Camedia C-750 UltraZoom Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

dawn pansy
View photos created with this camera

Features:
4.0-megapixel resolution for 2,288 x 1,712 images. (Interpolated, native size is 3,200 x 2,400)
* 10x zoom lens.
* ISO sensitivity from 100-400
* xD-Picture Card memory storage
* Standard Hot Shoe works with generic flashes as well as Olympus dedicated units

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 128 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Vijayan  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 5:08:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 5:08:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 5:08:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 5:08:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 5:08:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I compared C750 with Canon, Nikkon and Kodak and found Olympus c750 is the best. such a clarity and quality I never seen with other cameras. raelly beautifull and lovely. I acn send the sample Photos which I taken.

I LOVE OLYMPUS.

I want to buy Olympus E1

10/10/2006 5:08:24 PM
 
Nick Penze 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:29:26 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:29:26 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:29:26 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:29:26 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:29:26 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to cary, and has great optical zoom but the reaction time when taking photos is poor.
6/28/2006 9:29:26 AM
 
Gabriel E. Plaza 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 6:55:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 6:55:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 6:55:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 6:55:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 6:55:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Olympus C750 is a great digital camera for starters.
6/27/2006 6:55:02 PM
 
Eddie Erickson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 6:22:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 6:22:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 6:22:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 6:22:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 6:22:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like My Olympus C-750 UZ,because it does take some very striking images sometimes.It is my first digital camera. And has provided me the pleasure of becoming very interested in photography.
6/18/2006 6:22:01 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 7:24:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 7:24:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 7:24:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 7:24:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 7:24:07 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great clarity
6/16/2006 7:24:07 AM
 
Brian Duffy 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 4:13:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 4:13:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 4:13:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 4:13:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 4:13:41 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera was great.
5/30/2006 4:13:41 PM
 
Ricardo H. Ventura
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 10:30:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 10:30:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 10:30:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 10:30:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 10:30:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The feature I like best in this camera is its wide range of focal lengths ranging from ultrawide angle to telefoto. It also has a super macro mode that enables one to take very sharp close up photos at a very short working distance. It has manual, aperture and shutter priority modes that allows one to be creative. The problems I encounter are that the aperture settings are limited and accessing these settings are a little bit cumbersome. As a whole, I like it a lot most especially when i don't feel like taking with me a bulky camera.
5/23/2006 10:30:14 AM
 
Dorothy Youst 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 4:24:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 4:24:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 4:24:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 4:24:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 4:24:20 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I would never buy another Olympus since my daughter in law and I have the same problems with them. The lens wont stay out when it should and there is an annoying noise at times. I still use it occasionally but it is kind of a russian roulette game trying to see if it will work and sometimes it does but not all the time Dorothy Youst
5/18/2006 4:24:20 PM
 
Clifford A. Longley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 4:58:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 4:58:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 4:58:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 4:58:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 4:58:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
extremely good price
3/29/2006 4:58:50 PM
 
Angie L. Farmer 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:28:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:28:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:28:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:28:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:28:50 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I thought it was wonderful when I got it a few years ago but with the new technology today it seems to have fallen behind.
3/9/2006 5:28:50 PM
 
Jeremy Dominijanni 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 12:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 12:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 12:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 12:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2006 12:50:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful, excelent zoom and great image quality.
3/2/2006 12:50:34 PM
 

First 10 of 128 Reviews  (see all user reviews)