Stylus 300 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Joshua trees
View photos created with this camera

The Stylus 300 Digital Camera

Features:
All-weather performance lets you shoot digital images under almost any weather conditions
Comes with 16MB xD-Picture Card
Rechargeable LI-10B Lithium Ion batteries and Charger
Compact
3.2 megapixel CCD so you can print beautiful 8x10ís
3x optical/4x digital zoom lens
QuickTimeTM Movie Mode (up to 40 sec. at 15 fps in SQ mode)
Auto-Connect USB for transferring of images from camera to computer
TruePic technology results in smoother, truer color images
Panorama available with supplied xD-Picture Card
DPOF (Digital Print Order Format) makes it easy for photo specialty shops to print your images
5 Scene Programs

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Amy M. Rosser 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:50:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:50:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:50:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:50:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 11:50:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like having a very good zoom. I just wish that I could figure out how to tke a panoramic photo. I also think that if my dad wouldn't have bought the camera I would have never know how much I enjoy taking pictres. I now want to become a photographer when I get out of high school.
4/2/2006 11:50:56 AM
 
Dena Haum 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 9:23:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 9:23:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 9:23:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 9:23:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 9:23:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm new to photography, but I do like this camera.
2/14/2006 9:23:28 PM
 
Camilla Z. Freestone 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 2:23:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 2:23:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 2:23:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 2:23:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 2:23:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've found this to be a really good camera. It's the first digital camera I've owned, but over the past year I've taken some really good photos with it. It works well for taking both distant and macro photos. I am suprised sometimes how good shots taken in the macro mode can be. I'm still learning how to use all the features it has in terms of white balance etc. I'm still finding it difficult to take photos in odd lighting situations, particularly high light - it's easy to get washed out skies or overly dark foregrounds (but I realise this is not specific to this model). It's easy to upload images. The battery life is pretty good. Some minor dislikes I have with this model; It's a bit too heavy. The mechanism that works the lens cover is fragile (though otherwise the camera is pretty hardy, as I take it everywhere with me). The movie making feature is pretty poor, with no sound and your're only able to make very short movies.
8/7/2005 2:23:59 AM
 
Alison Krylowski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/25/2005
Contact Alison
Alison's Gallery
alisoncoxphotography.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:15:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:15:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:15:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:15:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:15:58 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's my first digital camera. It's good for basic landscapes and portraits, not so good at close ups.
7/17/2005 8:15:58 AM
 
Richard Billingham 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 2:29:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 2:29:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 2:29:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 2:29:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 2:29:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
When I bought then camera I was very inexperienced in digital photography but I have learnt a lot with this camera and find it very good to work with and it image production is one of the best.With the camera I have a 1.45 tele converter and a 300mm teleohoto extension lens.They produce very good images but a little on the soft side. But better things come along and now that I have some experience I am looking at the Cannon 10D latter on this year.
8/4/2004 2:29:41 PM
 
Leslie H. Wallace 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 11:25:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 11:25:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 11:25:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 11:25:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 11:25:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First Digital Camera so I do not know how it compares to others - but I am truely enjoying it.
5/5/2004 11:25:31 AM
 
Barbara A. Boob 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 4:28:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 4:28:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 4:28:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 4:28:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 4:28:41 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great camera for the beginning digital photographer. Compact with basic menu start-up directions. Manual complete with all guidelines for setting up your new camera.Nice features with ability to shoot Quick time movies. Easy to operate.Makes great pictures for print outs.
1/1/2004 4:28:41 AM
 
Marko Rasic 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:01:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:01:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:01:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:01:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:01:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I use it for graphic design, for professional projects. It is a good camera but to slow for my needs.
10/16/2003 4:01:40 PM
 

8 Reviews  

Buy Stylus 300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com