BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-750 UltraZoom Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

dawn pansy
View photos created with this camera

Features:
4.0-megapixel resolution for 2,288 x 1,712 images. (Interpolated, native size is 3,200 x 2,400)
* 10x zoom lens.
* ISO sensitivity from 100-400
* xD-Picture Card memory storage
* Standard Hot Shoe works with generic flashes as well as Olympus dedicated units

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


128 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Vijayan 

member since: 10/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I compared C750 with Canon, Nikkon and Kodak and found Olympus c750 is the best. such a clarity and quality I never seen with other cameras. raelly beautifull and lovely. I acn send the sample Photos which I taken.

I LOVE OLYMPUS.

I want to buy Olympus E1

10/10/2006 5:08:24 PM
 
Nick Penze

member since: 6/28/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to cary, and has great optical zoom but the reaction time when taking photos is poor.
6/28/2006 9:29:26 AM
 
Gabriel E. Plaza

member since: 6/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Olympus C750 is a great digital camera for starters.
6/27/2006 6:55:02 PM
 
Eddie Erickson

member since: 6/18/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like My Olympus C-750 UZ,because it does take some very striking images sometimes.It is my first digital camera. And has provided me the pleasure of becoming very interested in photography.
6/18/2006 6:22:01 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great clarity
6/16/2006 7:24:07 AM
 
Brian Duffy

member since: 5/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera was great.
5/30/2006 4:13:41 PM
 
Ricardo H. Ventura
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The feature I like best in this camera is its wide range of focal lengths ranging from ultrawide angle to telefoto. It also has a super macro mode that enables one to take very sharp close up photos at a very short working distance. It has manual, aperture and shutter priority modes that allows one to be creative. The problems I encounter are that the aperture settings are limited and accessing these settings are a little bit cumbersome. As a whole, I like it a lot most especially when i don't feel like taking with me a bulky camera.
5/23/2006 10:30:14 AM
 
Dorothy Youst

member since: 9/21/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
I would never buy another Olympus since my daughter in law and I have the same problems with them. The lens wont stay out when it should and there is an annoying noise at times. I still use it occasionally but it is kind of a russian roulette game trying to see if it will work and sometimes it does but not all the time Dorothy Youst
5/18/2006 4:24:20 PM
 
Clifford A. Longley

member since: 3/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
extremely good price
3/29/2006 4:58:50 PM
 
Angie L. Farmer

member since: 3/9/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I thought it was wonderful when I got it a few years ago but with the new technology today it seems to have fallen behind.
3/9/2006 5:28:50 PM
 
Jeremy Dominijanni

member since: 3/2/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful, excelent zoom and great image quality.
3/2/2006 12:50:34 PM
 
Mary jo Bafile
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have 3 digital cameras, a kodak, an olympus camdia, and a cannon camcorder that shoots video and still shots using tape or a memory card. I love each one of them and I have 2 pair of binoculars that also shoot digital stills and video. For most of my work with flowers, geckos, and plants I prefer the Olympus Camdia. It's a wonderful camera. fast, easy to use, versitile, and easy to carry around. I've had it 3 years now and use it daily. it's the best
2/25/2006 5:25:17 PM
 
Daniel R. Levy

member since: 2/19/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This Camera is really good for macro shots and for what I take pictures of!! Nature.
2/19/2006 4:21:49 AM
 
Nil Gençay
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/10/2006
0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
it's a good camera.
2/17/2006 3:08:08 AM
 
Leslee Mitchell
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camera is GREAT! It's hard to shoot a bad photo with it. The only thing I would change is how well you can see through either viewfinder in bright light. It's sometimes impossible to see the image you are capturing, but even so they almost always come out excellent!
2/8/2006 9:13:12 AM
 
Mark Keech

member since: 2/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent zoom range, excellent macro, produces good quality images.
2/6/2006 6:57:22 PM
 
Jeff Smith
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/29/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It has a great 10x optical zoom. I like the autofocus and the manual focus comes in handy. It also has great accessories. Like the extra zoom, wide angle, fisheye, or filter.
1/29/2006 4:44:34 PM
 
Geraldine E. Lefoe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the optical zoom on the Olympus - has to be one of its greatest features. Obviously a high quality lens indicated by th esharpness of the photos.
1/29/2006 3:20:47 PM
 
