
 
dennis w. mcclain 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:53:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:53:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:53:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:53:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 9:53:52 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great camera
8/2/2004 9:53:52 AM
 
David Coombes 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 4:53:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 4:53:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 4:53:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 4:53:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2004 4:53:36 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Got this to get some lenses for my digital rebel in a kit. Good travel camera as I don't have to worry as much with batteries or cf cards.... Nice to have the wide angle option too.
7/26/2004 4:53:36 PM
 
Luz P
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 3:40:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 3:40:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 3:40:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 3:40:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 3:40:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Moving up from a point and shoot this camera has proved an excellent tool for me as a beginner. I have seen some improvement in my photos, but (obviously) have lots more to go! The back(lit option) LCD info area is a great resource. During my initial purchase of this camera I was looking for something that a beginner could move up from. The options to control aspects of phtography, but yet have others be controlled by the camera is a big plus....as I venture into becoming more "hands on." My next big leap will be to purchase a photo lense. I already have one in mind...
7/15/2004 3:40:13 PM
 
Jaimee D. Kamburelis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 11:31:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 11:31:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 11:31:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 11:31:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 11:31:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very nice camera, lots of shooting modes to choose from, a great replacement to the one I lost.
7/15/2004 11:31:28 AM
 
Aravindhan Ts 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 8:30:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 8:30:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 8:30:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 8:30:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 8:30:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its one of the best looking camera as for as its external looks are concerned. And i have no problems with its functioning too.
7/13/2004 8:30:35 AM
 
Marcy Scire
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/7/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:26:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:26:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:26:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:26:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:26:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very weight, easy to learn
7/12/2004 7:26:40 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:53:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:53:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:53:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:53:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 2:53:09 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Really good, can cope with variety of weather conditions.
7/10/2004 2:53:09 AM
 
Karen R. Radebaugh 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 6:02:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 6:02:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 6:02:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 6:02:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 6:02:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a new camera to me, and I'm still learning about photography. However, I have seen a drastic improvement in my picture quality since purchasing this camera. I have used my father-in-law's SLR Minolta, and the pictures I am taking with the Canon are so much better. So far, my only complaint is that a remote shutter release is not available for this model.
7/5/2004 6:02:13 PM
 
Jesse De la Llata 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 10:18:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 10:18:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 10:18:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 10:18:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 10:18:59 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Never had a problem with it. Light weight, but can also add additional accessories. I've added a Battery Pack/Vertical Grip and a 420EX Speedlight. Works great.
7/1/2004 10:18:59 AM
 
Karolyn Munson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 7:42:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 7:42:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 7:42:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 7:42:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 7:42:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I honestly don't have any complaints - so far anyway! There are a lot of options that I just haven't had time to learn about (I'm still fairly amateur), but the nice thing about it is that you don't need to know much - you can still just point and shoot until you learn about the features. It has been a great camera for me.
6/30/2004 7:42:46 PM
 
Tracey  L. Roy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 12:47:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 12:47:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 12:47:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 12:47:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 12:47:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
this is the first SLR camera that i have purchased/used. so far...so good!
6/23/2004 12:47:37 PM
 
Cher Fenn 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 6:13:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 6:13:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 6:13:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 6:13:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 6:13:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes good pics but I have already replaced it after 18 months becasue of malfunction
6/20/2004 6:13:09 PM
 
Morgana J. Bryan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 3:22:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 3:22:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 3:22:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 3:22:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 3:22:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It is great for my fast life style. It takes great sharp pictures. I wish mine would have came with a date stamp though. I like that it has a pop-up flash and a boot for a more powerful one too.
6/17/2004 3:22:17 PM
 
Kathleen A. Oppito 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:29:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:29:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:29:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:29:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:29:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
this is a new camera for me, and i am having fun playing with the different features and options. I had always liked my old EOS 650, but this model lets me expand my shooting options.
6/16/2004 4:29:08 AM
 
Kayla L. Schwisow 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 3:12:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 3:12:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 3:12:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 3:12:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 3:12:11 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera!! It takes great pictures without me even trying!
6/15/2004 3:12:11 PM
 
Amber Willis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 4:46:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 4:46:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 4:46:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 4:46:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 4:46:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i just purchased this camera but am enjoying it so far.
6/14/2004 4:46:44 PM
 
