Camedia D-380 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Pick me!  Pick me...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-380  Digital Camera

Features:
2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
Fixed-focus lens with 5x digital zoom (no optical zoom)
Included 8 MB Smartmedia card stores approximately 16 images at default resolution
Automatically connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
Uses 2 CR-V3 lithium batteries or 4 AA batteries (one set of disposable AA batteries included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 36 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Debbra J. Lemen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2007 5:48:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2007 5:48:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2007 5:48:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2007 5:48:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2007 5:48:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love this camera for the perfect shot. Standing still, moving shot's color lighting all good. I've had this camera 4 year's has rechargable batteries also aplus. This camera has not failed me yet. Thank U Debbra Joy
2/23/2007 5:48:39 PM
 
Charlie Rickman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 7:59:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 7:59:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 7:59:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 7:59:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 7:59:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
fast response time, great picture quaility. simple to use
6/11/2006 7:59:45 PM
 
Heather Blood 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 12:33:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 12:33:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 12:33:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 12:33:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 12:33:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Don't like
5/11/2006 12:33:36 PM
 
Ruslana Stovner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/10/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:17:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:17:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:17:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:17:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 1:17:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it is one of the best from only 2 mp cameras . I love it and I wish it could have more mp .
2/16/2006 1:17:13 PM
 
Michele R. Boone 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:38:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:38:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:38:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:38:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:38:16 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera's simple point and shoot quality. It is not always the best for all situtations. But I have gotten some amazing baseball action shots, and succsession shots. I usually am very old school about my photography, I really prefer my Nikon N2020 slr. But this digatal is nice too. I don't like that I can't zoom in as close as I would like and still get a clear picture. That is probably the only real downfall I can sight.
1/14/2006 2:38:16 PM
 
Julie A. Weems 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:15:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:15:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:15:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:15:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:15:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It takes wonderful pictures. I am still learning all the features.
12/4/2005 9:15:19 PM
 
Mindi M. Mikula 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 4:16:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 4:16:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 4:16:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 4:16:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 4:16:26 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera was budget friendly but the zoom quality is very poor. For family photos this is mediocre and I would not recommend it for the artisitc eye.
10/28/2005 4:16:26 PM
 
Leanne Rudd 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 10:27:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 10:27:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 10:27:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 10:27:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 10:27:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera, but I would love to take photo after photo
10/12/2005 10:27:53 PM
 
Cindy Weaver 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:42:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:42:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:42:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:42:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:42:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice but I don't know how to use all the featurs.
8/31/2005 3:42:16 PM
 
Cindy Weaver 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:39:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:39:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:39:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:39:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:39:00 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Would like a higher zoom. I like the fact that you can view pictures right after you take them.
8/31/2005 3:39:00 PM
 
Kim Gelinas 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:36:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:36:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:36:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:36:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 1:36:18 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a point and shoot so it's range is limited. I plan to replace ASAP with a digital SLR. Close-ups are ok with this camera but distance shots and anything in lighting that isn't perfect usually comes ok terrible. It was wonderful when I started but now that I know so much more about photography, it does not suit my needs.
8/27/2005 1:36:18 AM
 

First 10 of 36 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Camedia D-380  Digital Camera from Amazon.com