Camedia D-40 Zoom (C-40 Zoom) Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Blooming in the d...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-40 Zoom (C-40 Zoom) Digital Camera

Features:
4 megapixel sensor captures 2,288 x 1,712 images for prints at 11 x 14 inches
2.8x optical zoom lens with autofocus
Included 16 MB SmartMedia card holds 16 pictures at default resolution
Automatically connects to Macs and PCs via USB port
Uses LB-01 disposable lithium battery (included) or 2 AA batteries

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


15 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jimmy S. Greene 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 6:44:11 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 6:44:11 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 6:44:11 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 6:44:11 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 6:44:11 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A cute little pocket camera (Small in its day) that takes surprisingly good 4mp pix. Great to have around for emergencies.
4/20/2006 6:44:11 PM
 
Ashley R. Pederson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 7:48:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 7:48:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 7:48:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 7:48:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 7:48:43 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The Olympus Camera Own takes quality photos that inspire me to do more photography. It takes pictures very well in motion and without the flash.
12/18/2005 7:48:43 PM
 
Kelly Kemmerling 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 6:45:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 6:45:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 6:45:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 6:45:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 6:45:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
After years of shooting with an SLR, this was my first digital camera. Purchased when it first came out in 2001, it has continued to surprise me with clarity and color. I like the manual control options, AA batteries, turtle-shell design. It's ability to store TIFF images is severely limited by SmartMedia's limit to 128mb storage, but at least it's an option!
10/5/2005 6:45:41 PM
 
Tawnya A. Archer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 10:22:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 10:22:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 10:22:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 10:22:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 10:22:54 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a great point and shoot camera. When I bought it there was not a better one on the market. I used it to take pageant portfolio pictures and it served it's purpose.
9/13/2005 10:22:54 AM
 
Luis F. DaSilva
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:43:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:43:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:43:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:43:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:43:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the clarity and focus the camera offers.
7/26/2005 4:43:57 PM
 
Michael Loewenberg 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 6:10:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 6:10:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 6:10:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 6:10:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2004 6:10:58 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am happy with the camera. It's compacty size and image quality let's me take it and use it everywhere. i hate the slow recycle time. i love that it takes standard rechargable batteries so i can always have a few spare sets in my pocket.
12/21/2004 6:10:58 AM
 
Michael E. Doll 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 2:13:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 2:13:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 2:13:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 2:13:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 2:13:30 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it!!!!
9/2/2004 2:13:30 PM
 
Corena M. Lamson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 8:16:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 8:16:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 8:16:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 8:16:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 8:16:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera. I don't know enough about photography to know whether or not it's a good one.
5/13/2004 8:16:20 PM
 
Jillian Sims 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:10:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:10:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:10:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:10:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:10:28 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is very small and easy to carry which is great for vacations.
4/25/2004 3:10:28 PM
 
Souha Dooly
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/22/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 10:19:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 10:19:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 10:19:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 10:19:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 10:19:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice, simple,and it's a good size for every day use.
2/19/2004 10:19:54 PM
 
Douglas W. Eagleson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:23:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:23:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:23:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:23:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:23:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with the purchase of this camera. I find it easy to use, and it takes great pictures.
2/8/2004 2:23:55 AM
 
Shannon Kahrs
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/18/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 7:31:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 7:31:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 7:31:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 7:31:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2004 7:31:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great little camera to have handy. Fully adjustable. Colors are great!
1/15/2004 7:31:48 PM
 
James Hawkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 6:16:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 6:16:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 6:16:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 6:16:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 6:16:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my Olympus digital camera.The only problem I have is that it's not an SLR.With the kind of pics I like to take I really need the zoom ability of an SLR lens.
1/6/2004 6:16:04 PM
 
Ben Maxwell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:49:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:49:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:49:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:49:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 10:49:12 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the size of this camera when I bought it one and a half years ago. Its size enables me to slide it in my pocket and take more photos everywhere. I'd like to get a thinner camera now like the Cannon s400 but I'll wait until this one dies. I don't like how the videos it takes are only 30 seconds long. The battery (2 AA) life is pretty bad if you use the LCD screen. I wouldn't mind a better optical zoom(3x). I've had a lot of trouble taking close pictures(4 to 12 inchaes). Other than that I love this camera and have taken over 9000 pictures since I bought it. The most important feature for me is the small size so I can take it everywhere.
8/28/2003 10:49:12 AM
 
Monya Keane 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 10:00:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 10:00:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 10:00:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 10:00:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 10:00:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera was purchased for me by my company in mid-2001. I am liking it more and more as I increase my understanding of its advanced features.
6/30/2003 10:00:05 AM
 

15 Reviews  

Buy Camedia D-40 Zoom (C-40 Zoom) Digital Camera from Amazon.com