James L. Hester 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 7:09:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 7:09:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 7:09:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 7:09:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 7:09:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have and have had several different cameras including: Pentax 6x7, Yashica 124-G, Canon F-1, Canon AE-1 and AE-1P. I bought this one around a month ago and have really enjoyed using it. I just bought a Quantaray 70-300mm lens to go with it. I went to my daughters graduation last week, went to the Garden of the Gods and got some bodacious shots with both lenses. I really like the ease of use and the quality of the optics/pictures.
5/28/2004 7:09:46 PM
 
Christopher A. Shaw
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/18/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 12:38:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 12:38:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 12:38:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 12:38:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 12:38:30 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've only had this camera for about a month and it is only my second SLR, first was Minolta 3xi. The canon outshines the minolta by a long shot because of the ease of use, programs, and availability of accessories.
5/18/2004 12:38:30 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 11:50:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 11:50:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 11:50:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 11:50:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 11:50:53 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am a real beginner. This is my first SLR camera. I did have several ladies that I scrapbook with to recommend it. So I'm still learning . . .
5/18/2004 11:50:53 AM
 
Kristina M. Smith 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 6:16:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 6:16:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 6:16:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 6:16:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 6:16:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not sure yet..have only had it a few weeks..
5/17/2004 6:16:02 PM
 
Carl Bevil 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 5:15:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 5:15:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 5:15:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 5:15:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 5:15:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far I like this camera very much; it is my first SLR. The only issue I've had is some trouble auto-focusing in low-light situations, but I'm not sure that a more expensive camera wouldn't have the same problem in the same situations. Other than that I have not been disappointed. I have two lenses: the Canon 28-105mm USM, and the Canon 100-300mm USM. I've been extremely happy with both lenses.
5/14/2004 5:15:17 PM
 
Loanne L. Commack
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:24:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:24:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:24:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:24:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 2:24:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is awesome. I am having so much fun with it.
5/13/2004 2:24:24 AM
 
Carlos A. Quilichini 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2004 7:49:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2004 7:49:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2004 7:49:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2004 7:49:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2004 7:49:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very light camera. Good for any type of occasion.
5/6/2004 7:49:37 AM
 
Amanda E. Bowman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 8:52:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 8:52:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 8:52:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 8:52:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 8:52:47 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera because it takes great pictures and has great features for all types of pictures, but i hate that i might have to pay a lot of money to buy extra lenses and batteries.
4/25/2004 8:52:47 AM
 
Tim Petrvalsky 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 2:00:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 2:00:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 2:00:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 2:00:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 2:00:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera does a great job for the money. I love the rear display.
4/21/2004 2:00:31 PM
 
Carol Messer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:38:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:38:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:38:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:38:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:38:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have really enjoyed the camera. I am a beginner photographer and it has been easy to use without too much photography knowledge.
4/13/2004 11:38:40 AM
 
Sue Butler 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 12:36:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 12:36:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 12:36:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 12:36:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 12:36:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera.......I love it.
4/13/2004 12:36:19 AM
 
Jeffrey A. Cerveny 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:51:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:51:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:51:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:51:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 8:51:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Does everything I want and more
4/8/2004 8:51:49 PM
 
Cheryl Sue Russell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:25:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:25:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:25:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:25:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:25:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought my camera in December, and I love it.
4/5/2004 6:25:58 PM
 
Missy K. Morgan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 4:30:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 4:30:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 4:30:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 4:30:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 4:30:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great in everyway
3/30/2004 4:30:38 PM
 
Christy Seiley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i just got this camers so i haven't really used it in too many different situations. I am still learning how to use the settings. so far it is a wonderful camera!!!! when i have more comments i will add to this review
3/29/2004 10:14:25 AM
 
Gary Gribben 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 6:59:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 6:59:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 6:59:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 6:59:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 6:59:28 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is actually my first SLR purchase. I mainly purchased this camera as a starting point for my “Canon venture.” After shooting through several rolls, I have been very happy with the performance of this camera. My TI was bundled with a 35-80mm lens, I have recently purchased an 80-200mm & 75-300mm that I will also be using with my future Canon digital gear.
3/28/2004 6:59:28 PM
 
Dana-kay Black 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:53:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:53:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:53:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:53:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 10:53:55 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
just started to experiment with it.
3/23/2004 10:53:55 AM
 
Al L. Crozier 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 8:19:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 8:19:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 8:19:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 8:19:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2004 8:19:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great companion!!!!
3/13/2004 8:19:23 AM
 