Jason J. Schroeder

member since: 1/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital camera, I wasn't ready to shell out the big bucks for a DSLR yet. I'm happy with the camera, the zoom is very nice, lots of usefull options. My one wish is that it had image stabilization.
1/9/2006 9:28:52 AM
 
Yuri Abe

member since: 12/30/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes good picture
12/30/2005 3:20:22 PM
 
Valerie R. Peterson

member since: 12/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It small, has great zoom, works for my needs
12/5/2005 8:00:37 PM
 
Valerie R. Peterson

member since: 12/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It small, has great zoom, works for my needs
12/5/2005 8:00:06 PM
 
Derek S. Kaufman

member since: 12/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LIke having the ability to zoom in (10x), but the camera is a bit bulky to carry around in travel situations. It takes great pictures though and is easy to use.
12/1/2005 4:42:13 PM
 
Wilma G. Clarkson

member since: 11/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. The pictures are very clear and the zoom is great. What I don't like about it is the media card. Removing it from the camera and using a card reader seems to wreck the card and make it unusable. I read directly from my camera to the computer to avoid this problem.
11/12/2005 2:13:33 PM
 
Niels Sandal
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good macro. Good autofocus. Nice colours. Good pictures with auto. Not perfect in low light. Long reaction time.
11/9/2005 1:23:36 PM
 
Allan L. Dy
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/17/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Clear and crisp resolution on outdoor daytime shots. Clear but not as sharp on low light shooting, especially at night. Zoom is fantastic,same for option for manual functions.Overall, this is a good and reliable camera for amateurs like me -- a good step before going to digital slrs.
10/17/2005 10:10:09 PM
 
Amy R. Black

member since: 10/13/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I sold this camera in order to purchase my Canon PowerShot SD400. I was not particularly fond of this camera. I found it a bit clunky and slow, however between my husband and I we did take some very nice photos with it. The Ultra-Zoom feature was nice but only really useful with a tripod as there would be too much camera shake otherwise.
10/16/2005 9:55:09 PM
 
Stella Hinkle

member since: 11/13/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm not thrilled that it doesn't have image stabilization. I'm not thrilled with the optical viewfinder. But I love the 10X optical zoom and the size for portability.
10/15/2005 7:37:16 PM
 
Wesley A. Peterson

member since: 10/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. It has good zoom. One bad thing is the delay rate to when the shutter opens from the time the button is pushed.
10/13/2005 6:05:40 PM
 
Charity K. Parker

member since: 10/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera! I especially love the ZOOM! I often get red-eye though, even with the red-eye setting "on" when I take the pic...that's my only downfall...but the rest is great!
10/12/2005 2:22:26 PM
 
Cindie Goff

member since: 10/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent camera, affordably priced, great zoom. The only drawback is the write speed and flash can be slow, sometimes costing that perfect shot.
10/9/2005 9:48:43 AM
 
Pedro Diaz Jimenez

member since: 9/17/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
Very noisy, very very very unconfortable to use. Very slow. Makes decent pics, but it's not worth its price. Get a cheap DSLR, you'll get better results
9/24/2005 5:21:30 PM
 
Sandra Nicholson

member since: 9/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for shots in good lighting, nice crisp images. Good beginners digital camera. Shutter delay is problematic, and isn't well suited to low light applications.
9/16/2005 7:52:04 AM
 
Philip B. Ludwig
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Philip
Philip's Gallery

member since: 9/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the 10x optical zoom. Has many manual settings to experiment with. Havn't noticed any problems with this camera.
9/15/2005 8:24:43 PM
 
Chris D. MacDonald

member since: 9/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera for all its features, I think the only thing I dislike is how the camera resets to factory default while the batteries are charging, but all I do is add in some non-rechargables :) Good camera otherwise.
9/11/2005 1:16:32 PM
 
Anne Ward

member since: 8/21/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera but would like to get a digital SLR with a zoom lens for more close ups.
9/6/2005 11:59:27 AM
 
Carlene M. Branchini
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the portability of this camera, the 10x optical zoom, and the remote,which I wouldn't want to be without! It is an excellent landscape camera but not as good in low light situations. I would like to have a stabilized zoom.
8/27/2005 3:32:24 PM
 
Marc Goldstein
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera has great 10x optical zoom is reasonably priced and takes a great picture.
8/26/2005 3:29:22 PM
 
