BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix 4300 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

~ ~ ONCE IN A BLU...
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 4300 Digital Camera

Features:
4.0 megapixel sensor creates 2,272 x 1,704 images for prints at 11 x 14 and beyond
3x optical zoom and 4x digital zoom for 12x total
Included 16 MB CompactFlash card holds 16 images at normal setting and 2272 pixel resolution
Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
Uses 1 rechargeable Li-ion EN-EL1 battery (included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 161 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Norma L. Brown
BetterPhoto Member
normabrownphotography.com

member since: 3/8/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes pretty good pictures for a light weight, easy to carry on the airplane digital camera
7/6/2006 8:49:39 PM
 
Jason Byrdsell

member since: 5/22/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I've enjoyed my Nikon Coolpix 4300. It's good for great daytime, outdoor shots. Since many moments that I like to capture are in lower light and I like a good zoom ( this coolpix only 3X), I face a few challenges in those areas. It's my first camera so I don't have much to compare it to. I'll be upgrading soon but I won't dare complain about my Coolpix. It has captured some great scenery and I look forward to sharing.
5/22/2006 9:28:20 PM
 
Art Cotton

member since: 5/18/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Close-up are iffy, sometimes good,sometimes not good, but never great.Distance the camera works well with good color and focus.
5/18/2006 6:39:14 PM
 
Keith Allen Ervin
Contact Keith
Keith's Gallery
keith-ervin-photography.com

member since: 1/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great point and shoot camera. It takes wonderful pictures but does have sever shutter lag.
4/3/2006 1:32:33 AM
 
Jeanne M. Folfas

member since: 3/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my wondeful Nikon 4300 4.0 MP camera, for it takes awesome close-up shots, and the pics are vibrant in color. I would love to have a digital SLR someday, with lots more zoom and a few more MP.
3/27/2006 1:02:01 PM
 
MATTEO VIRZI

member since: 3/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its great considering the small dimension. I like the quality of images, particularly the sunlight images. Not satisfied about the macro photos. But it's not the Camera i need for that. Anyway in my opinion NIKON 4300 has one of the best quality/price ratio in its category.
3/4/2006 2:25:19 AM
 
Ray Walters

member since: 2/15/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good for a Compact and for my firsat venture into digital photography, but rather limited if you don't want to fiddle with small controls - not a good way to start learning about taking control of aperture, shutter speed etc, but I imagine this pplies to several same-levl cameras. Have bben very pleased with what it has achieved though.
2/15/2006 3:29:36 AM
 
Chrys J. Huntley
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/11/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am disappointed in this camera and looking to seriously upgrade. I was not even aware when I bought it that there was no sound for the video clips. That was my first disappointment. Then the viewing screen is so small and you really have to put the pictures on your computer screen to see the detail. I am fairly satisfied with the quality of the pictures but I really wanted to upgrade almost as soon as I got the camera. I had a Canon Powershot S300 before this one and was much happier with it. I will search long and hard before I buy again for all the right features. I will say though, that it has been a dependable camera with no repairs needed.
2/11/2006 11:19:16 AM
 
Alice Sims

member since: 1/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera it is easy for me to hold. I can put it in my purse and have it with me at all times. I like it because I can just turn it on and click away.
1/14/2006 3:39:52 PM
 
Anand N. Vijayakar

member since: 1/5/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm quite happy with the E4300. The manual mode is satifactorily flexible and the images are quite sharp. All considered, a handy yet useful tool for the amateur.
1/7/2006 2:25:03 AM
 
Michelle Pribbernow

member since: 12/12/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I do like my camera, it takes great pictures with sharp colors. I wished it had a bigger zoom and I wished it took faster pictures to catch the image.
12/13/2005 8:55:26 PM
 

First 10 of 161 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Coolpix 4300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.