Becky Odom 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:17:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:17:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:17:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:17:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:17:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to learn and use.
3/11/2004 7:17:19 AM
 
Jason K. Humber 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 6:10:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 6:10:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 6:10:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 6:10:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 6:10:12 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
very good i enjoy taking pics
3/7/2004 6:10:12 PM
 
Beth J. Hazelwood 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 7:31:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 7:31:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 7:31:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 7:31:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 7:31:06 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a great camera> I highly recommend it. I'm still in the learning process though and have alot ot learn.
3/5/2004 7:31:06 AM
 
Ray Sutton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 12:21:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 12:21:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 12:21:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 12:21:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 12:21:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i just got it and im still learning to use it. So fare it is the best camera ive ever owned.
3/4/2004 12:21:56 PM
 
Rhonda K. Baxter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 2:14:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 2:14:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 2:14:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 2:14:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 2:14:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Received this camera as a gift. As I have just basically started learning more about photography, instead of the "Family Pics" I am finding out that this camera is very versatile. My first camera was a 20 yr old manual pentax. Learning on the Pentax was very helpful in figuring out lighting, depth, aperature etc...but am having more fun with the Canon. My husband is a team roper and I am looking forward to getting more Action Shots...Have found that I need to get a 70-300 wide angle lens to get some really great shots.
2/26/2004 2:14:43 PM
 
Patti L. Doubet
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/25/2004
Contact Patti
Patti's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:11:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:11:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:11:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:11:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:11:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Really great and easy to use for a beginner
2/25/2004 4:11:38 PM
 
Terry Palmer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 2:04:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 2:04:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 2:04:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 2:04:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 2:04:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Haven't had it too long... I enjoy the pictures that it has produced to date.
2/23/2004 2:04:04 PM
 
Chris Parsons 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 6:03:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 6:03:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 6:03:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 6:03:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2004 6:03:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera, and it is so versatile you would love it too.
2/21/2004 6:03:07 PM
 
Tricia Plumb
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 6:18:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 6:18:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 6:18:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 6:18:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 6:18:29 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first SLR camera and I am still experimenting. I have been very happy with it.
2/11/2004 6:18:29 PM
 
ReBecca Hill 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 3:41:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 3:41:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 3:41:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 3:41:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 3:41:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am sure there is a drawback with this camera, I just haven't found it yet. Perhaps it is just because I have wanted an EOS for 20 years, that I am so in love with this Canon.
2/9/2004 3:41:02 PM
 
Michael M. Poon 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 4:44:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 4:44:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 4:44:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 4:44:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 4:44:42 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A good beginner's camera, in-accurate focusing and metering sometimes
2/2/2004 4:44:42 AM
 
Derek  M. Thompson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 1:48:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 1:48:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 1:48:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 1:48:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 1:48:36 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think it is a great camera for beginers (like me)and a pretty good price too, unless you have a couple grand laying around! I realy like the manual flexabilty it was pretty easy to pick up and use for someone who didnt know what there doing.
1/27/2004 1:48:36 PM
 
Betsy E. Bie 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 7:48:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 7:48:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 7:48:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 7:48:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 7:48:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great shots. Easy to work with.
1/26/2004 7:48:42 AM
 
Nadja Berberovic 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 4:32:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 4:32:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 4:32:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 4:32:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 4:32:58 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i think that this camera is a good choice for amateurs who want to become proffesionals trough practise. easy to use!
1/7/2004 4:32:58 AM
 
Vicki L. Byerley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/1/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 3:22:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. I enjoy all the different shooting options it has to offer.
1/1/2004 3:22:37 AM
 
Andie Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 8:00:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 8:00:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 8:00:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 8:00:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 8:00:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it...but I wish it was digital!
12/28/2003 8:00:13 PM
 
Todd Holden 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 6:57:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 6:57:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 6:57:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 6:57:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 6:57:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Really enjoy the Rebel Ti. Very nice auto operation as well as the ability to operate in a totally manual mode. I have really enjoyed using this camera.
12/27/2003 6:57:19 AM
 
Ozlem E. Wierzbicki 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 2:19:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 2:19:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 2:19:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 2:19:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 2:19:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it is easy to use. it was a gift and i really enjoy taking pictures with it.
12/24/2003 2:19:55 PM
 