Corinne M. Thompson
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Corinne
Corinne's Gallery

member since: 7/31/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I just love the "idea" of digital. I don't like the fact that after only owning it for 14 months that the clip inside to hold the battery cover closed broke two days ago. I'm still learning alot of the ins and outs of the camera...lots of adjustment from a regular 35mm.
8/19/2005 7:47:47 PM
 


member since: 8/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best macro digital.
8/12/2005 6:45:31 PM
 
Tina Marie Soberg

member since: 8/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I dont like the delay in shooting the pictures and auto focus. when I push that button down I want it to snap right then.. not readjust itself.
8/7/2005 3:01:12 PM
 
G. A. Peel

member since: 7/29/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This has been my first digital camera, and it has performed admirably. The optical zoom range is fantastic for a camera of this size, and the combined optical/digital zoom of 40x has allowed me to take some fantastic wildlife shots. The only complaint is one that I believe is inherent in most digital cameras in this price range, that it is a bit slow after being used to 35mm SLRs.
7/29/2005 7:09:32 PM
 
Jane N. Bradley

member since: 7/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I got this camera in hopes that it would be even better than my C-2100 but it has dissapointed me. It does not have clear crisp pictures that I have come to expect from this line of camera.
7/26/2005 9:17:53 PM
 
Karin Price

member since: 7/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my 1st digital camera & I've had it for about 1.5 yrs. For the most part I've been very pleased. I researched quite a while before settling on this camera. I really wanted something with at least 4 megapixels and a good optical zoom and this one is great. The additional 4x digital zoom works well too as long as used with a tripod or something else to keep the camera steady. Low light situations can be a little tricky but I did get some great shots of the local fireworks display last July. For a starter camera & for the price I would recommend this camera.
7/26/2005 10:20:35 AM
 
Karin Price

member since: 7/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just wish it had a stabilizer
7/26/2005 10:09:37 AM
 
Lisa Stellato

member since: 7/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It takes excellent pictures. My only complaint is the delay between pushing the button and the picture being taken.
7/18/2005 12:08:45 PM
 
Jacqueline Katz

member since: 7/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes beautiful close ups and outdoor pics. It does not take pics of dark indoors very well. Come out blury.
7/15/2005 2:02:18 PM
 
Michelle M. Martin

member since: 6/30/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I would like more megapixels, it's only 4.0. But the super-macro on this camera is fantastic! I can get as close as an inch or two fro subject. It doesn't do well in low light, adds a lot of photo editing work for that, if photos are taken in the shade. The camera's shutter speed could have much improvement! I use a B-300 1.7 tele converter lens with it. It's optical zoom is 10x, which is great! Movie mode could be better. It's very easy to learn and use though.
7/12/2005 5:55:12 AM
 
Anna M. Richardson

member since: 7/11/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Decent digital camera. Some issues with shutter speed in automatic mode.
7/11/2005 11:00:03 AM
 
Lea M. Haist

member since: 6/23/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera is slow to focus and does not do well in low light conditions.
6/23/2005 6:56:50 PM
 
Lisa Aliperti
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was a good camera. Compact, easy to use, with fairly good zoom capability for a point and shoot.
6/19/2005 7:33:44 PM
 
Kevin Messer

member since: 6/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
like it...good first camera...
6/13/2005 8:04:00 PM
 
Raghavendra  Kishore Mandavilli

member since: 11/28/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its pretty good for taking pictures. Ultra zoom works out really well if used with a tripod. Wish it would have been a little more compact.
5/28/2005 7:12:45 AM
 
Donald R. Torrey
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very easy to use however, a bit heavy
5/18/2005 8:40:17 AM
 
Debi Zylbermann
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
In general, I really like the camera. It has a wonderful zoom (x10 optical) and is pretty easy to use. Some of the options could be a little more accessible, for example the shutter speed and apperture.
5/12/2005 12:16:33 PM
 
jeff d

member since: 4/8/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great pics when not in full zoom, hard to focus then..I've been using lil remote and timer mode and setting camera on ground or some sort of support, or if nuthing else a tripod..Best pics come by accident sometimes..Great nite mode(lil moon)takes in nearly total darkness.
4/26/2005 11:12:24 PM
 
