ZX-60 (MZ-60) 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Bridge the Path
View photos created with this camera

The ZX-60 (MZ-60) 35mm SLR Camera

Features:


  • 11 Pentax Exposure Functions
  • Wireless Flash & High Speed Sync capability
  • Six selectable auto Picture Modes
  • Six segment light metering
  • TTL auto pop-up flash w/red-eye reduction

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dusty M. Lovvorn 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:14:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:14:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:14:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:14:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 1:14:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got this camera a couple of years ago and it is fantastic. It is easy to use and I have made some really great pictures with it
6/3/2006 1:14:08 PM
 
Jeanne M. Folfas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 2:22:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 2:22:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 2:22:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 2:22:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 2:22:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes awesome clear shots, but I wish it a digital SLR.
3/29/2006 2:22:41 PM
 
Dennis Flanagan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/31/2005
Contact Dennis
Dennis's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 7:44:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 7:44:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 7:44:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 7:44:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 7:44:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I made a mistake buying an fully automatic camera. My first 35mm, the Pentax K1000 took marvelous photos.
12/31/2005 7:44:05 AM
 
Melissa Jo Deible
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/10/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:51:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:51:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:51:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:51:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:51:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camera is really good at allowing you to focus on the things you desire. Sometimes though you cannot get the super close images as sharp as desired. I love the images once they are developed though, it's amazing what you can capture.
10/10/2005 1:51:55 PM
 
K M. Bailey 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 8:05:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My frist real camera I like it alot downside is there are a limited number of lenses avaiable
10/7/2005 8:05:25 PM
 
Melissa A. Hoff 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:14:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:14:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:14:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:14:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:14:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great beginer camera!
9/27/2005 3:14:08 AM
 
David A. Cruz 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 7:21:24 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 7:21:24 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 7:21:24 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 7:21:24 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 7:21:24 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I am far from expert and a real novice on hard ware. I was on vacation in china when my little pentax was dropped. I selected this one at the time mostly for the fast consecutive pictures it could take with the stock flash. A feature of changeable lenses was a desirable quality and it was a tough decision against some of the digitals at the time.
8/16/2005 7:21:24 AM
 
Jeff B. Campbell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:18:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:18:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:18:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:18:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:18:01 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Dependable Camera. Exposure Meter can get tricked easily. Manual functions are not easy to deal with.
3/9/2005 4:18:01 AM
 
Charlie Schneider 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 12:15:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 12:15:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 12:15:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 12:15:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 12:15:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's great!
1/30/2005 12:15:50 PM
 
Pankaj Bhanot 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:34:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:34:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:34:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:34:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:34:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Pentax ZX60 is easy to use, versatile, light and perfect fit for a novice photographer. The only thing I don't like about it is the weak flash. I wish someone should have told me that a good falsh is worth buying right at the outset.
7/20/2004 3:34:39 AM
 
A B 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:01:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:01:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:01:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:01:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:01:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The pentax z-60 is my first slr, so I don't have anything to compair to with.
1/22/2004 9:01:37 AM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy ZX-60 (MZ-60) 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com