EOS Rebel Ti (EOS 300V; KISS 5) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

morning departure...
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel Ti (EOS 300V; KISS 5) 35mm SLR Camera

Features:

  • 35mm SLR with full manual options
  • Fastest autofocus in its class
  • Retractable built-in flash
  • 11 exposure modes
  • Quartz date back can imprint date on photos

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 185 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
anonymous  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Quite good.
7/1/2006 7:59:57 PM
 
Stephanie Wood 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I enjoy this simple camera. It's just a point and shoot, but if I want to be creative I can use it's simple settings.
6/29/2006 10:07:01 AM
 
Justin M. Maher 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it.
4/26/2006 1:41:04 PM
 
Harold F. Valderama 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Not a bad camera especially for a beginner.
4/14/2006 1:48:10 PM
 
Kristine Slipson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great film camera, lots of features and settings. I really like the placement of the buttons around the shutter- very easily accesible on the fly! I have always been a fan of reversed rolling (the film), and this camera does it. When you change film, it loads all of it onto the other reel very quickly and within seconds you are ready to go! The only thing I wish this camera had was a black body, but that's being picky.
4/14/2006 12:00:44 PM
 
Zoltán Rab 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
the best for this price
4/6/2006 9:43:25 AM
 
Crystal M. Dodds-Donnelly
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I simply love it. For 35mm I would not use anything else.
3/30/2006 2:55:31 PM
 
Mary Beth Roberts 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first professional camera. It works well. The only thing that I didn't like was the beeping it made when the lens locked in focus. Kind of annoying...
3/14/2006 7:16:16 AM
 
Risa M. Desmarais
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm sure it's not the best, but it certainly isn't the worst. I enjoy using it, I enjoy the auto focus, and I think it takes excellent portraits and scenics. Not too thrilled with the built in flash, but it does work well enough. I like the ability to use it manually, as well as full auto modes.
3/11/2006 1:07:29 PM
 
Tammy Graves 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is the best camera I have ever owned. I love everything about it. I am still learning all of the great features that it offers. I also prefer film cameras to digital, I like the quality of the photo that I get from film.
3/1/2006 10:15:54 AM
 
Courtney E. Morris 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. As a beginner in photography I have not even begun to scratch the surface when it comes to the things it can do but so far I have had 100% satisfaction with the quality of photographs i've received from it. Any bad photo's were strictly my own fault.
2/23/2006 5:53:06 PM
 

First 10 of 185 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EOS Rebel Ti (EOS 300V; KISS 5) 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com