Suzette M. Aquisap

member since: 4/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the image quality because it is clear. When taking shots during daytime is better than night. I guess I still have to learn how take pictures at night.
4/12/2005 10:13:57 PM
 
Mary  W. White

member since: 4/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. My biggest complaint is the shutter delay. I've missed a lot of shots either because the subject moved during the delay time or my hands moved.
4/12/2005 8:03:32 AM
 
Irina Kotikova
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use; great colors
4/7/2005 6:33:02 AM
 
Jennie M. Helderman

member since: 4/3/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Excellent when both the subject and I were totally still; otherwise, lost 1/3 to 1/2 shots due to shutter lag. Have bought another camera for this reason.
4/6/2005 2:09:41 PM
 
Teresa L. Shank

member since: 4/4/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Ease of use. Takes too long sometimes when you're taking a picture to actually take.
4/4/2005 7:41:32 PM
 
Dick  Lecuyer

member since: 3/30/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Handy first little camera with a 10X optical zoom. I take it everywhere because of its small size and excellent features. The telephoto and macro features are real nice. The view window is small and manual focus is not very easy. Otherwise, this is an excellent camera. I am graduating to a Canon D20 soon.
3/31/2005 5:59:00 PM
 
leona klerer

member since: 1/22/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is small and compact. It has manual features. I can change ISO easily. I can regulate flash intensity. It has 10X optical Zoom. Very versitile. Too much to learn.
3/26/2005 11:06:40 AM
 
Andrew T
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
10x Optical zoom on a compact digital is priceless, very versatile camera, also performs well in low light. Can be slow to focus at times, and slow to write on high quality settings (SHQ and especially TIFF).
3/24/2005 1:13:21 PM
 
Michael Davies
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a very good point and shoot compact digital camera. The 10x optical zoom, covering 38-380, works well, no real purple fringing, clear optics. Start-up is slower than I'd like, but then again, it's not a D-SLR. Autofocus works well except in low-light. Can be a little slow. Available sensitivity is 50-400, all produce good photos, not overly grainy at high-end either.
2/21/2005 8:33:21 AM
 
Hanggan Situmorang
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Many feature and easy to use. A little slow response in focus lock, especially in low light condition..:) Generally, I love this camera. Highly recommended..:)
2/19/2005 10:42:11 AM
 
Royce J. Robertson

member since: 2/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The Olympus C-750 is one of the best cameras in its price range. If limited funds are available I recommend this camera. Being that it has a 10x zoom lens, there is a slight issue with chromatic abberations and purple fringing. Also, although the zoom can be controlled finely, there is a slight lag, and the start-up time and shutter lag are slightly noticeable and irratating. However, there are too many features to list which make this a perfect camera for many people. I once again recommend this and advise you to beware that it can be purchased with careful bidding on ebay new for $350-400. It still sells at popular web stores for around $600. Good luck with finding the right camera for you!
2/18/2005 12:26:35 PM
 
Laura S. Hicks

member since: 1/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera it packs a powerful punch for the money you cannot beat it. It takes awsome close ups. Once you get used to all the settings you feel like a pro. Can you tell I am an Olympus fan?
1/30/2005 10:59:03 PM
 
Aulia Halimatussadiah

member since: 1/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
great zoom and enhance natural color
1/24/2005 11:28:26 PM
 
Noelle L. Lawrence

member since: 1/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this camera takes wonderful pictures.
1/24/2005 10:05:17 AM
 
Stella Hinkle

member since: 1/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I don't feel particularly knowlegable to give a review on digital cameras as I've only owned two. But I'm a great researcher and when buying this one I knew I wanted maximum zoom and easy-to-find batteries in a pinch when traveling. Since my previous camera, a Sony Mavica 91, had 14x optical zoom, that part was going to be hard to beat. But the 10x zoom, the compact size, 4.0 megapixels along with the use of AA batteries in the 750UZ won me over. The only thing I'm not happy about is lack of image stabilization. The Mavica had it but because it was my first camera I didn't realize it was not standard and didn't know to put it on my list of must-haves. Next step digital SLR.
1/15/2005 7:00:14 PM
 
Namrata S. Khanna
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
reallly really good camera. has enhanced my love for taking pictures because its so extremely comfortable to use. would have been total perfection if it had a built in stabilizer and a double exposure feature as well... and a focus ring too actually...
12/29/2004 9:50:53 AM
 