Kekuamakana reusing 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 11:41:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 11:41:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 11:41:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 11:41:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2003 11:41:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
the camera's great, but having learned all my functions on an all-manual camera the digitized version is a little hard to get used to.
12/19/2003 11:41:39 PM
 
joyce baldassarre
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/9/2003
Contact joyce
joyce's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my Rebel Ti. I have had it for a year now and love its versatility and ease of use. You can do nothing and let it do all the work or you can create your own special photos. Being able to use it as completely automatic or completely manual is a great option for those who like being creative and also for those times when you want to point and shoot. I use this camera exclusively and hope it lasts for many years.
12/6/2003 10:08:29 AM
 
joyce baldassarre
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/9/2003
Contact joyce
joyce's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 10:08:11 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my Rebel Ti. I have had it for a year now and love its versatility and ease of use. You can do nothing and let it do all the work or you can create your own special photos. Being able to use it as completely automatic or completely manual is a great option for those who like being creative and also for those times when you want to point and shoot. I use this camera exclusively and hope it lasts for many years.
12/6/2003 10:08:11 AM
 
Brian E. Borg 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:50:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:50:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:50:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:50:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:50:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very versitile film camera, very light weight.
12/5/2003 10:50:06 PM
 
Brett Messer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 10:04:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 10:04:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 10:04:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 10:04:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 10:04:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The built in flash tends to act a bit randomly in low light situations on the automatic settings. I've also had some problems with autofocus working/not working as it feels the urge with the 28-80mm lens. The 70-300mm lens has been brilliant though and is reasonably lightweight as an entire unit. I've taken it all over asia and its served well in all circumstances.
11/24/2003 10:04:47 PM
 
JANET FOREMAN 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 12:04:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 12:04:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 12:04:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 12:04:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 12:04:44 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Not the best I have used. I wish it had a bit more weight to it.
11/17/2003 12:04:44 PM
 
Dawn M. Looney 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 9:49:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 9:49:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 9:49:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 9:49:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 9:49:20 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is a great camera for beginners. Unfortunately it lacked a built-in flash which made indoor photography difficult for me. Since I took most of my pictures outdoors this particular camera worked out well. I had a great time with this camera, unfortunately it needs to be repaired now. It is dissappointing since I hardly used the camera before it decided not to work anymore. That is why I am rating this camera a "5", for durability, or lack thereof. I purchased a new camera (Minolta Maxxum 7) which in my opinion is a far better camera.
11/14/2003 9:49:20 PM
 
Calvin T. Hanson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 2:52:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 2:52:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 2:52:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 2:52:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 2:52:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Amazingly User Friendly!
11/14/2003 2:52:44 PM
 
Brandon R. Lester 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 2:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 2:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 2:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 2:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 2:59:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is lightweight whic is a possitive. The options for lenses and accessories is very wide witch makes it a very flexible camera. The best part is the ease of use. The preset functions alow an amature to shoot realy good shots.
11/9/2003 2:59:38 PM
 
Rose A. Hammons
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/31/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2003 1:34:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2003 1:34:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2003 1:34:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2003 1:34:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2003 1:34:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought this camera and have enjoyed using it. Great for the price, pictures are incredible. I have taken hundreds of pictures and maybe only 1% have turned out blah (and my fault)not the camera...Would highly recommend it.
10/31/2003 1:34:23 PM
 
Evana Willis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 5:20:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 5:20:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 5:20:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 5:20:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 5:20:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the versatility of this camera. By far the best I have had. It is light and easy for my husband to use :-)
10/22/2003 5:20:54 PM
 
Vamshi P. Haran 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 12:05:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 12:05:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 12:05:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 12:05:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 12:05:12 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
usingthis gives me good experiance. the depth of colour and print is high to my expected level.
10/21/2003 12:05:12 AM
 
Aravinda  Subasinghe 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 7:52:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 7:52:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 7:52:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 7:52:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 7:52:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was a camera that i bought with my own money so i felt it was all mine. i didnt have much money so i needed it to be cheap. i found this camera given to me by my local photobee shop in melbourne which was fantastic i have had it for 6 months and love the simplicty of it when you cannot be bothered or when your creative making it work for you.. simply the best. aravinda
10/11/2003 7:52:22 PM
 
Michelle Cubbage 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 12:33:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 12:33:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 12:33:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 12:33:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 12:33:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good features for a beginning photographer
10/8/2003 12:33:41 PM
 
