Camedia D-520 Zoom Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

beach
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-520 Zoom Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical plus 2.5x digital (7.5x total) autofocus zoom lens
  • Included 16 MB Smartmedia card stores 16 images at default resolution
  • Automatically connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses CR-V3 lithium battery or 2 AA batteries (alkalines included)

    Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 3 out of 5

    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Amy Saxton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:46:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:46:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:46:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:46:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 5:46:18 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I'm very pleased with this camera. It's very simple and I feel that I get good shots. Now that I'm learning more about taking pictures I hope to learn more of the functions that this little camera has.
    4/7/2006 5:46:18 PM
     
    Connie  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 8:26:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 8:26:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 8:26:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 8:26:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 8:26:33 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Battery time ok.
    3/10/2006 8:26:33 AM
     
    Lisa L. Hite
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/21/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 10:48:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 10:48:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 10:48:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 10:48:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 10:48:36 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I like the image quality and the user friendly style and size. I do not like the shutter lag or delay between photos. The 3x zoom is adequate in most cases but I would prefer more zoom ability.
    12/11/2005 10:48:36 PM
     
    Stanley A. Marks 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 1:34:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 1:34:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 1:34:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 1:34:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 1:34:12 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    easy to use and takes great pictures
    9/20/2005 1:34:12 PM
     
    Gordon Warlow 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 2:02:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 2:02:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 2:02:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 2:02:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 2:02:53 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    For a 2 Megapixel camera, I am able to get very good images (having created enlargements up to 8x10). It seems to be really good with macro photos; flowers etc.
    9/18/2005 2:02:53 PM
     
    Michael R. Gunderson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:50:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:50:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:50:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:50:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:50:46 AM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    Great Camera for everyday pictures.
    7/4/2005 8:50:46 AM
     
    Melanie D. Nelson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:27:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:27:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:27:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:27:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:27:06 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    A great point and shoot camera that is both user friendly (read: for technologically challenged) and can take great quality photos. Has little to no shutter delay, which is great for my animal shots.
    5/30/2005 8:27:06 PM
     
    Bailey Schaff
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2005
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 9:36:33 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 9:36:33 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 9:36:33 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 9:36:33 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 9:36:33 AM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    This was my first camera. At the time that I bought it I really had no interest in photography, I thought it was great. I have since moved on to a more advanced SLR camera, and now I think a little less of this digi.
    5/12/2005 9:36:33 AM
     
    Joe Silvestri 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:22:41 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:22:41 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:22:41 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:22:41 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:22:41 AM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    Not knowing mucn about digital photography (or any other type, for that matter) I picked this camera up for vacation snapshots at the local megastore. I find that for an average joe looking for a goof proof digital to snap vacation photos this is a pretty good choice. I now also own a Canon S70 7 megapixel which I am just learning to use.
    5/8/2005 11:22:41 AM
     
    Gary H. Jacobson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:33:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:33:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:33:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:33:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:33:26 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Excellent shots with adequte lighting. Not great in darkness out of flash range.
    11/9/2004 3:33:26 PM
     
    Colleen Farrell
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/13/2004
    Contact Colleen
    Colleen's Gallery
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:45:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:45:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:45:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:45:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:45:57 PM
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    A good beginner's camera; user-friendly menus, lightweight.
    4/13/2004 5:45:57 PM
     

    First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Buy Camedia D-520 Zoom Digital Camera from Amazon.com


  •