Beng chai Ang

member since: 10/29/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
compact camera but very slow when using tiff
11/24/2004 12:04:13 AM
 
Todd J. Patience

member since: 10/29/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera. A little slow. However, great quality pictures. The colors are great and the lens is one of the best ones for a point and shoot digital camera.
10/29/2004 7:57:59 PM
 
Jeffrey Dahl

member since: 10/3/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good quality in a small size.
10/14/2004 3:04:29 PM
 
Arif Togoo

member since: 10/9/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
except for indoor and night time focussing its a great camera.
10/9/2004 2:12:21 PM
 
Sheila Fisher

member since: 10/5/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I upgraded to this camera from my old Olympus C-720 ..i was happy with that camera also, but needed more pixels for my work. I really like this one & its functions seem to be adequate for my needs. In particular i liked the long zoom lense & the built in super macro, as i do quite a bit of macro work. I also liked how u could fit conversion lenses to it. I cant really think of anything that i dont like about it.
10/8/2004 9:17:05 AM
 
Martha A. Rumley
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/23/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This small and light camera has a great has great capabilites.The menues are simple and the 10xzoom is wonderful.The only draw-back to me is the small LCD .Iwould recommened this camera to any beginner photographer.
10/8/2004 4:56:05 AM
 
KIM SCHULTZ
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the ease of function, I call it "idiot proof", the optical zoom comes in very handy and allows you to fill the picture. I wish it had a short cut to the white balance. And sometimes the very outside corners of the photo can be a bit blurred. I have learned to crop the photo to fix. I wish the finish came in a darker color, or camo for your nature walks. I wish I had known that the camera works poorly in dim light, like at sunset.
9/28/2004 8:32:22 AM
 
Charlie Quick

member since: 4/3/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Does a good job for what I need. The learning curve on the Olympus is a little steep, bit it shoots good pics, has lots of versatility - you can use if for close ups or shooting at a distance. It also uses AA batteries, so in you can get fresh batteries in a pinch.
8/24/2004 8:21:42 PM
 
Laura J. Hamn

member since: 8/24/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best I have had, it is easy to use and I love the fact that it can use regular alkaline batteries!
8/24/2004 3:49:52 PM
 
Heidi S. Hart

member since: 3/14/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
In my opinion this is one of the best compact digital cameras out there. If it had a lens stabilizer it would have been the best. Otherwise it has all the features anyone from beginner to the more advanced user could ask for.
8/16/2004 7:49:11 AM
 
Holly  Huston

member since: 5/25/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
At first I was really unsure about the camera. I had read some really good reviews about it, but couldn't get the type of pictures I desired. It didn't help that I was a complete novice with digital photography and that the book that came with the camera really wasn't all that great. Eventually after spending some time experimenting and looking things up on the internet, I have come to really like this camera. I am glad that we kept it and didn't send it back.
7/21/2004 9:32:19 PM
 
Timothy Guay

member since: 7/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great, easy to use camera. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid, digital camera. A good buy.
7/8/2004 5:19:59 PM
 
Paige  Strom

member since: 5/2/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm a VERY amateur photographer, but I chose this camera mainly for its "ultrazoom" lens. I wasn't disappointed. It has 4 megapixels and several shooting options (portrait, sports, nightview, panorama, sepia or black/white, etc.) and is pretty good on batteries. Speaking as a "mom" photographer, I am quite pleased with the results I'm getting with this camera.
7/7/2004 3:04:30 PM
 
Lucia Kelly

member since: 10/24/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This digital camera is wonderful. I have bought accessories, i.e., wide-angle and telephoto lens, plus filters, for this camera. For such a small camera, there isn't much it can't do.
7/1/2004 5:18:19 AM
 
Phillip M. Pelkey

member since: 6/17/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The main reason I chose this camera was the features it offered for the price, plus the ability to manually adjust shutter speed and aperature settings, plus the great optical zoom capability for a camera in its price range (10x) At 4 megapixels it takes good enough pictures for me at this time. I love nature photography, birds, animals, flowers, and landscapes. The ability to add lenses, teleconverter and wide angle, are also a plus. Overall I love the camera, and most likely get many great pictures from this camera.
6/17/2004 5:35:15 AM
 