Amy Soper 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 1:49:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 1:49:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 1:49:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 1:49:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 1:49:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a fabulous camera. I just purchased it 6 months or so ago, and before this one I was using an old tank of a canon SLR. It's lightweight, and extremely versitile. I may find the images, but the camera make the amazing photos. I love it.
10/4/2003 1:49:53 PM
 
Dean Boyer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 1:45:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 1:45:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 1:45:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 1:45:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 1:45:14 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
awesome
10/1/2003 1:45:14 AM
 
Matt Fuller 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 12:53:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 12:53:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 12:53:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 12:53:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 12:53:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A great and easy camera to use. Although it is not my first camera, it would make a very good camera for a beginner. From fully automatic, to fully manual, this camera gives you total control for a very affordable price.
9/25/2003 12:53:18 PM
 
Cheryl A. Morrill 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 1:25:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 1:25:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 1:25:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 1:25:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 1:25:17 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it
9/19/2003 1:25:17 AM
 
Jamie B. Simmons 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 8:25:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 8:25:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 8:25:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 8:25:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 8:25:56 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it. I researched and compared various cameras through online research and friend recommendations. I love that I can point and shoot or when I become more advanced, can learn to adjust settings for even more creativity. I take at least a role per week. I love everything about it.
9/5/2003 8:25:56 PM
 
Judy E. Revell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 10:21:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 10:21:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 10:21:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 10:21:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2003 10:21:58 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera. i have a lot to learn and i'm having fun doing it.
9/5/2003 10:21:58 AM
 
Jessica R. Edwards
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/2/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:51:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:51:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:51:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:51:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:51:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For the most part, I really love my camera! It is affordable and has excellent quality.
8/25/2003 9:51:37 PM
 
Amy Hirsche 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 9:42:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 9:42:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 9:42:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 9:42:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 9:42:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love outside pictures, but still trying to master good inside pictures
8/23/2003 9:42:19 AM
 
Evan T. Wallis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:14:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:14:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:14:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:14:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:14:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good, light, easy to learn how to use.
8/17/2003 10:14:11 AM
 
Marica Swanepoel 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:13:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:13:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:13:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:13:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 10:13:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this camera a month ago, and find it is very user friendly, I enjoy using the outofocus coz its just so easy to use! This is a great camera but for learnig just the basics of photography I'm glad to have had my OM1.
8/17/2003 10:13:46 AM
 
Donald J. Burke 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 6:48:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 6:48:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 6:48:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 6:48:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 6:48:06 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The best camera I've purchased. Extremely easy to use, takes great pictures. Also, allows me to be creative with depth of field, multi exposures.
8/2/2003 6:48:06 AM
 
Mindy Guidry 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 6:36:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 6:36:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 6:36:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 6:36:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2003 6:36:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE my new Ti! I am new to a "big" camera and it's really easy to use! I've learned so much since getting it!
7/1/2003 6:36:01 PM
 
Ryan C. Lee Chow 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 10:29:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 10:29:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 10:29:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 10:29:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 10:29:54 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Canon Rebel Ti is a great camera for those wanting to pursue a carear in photography, it is fully automatic or manual depending on your level of experience or your present shot. This light weight camera introduces advance features for an excellent price and is part of the famous EF lens series.
6/29/2003 10:29:54 AM
 
Charlotte English
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/2/2002
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 4:50:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 4:50:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 4:50:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 4:50:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 4:50:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use.....
6/23/2003 4:50:31 PM
 
Jen Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2003
Contact Jen
Jen's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is very user friendly. The design was specifically for the purpose of one-handed control. The LCD panel is the largest I have seen. The 7 point focus is exceptional, and the automatic settings are right on. I shot a wedding the day after buying this camera and every single shot turned out beautifully. The colors are always stunning. What really impressed me was the fact that the lens mount is metal and not plastic like most cameras out there now a days. Friends who have paid more for the Elan are more impressed with this model. The price is exceptional for what you get. I mainly use my Canon 75-300mm lense, and there has been no problem with camera shake using the 300mm with a slower shutter speed than normally recommended. I brought this camera with me to Cuba the same month I bought it and took 24 rolls of film. I was so impressed with its ease of use and the perfect results with every shot. The auto functions are wonderful for snap shots and I have experienced no problems with them. I researched as many web sites and review forums as possible before making this purchase. I have had it for nearly six months now and firmly feel that no other camera could have suited me better. The Ti is the best!
6/16/2003 4:34:51 PM
 

185 Reviews  

Buy EOS Rebel Ti (EOS 300V; KISS 5) 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com