Camedia D-390 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Setting Sun
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-390 Digital Camera

Features:
2.0-megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for sharp prints at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
2.5x digital zoom
Large 1.8-inch LCD; up to 60 seconds of video
16 MB XD memory card included
Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


25 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rachael  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes clear photos and is easy to use. Would like something with better zoom ect, will upgrade soon I believe. Over-all for a small digital it does its job and nicely.
6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM
 
Stephanie Kauffman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the software and the quality of my pictures. I just hate that it takes a couple of seconds before it takes the picture.
1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM
 
Kay Ellison 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera because it is digital. I don't like it because the pictures are not as good a quality as a film camera.
8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM
 
Kay Ellison 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera because it is digital. I don't like it because the pictures are not as good a quality as a film camera.
8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM
 
William R. Hannah 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For the price of it I got a great deal. Color is excellent, flash is not too bright nor too settle. You just have to know how to capture the right type of lighting within the environment with this camera. Clear images are shown with nice shadows where they should be.
8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM
 
Jennifer Herbert 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera was great. I updated only to get one with a zoom
7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM
 
Nicole 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/14/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love that it's digital so that I can look at the pictures after taking them and I can take a bunch and then delete the ones I dislike. However, the batteries wear out too soon and sometimes it takes awhile after taking the picture before it allows you to take another picture. Also, when you zoom, the picture quality decreases, and that's annoying.
6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM
 
Yonatan P. Cantor 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It's good for its price, but not for great quality pictures.
5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM
 
Patrina A. Ritter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pretty good camera for a beginner
4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM
 
Patrina A. Ritter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is a decent camera. I am a new photographer , so for right now, it is o.k.
4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM
 
Laura L. Davidson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera - has issues with battery usage.
3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM
 
Andrew Monday 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:46:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:46:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:46:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:46:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:46:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
a great begginers camera
2/27/2005 4:46:46 PM
 
Stephanie Turmelle 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:03:37 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:03:37 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:03:37 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:03:37 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 1:03:37 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Takes fine quality pictures in locations with peak light settings (ie; outdoors on a sunny day). Otherwise, very shaky, poor quality pictures. Near impossible to take a good quality picture indoors, no matter how many lights are on.
1/22/2005 1:03:37 PM
 
Elizabeth R. McNeil
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/6/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:58:37 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:58:37 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:58:37 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:58:37 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 11:58:37 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good for point and shoot. But for what I like to do. Senic and Macro Photography. it does not do a very good job in this feild of work.
10/6/2004 11:58:37 AM
 
Rona Croes 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2004 3:53:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2004 3:53:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2004 3:53:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2004 3:53:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2004 3:53:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera is ok. Sometimes it takes pictures that are blurry but sometimes it takes pictures that are just perfect. I got it as a present. I'll probably buy something else but not sure when.
10/2/2004 3:53:06 PM
 
Manoj Pavuluri 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 9:41:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 9:41:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 9:41:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 9:41:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 9:41:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good digital P&S for the price. Easy to carry anywhere I go.
4/28/2004 9:41:37 AM
 
Jeff Brulotte 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:29:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:29:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:29:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:29:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:29:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good and resourceful for its sale price.
3/14/2004 3:29:21 PM
 
Alicia F. Montgomery 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 4:01:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 4:01:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 4:01:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 4:01:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 4:01:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it
1/26/2004 4:01:23 PM
 
Becarley Stout 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 7:08:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 7:08:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 7:08:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 7:08:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 7:08:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera that works perfect for those who are not in the Pro level. I am happy with it.
12/18/2003 7:08:54 PM
 
Katarina Pantelic 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 11:08:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 11:08:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 11:08:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 11:08:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 11:08:11 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Best thing about it is that it's digital, so you can snapp all you want and see the pictures right away. Downsides are that it is a battery eater, it cannot capture vivid colours, and you have to be very very still when you are taking a shot unless you want your picture "artisticly" blured :) It's not bad for a non proffesional camera, specially the sharpness of picture, and it can take good pictures from close distance.
12/16/2003 11:08:11 PM
 
Jonathan Fritzen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 5:41:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 5:41:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 5:41:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 5:41:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 5:41:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
VERY GOOD CAMERA!!!! BUT EATS A LOT OF BATTERY!!!
12/14/2003 5:41:19 AM
 
Juan D. Severo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:56:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:56:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:56:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:56:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:56:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
excellent all round camera
11/16/2003 4:56:53 PM
 
Corissa  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 1:06:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 1:06:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 1:06:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 1:06:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2003 1:06:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love my digital camera but I do not like the fact that when you zoom in the picture isn't as clear. I also do not like the fact that it doesn't take fast pictures. Otherwise, I like that it's easy and the pictures can be easily edited or printed and they have a more clear effect then other cameras I've had in the past.
11/10/2003 1:06:18 PM
 
Leah M. Hickey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 10:00:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 10:00:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 10:00:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 10:00:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2003 10:00:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. So far, I LOVE IT! I haven't used all the additional 'perks' yet; I've just been happy taking the quick snap shots and the availability to see immediatly!
10/21/2003 10:00:02 AM
 
Ashley D. Sinnis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/23/2002
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 1:18:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 1:18:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 1:18:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 1:18:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 1:18:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love this little camera.its pictures are very clear.It has an lcd screen,can take pictures in and outdoors,has many scenes,night time,landscape,portiate,flower.ect.there are only two problem witht his camera,action picters blurr and the digital zoom also blurrs.But i still love it.Also can take black and white,color and sepia pictures
8/25/2003 1:18:52 PM
 

25 Reviews  

Buy Camedia D-390 Digital Camera from Amazon.com