BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-730 UltraZoom Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Nimbin Rocks.
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-730 UltraZoom  Digital Camera

Features:
3.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up to 11 x 14
Autofocus lens with 10x optical zoom and 3x digital zoom (for 30x total zoom)
Included 16 MB XD memory card holds 21 images at high quality setting (also compatible with Smartmedia cards)at high quality setting
Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
Uses 2 CR-V3 lithium batteries (included) or 4 AA batteries

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Vua 

member since: 8/2/2006
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
We purchased this camera was a very bad choice.
The focus is extremely slow, and image is not really sharp.
Lately the camera has problem with aperture. It can't set the correct value for aperture.
I called Olympus repair services, and they charge $148 + Tax.
We have never had any problem with other camera. I will never buy any digital camera made from Olympus again.
8/2/2006 12:10:20 PM
 
Bartosz Kosowski

member since: 2/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very nice camera. In my oopinion photos are sharp and good saturated. We like it.
2/7/2006 3:01:48 AM
 
Shyam Raj
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera has very good Manual Control. But the Buttons aren't really that nice. Moreover the viewfinder and LCD screen dont stand that well. Overall this is an average performer. NOT GOOD NOT BAD
12/31/2005 2:17:33 AM
 
Carol A. Adelman

member since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to use.
12/27/2005 9:19:31 PM
 
Raymund Sarmiento

member since: 10/17/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good resolution
10/17/2005 6:17:18 PM
 
Laura L. Effinger

member since: 8/1/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera!! I am a beginner and it has been a great camera. It takes really nice clear pictures with easy to understand settings. However I am ready now for an SLR so that I can do more!
8/1/2005 3:34:14 PM
 
Cherie Heinz

member since: 11/23/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A little slower to react than I would like, but otherwise, a fair enough camera for it's class.
7/25/2005 8:53:47 AM
 
Megan E. Fink

member since: 7/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the quality I get from every picture. It is easy to use and travel friendly.
7/8/2005 7:50:51 AM
 
Dawn Dickmann

member since: 4/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
don't like the fact that it has alot more lag time than my film camera, but other than that I couldn't be happier with it, the photo quality is great, I don't like to digitally enhanse my photos, i want them to be what i shot, and a good camera is a great help. has lots of features i am just learning and using. i have had it for a couple of years and used it as point and shoot until recently when i started exploring all the manual features, tons of them...
4/12/2005 2:11:17 PM
 
Jenn Clarke

member since: 2/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera for an everyday picture. But lags when trying to focus. Forget trying to capture those one in a lifetime moments with this camera.
2/24/2005 8:28:15 AM
 
Murray C. Ahlquist

member since: 12/26/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The 730 is a great camera. Battery power is good and long. The 10x zoom is great. I have been a little disappointed by the sharpness of the images and some fringing.
1/15/2005 10:58:38 AM
 

First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-730 UltraZoom  Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.