Brenda A. Williams

member since: 6/16/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love my new camera. Takes good action shots. My daughter has a Olympus too, not the same one as mine, but a good one and she likes it also.
6/16/2004 7:32:30 AM
 
Hans Barroga

member since: 6/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good for entry-level users who have room to move on from the Auto mode and explore the manial controls. Could use an image stabilization, poor focus in low light.
6/4/2004 2:56:13 AM
 
Lionel R. Mathias

member since: 5/16/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
SIMPLY EXCELLENT !!!
5/18/2004 1:07:57 PM
 
Gregory T. Hopkins

member since: 5/14/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great photos outdoors, terrible in low light. I do like the zoom. I traded technical services for a new C750UZ, so I can't complain that much. I have better photos from much cheaper digital cameras. I use the C750 to photograph indoor and outdoor marching band competitions and haven't got a good indoor shot yet. The zoom is totally useless indoors. Manual focus to infinity doesn't work either. There is a work around, but it takes so long that you need 5 minutes to setup before you take the shot, and it doesn't work well indoors. All in all, the camera and the zoom a great for outdoor (sunny day) photos. If you can afford to buy a camera for one purpose the C750 is a good choice.
5/14/2004 6:27:49 AM
 
Gregory T. Hopkins

member since: 5/14/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great photos outdoors, terrible in low light. I do like the zoom. I traded technical services for a new C750UZ, so I can't complain that much. I have better photos from much cheaper digital cameras. I use the C750 to photograph indoor and outdoor marching band competitions and haven't got a good indoor shot yet. The zoom is totally useless indoors. Manual focus to infinity doesn't work either. There is a work around, but it takes so long that you need 5 minutes to setup before you take the shot, and it doesn't work well indoors. All in all, the camera and the zoom a great for outdoor (sunny day) photos. If you can afford to buy a camera for one purpose the C700 is a good choice.
5/14/2004 6:27:32 AM
 
Christine L. Barnett

member since: 4/26/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like the zoom and the clarity of the pictures this camera takes but my hands are not always so steady and many of my photo's are blurred. This camera (in my opinion) is not as easy to use as my Sony digital.
4/27/2004 7:23:21 PM
 
Keith Penney

member since: 12/29/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my second review, if your thinking about it this camera,it will do a great job...slr....forget it...this camera has the features of an slr..except it has the fixed lens..but trust me ...I have the D70, the 10x optical blows the D70 away...it will take an external flash..and costs about a third less...it is a no brainer...it gets a 9 because it does and will stuggle in low light, but you will be able to work around it.
4/27/2004 6:59:13 PM
 
Amira Raviv

member since: 4/26/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my forst digital camera.Till I bought it I USED nIKON F70 and Canon eos 300, with changeable lenses. I bought this Olympus because I liked some of it's features, and I would like in the coming future to buy the Canon Eos 300 digital but right now I can't afford it. I like very much it's Macro, and a lot of other features, but I want a camera in which I'd be able to change lenses.I checked the market before I purchased, and as for first digital I like it a lot. I spent last year in South America with my two other cameras and took 2300 photos, which cost way above my budget, that's one of the advantages among some others I see in Digital camera. I would love very much to improve my photography, and take a course through your site ,online, in photoshop 6. I would like to have your recomendation of a teacher suitable online for me, I'm 53 years old woman, just retired from highschool teaching, and would love nothing more than to improve my photography techniques, and maybe become professional one day. As in regard to that I would love to have your recomendation of one or two teachers, and how does the whole study go, thanks for your time, Amira Raviv
4/26/2004 6:57:38 AM
 
Jan M. McGuire

member since: 4/22/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes nice clear shots. Great super macro. Menu's easily acessed. Has a lot of features. Fairly long battery time. Poor in low light.
4/22/2004 9:50:17 PM
 
Dorothy Neumann
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Dorothy
Dorothy's Gallery
sallieforthphotos.com

member since: 2/21/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just got it two days ago and it's too soon to know if I will love it or not. It's a big step up from my previous camera.
4/14/2004 5:49:23 PM
 
David C. Wilson

member since: 11/17/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Super camera; only gripe is slow shutter speed in low light. MUST use tripod in these situations. Pictures turn out super, color is perfect, best digital I have owned.
4/12/2004 9:38:39 PM
 
