Camedia D-390 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Setting Sun
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-390 Digital Camera

Features:
2.0-megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for sharp prints at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
2.5x digital zoom
Large 1.8-inch LCD; up to 60 seconds of video
16 MB XD memory card included
Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rachael  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes clear photos and is easy to use. Would like something with better zoom ect, will upgrade soon I believe. Over-all for a small digital it does its job and nicely.
6/13/2006 11:58:12 PM
 
Stephanie Kauffman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the software and the quality of my pictures. I just hate that it takes a couple of seconds before it takes the picture.
1/5/2006 3:55:20 AM
 
Kay Ellison 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera because it is digital. I don't like it because the pictures are not as good a quality as a film camera.
8/24/2005 11:43:02 AM
 
Kay Ellison 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera because it is digital. I don't like it because the pictures are not as good a quality as a film camera.
8/24/2005 11:42:14 AM
 
William R. Hannah 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For the price of it I got a great deal. Color is excellent, flash is not too bright nor too settle. You just have to know how to capture the right type of lighting within the environment with this camera. Clear images are shown with nice shadows where they should be.
8/14/2005 5:24:47 PM
 
Jennifer Herbert 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera was great. I updated only to get one with a zoom
7/10/2005 9:25:11 PM
 
Nicole 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/14/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love that it's digital so that I can look at the pictures after taking them and I can take a bunch and then delete the ones I dislike. However, the batteries wear out too soon and sometimes it takes awhile after taking the picture before it allows you to take another picture. Also, when you zoom, the picture quality decreases, and that's annoying.
6/14/2005 8:40:46 PM
 
Yonatan P. Cantor 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It's good for its price, but not for great quality pictures.
5/2/2005 6:46:40 AM
 
Patrina A. Ritter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pretty good camera for a beginner
4/22/2005 6:33:57 AM
 
Patrina A. Ritter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is a decent camera. I am a new photographer , so for right now, it is o.k.
4/22/2005 6:21:31 AM
 
Laura L. Davidson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera - has issues with battery usage.
3/2/2005 12:38:07 PM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Camedia D-390 Digital Camera from Amazon.com