Laura N. Palminteri

member since: 4/5/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera w/ all its creative controls and manual mode. The 10X optical zoom is great. It's small enough and versatile & easy to carry w/ you everywhere. I take alot of pictures of kids & can now shoot candids w/out them knowing & hamming it up for the camera. The sole drawback is the SLoooow shutter lag.
4/5/2004 11:56:45 AM
 
Lauren B. lee

member since: 4/4/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very user friendly but has can be totaly manual. Takes overall great pictures
4/4/2004 7:33:45 PM
 
Cindy Haggerty

member since: 2/24/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a great camera, I find the pictures come out very clear and crisp, (outdoors) I like how versatile it is and how small and powerful, the only flaw it has is shooting in low light or indoors, you really have to purchase an external flash for them to come out any good. I have several lens to add to it, the Raynox 1540 and 1850 and a wide angle. Another flaw is the delay between shots, unless you prefocus and hold the shutter button down half way, it is difficult to capture that "moment".
3/30/2004 5:37:48 AM
 
Moe Haimour

member since: 3/28/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice sharp photos with great color rendering, but too much of a lag in the shutter when taking a photo.
3/28/2004 9:01:56 PM
 
Lynn  Hamps

member since: 3/23/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great clarity and macro capabilities, excellent colour interpretation and very easy to master. Only one criticism is the limitations for landscapes even with addition of telephoto lens.
3/24/2004 1:15:00 PM
 
Doug A. Newman
BetterPhoto Member
DougNewmanPhotography.com

member since: 3/3/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I do a lot of outdoor photography and decided on the C-750 because of the 10x optical zoom. The equivalent lens in the 35 mm format is a 38 mm to 380 mm. The camera works well, except in low light or contrast situations, where I normally change to manual focus. The smallest aperture is f8, I would like to have f16. Over all, the camera suits my needs very well, and will even more once I learn all the capabilities it has.
3/4/2004 10:01:14 PM
 
ANTHONY CAROLINA

member since: 2/17/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
GREAT CAMERA. LOW ON THE MEGAPIXELS. STILL FUN TO USE, GREAT USER OPTIONS FROM MANUEL SETTING TO OPTICAL AND DIGITAL ZOOM. LITE WEIGHT FITS INTO POCKET WHEN I CANT CARRY A BAG. LOTS OF ACCESORIES TO FIT AND GO WITH THE FEATURES.
2/17/2004 6:31:47 PM
 


member since: 2/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the 10X optical zoom. Just bought external flash and opt lenses (Wide Ang, Zoom, filters)to add to options. Macro is exception!
2/9/2004 9:01:35 AM
 
Matthew J. Lydy

member since: 1/22/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Awesome optical zoom, takes beautiful pictures when mounted on a tripod. Terrible low light auto focus, actually auto focus is poor all the way around.
1/22/2004 8:10:58 PM
 
Chris Litzow

member since: 1/20/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I mostly like the camera. Image quality is great, features are expensive. Th couple of things I dislike are the manual focus is performed by playing with the menu buttons on the rear of the camera and the inability to easliy add filters. Other than that it is excellent.
1/20/2004 8:57:15 PM
 
Carl J. De Torres

member since: 11/2/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the camera for its compactness and zoom lens. Its nice when you need to zoom in on that subject or pan out for the landscape shot. The featurs are easy to use but the zoom is slow in reacting. Not crazy about the digital view finder or the appeture range. It's a great camera for the novist, but if your going to get futher involved you'll be buying a SLR.
1/16/2004 5:08:12 PM
 
Sherry Mellott

member since: 1/16/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice features, good value for the price. Some what complicated, not easy to have some one else take a photo for you because they get confused.
1/16/2004 9:08:40 AM
 
LaVella D. Perry

member since: 1/15/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera for quality personal pics. Limited for action or telephoto shots. Would recommend for first digital experience.
1/15/2004 6:22:17 PM
 
Ann T.

member since: 12/21/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera so I really don't have anything to compare it to. So far I love it though. It has everything I was looking for and from what I've read in various sources, it's a good camera.
1/14/2004 7:47:31 PM
 
Debra Tomas

member since: 7/15/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes nice, sharp photos. Great close ups.
1/11/2004 10:44:45 AM
 
Lea M. Haist

member since: 1/2/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the zoom feature on this camera and the pictures are clear. I purchased this camera recently as I like to take nature photos, and pictures of animals and birds. It is however not a good camera in low light conditions, but when the sun is shining, it's perfect.
1/2/2004 7:12:59 PM
 
Keith Penney

member since: 12/29/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
love it...but it's auto focus does struggle in low light.
1/1/2004 9:28:30 PM
 
Dunja Villi

member since: 12/23/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bot it few weeks ago and I'm very pleased with all the functions. I got excetly what I wanted :)
12/23/2003 6:19:32 AM
 
Audrea  R. Trawick

member since: 12/22/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! I bought this camera instead of a digital SLR mainly because i have 7 month old twins and I needed to be able to throw it in my diaper bag or my purse. But, i wanted a good camera and this one offered 4 megapixels with a 10x optical zoom. It has every feature that my Canon Elan II E has, so i just love it!
12/22/2003 2:11:10 PM
 
Leesa White
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/22/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! It is still pretty new, but it takes crystal clear pictures, and also has the ability to switch to B&W or Sepia which I really like. I'll have more to add the longer I have time to work with it.
12/13/2003 11:23:36 AM
 
Manbir Saar

member since: 11/30/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Olympus C-750 Ultra Zoom is a very good one in its price category and is aimed at serious learners. Its picture quality is very good and very low noise and distortion levels, when compared with other makes in the same category. The good thing is that it can be run on AA size alkaline batteries and has a hot shoe for external flash attachment. Equipped with 10x zoom lens and 4x digital zoom, it provides you with rare 40x zoom power that is more than sufficient. On the other side, the camera has only 4 mega pixels of resolution, all it needs is a resolution enhancement to 5 or 6 meg. pix. to become an indispensible tool for a professional on budget.
11/30/2003 6:51:56 PM
 
Suzanne Parnell

member since: 11/13/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I upgraded, so I have a lot to learn about it. It has a lot more options then my last camera. As a beginner, I would recommend this camera as a second step to learning photography.
11/26/2003 9:19:40 PM
 
Chris Zwerg

member since: 11/13/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's really easy to use, but as several other people already mentioned, the Manual that comes with the camera is only very basic. For much better information on how to use the camera and get the best out of it visit www.olympusamerica.com and click through to the Camedia C-750 section. There are downloadable Reference Manuals that contain far more information - The english reference manual contains 238 pages and it's worth the try! http://www.olympusamerica.com/files/C750UZ_Ref_Eng.pdf
11/22/2003 11:02:44 AM
 
Carlos Vilchez

member since: 11/21/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Cam
11/21/2003 1:07:01 PM
 
Alister 

member since: 11/15/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Delighted with the camera,its a complex beast,many controls which is a plus but the instruction manual both book and compact disk leave a lot to be desired especialy for some one whom has become reinterested in photography after a long period of inactivity, abreviations are used to describe various functions which are not spelled out in any way shape or form and to contact olympus by email to have the terms clarified is an exercise in frustration !
Had I known beforehand that the instructional material regarding this camera was so poor I might not have had the joy of owning it
11/15/2003 3:26:43 AM
 
Alister 

member since: 11/15/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Delighted with the camera,its a complex beast,many controls which is a plus but the instruction manual both book and compact disk leave a lot to be desired especialy for some one whom has become reinterested in photography after a long period of inactivity, abreviations are used to describe various functions which are not spelled out in any way shape or form and to contact olympus by email to have the terms clarified is an exercise in frustration !
Had I known beforehand that the instructional material regarding this camera was so poor I might not have had the joy of owning it
11/15/2003 3:24:12 AM
 
Kent Van Vliet

member since: 10/20/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great price with an outstanding zoom. Picture quality is great with the TIFF option. Only complaint is the slow shutter reaction but I assume the delay is the same with most digital cameras.
10/20/2003 12:10:02 PM
 
Alf B 

member since: 9/29/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A really usefull and powerfull wildlife camera that can be enhanced further by the addition of add on lenses such as the TCON-17 and WCON-07.
10/1/2003 8:34:01 AM
 
C Yawyaw

member since: 9/30/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
superb good for beginner who wants to learn photography... it has more than enuogh function 'n manual settings for beginner learners to explore ...
9/30/2003 10:01:38 PM
 
Carolyn S. Swadley

member since: 7/14/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just got this camera and so far it has been great.
7/14/2003 11:03:28 PM
 

128 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.