Dimage F300 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

KOINOBORI - Carp ...
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage F300 Digital Camera

Features:
5.3 megapixel sensor creates high-resolution images for prints up to poster size
3x optical plus 4x digital (12x total) zoom autofocus lens
Complete controls over exposure, color, contrast, saturation, and white balance
Includes 32 MB Secure Digital card; connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
Package includes four rechargeable NiMH batteries, charger, and case

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


12 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Sands 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:43:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:43:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:43:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:43:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:43:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Full manual control, good macro mode.
6/8/2006 9:43:38 AM
 
Meghana Kakade 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 6:07:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 6:07:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 6:07:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 6:07:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 6:07:19 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a nice camera, but a little bulky
8/15/2005 6:07:19 PM
 
David M. Randall 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:20:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:20:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:20:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:20:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:20:41 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nice pocket camera, weak flash, no ISO sensitivity for lower light shots.
2/25/2005 8:20:41 PM
 
Joel D. Leo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 6:25:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 6:25:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 6:25:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 6:25:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 6:25:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Small size, good battery life. great quality and features
10/28/2004 6:25:11 PM
 
Dick & Sara throughthelens
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/3/2004
throughthelensgallery.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 8:57:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 8:57:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 8:57:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 8:57:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 8:57:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera was a gift from a dear friend and the one that got us into digital photography!
10/27/2004 8:57:46 AM
 
Rui Valverde
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:10:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:10:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:10:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:10:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:10:14 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I purchase this camera one year ago. Itīs a very good camera. Itīs ease use it, is small, have lotīs of manual controls, the colours are very good and the images are very sharp.Iīm very sactisfied with it.
2/15/2004 5:10:14 AM
 
Rui Valverde
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:47 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I purchase this camera one year ago. Itīs a very good camera. Itīs ease use it, is small, have lotīs of manual controls, the colours are very good and the images are very sharp.Iīm very sactisfied with it.
2/15/2004 5:09:47 AM
 
Rui Valverde
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 5:09:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I purchase this camera one year ago. Itīs a very good camera. Itīs ease use it, is small, have lotīs of manual controls, the colours are very good and the images are very sharp.Iīm very sactisfied with it.
2/15/2004 5:09:18 AM
 
Rui Valverde
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 3:57:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 3:57:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 3:57:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 3:57:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 3:57:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I purchase this camera one year ago. Itīs a very good camera, Iīm very sactisfied. Itīs ease use it, is small, have lotīs of manual controls, the colours are very good and the images are very sharp. I think for a first camera is a very good one.
12/20/2003 3:57:46 AM
 
Janice Granger 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 2:26:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 2:26:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 2:26:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 2:26:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 2:26:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Am a newbie with cameras but this camera has given much pleasure. The pictures are so clear and detailed. The only problem is when lighting is bad it takes forever to complete the shot. Like i said I am new in photography so maybe its something I am doing wrong. But I love my camera.
12/8/2003 2:26:48 PM
 
Joaquin J. Rosario 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 9:29:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 9:29:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 9:29:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 9:29:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2003 9:29:53 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great features all around. A camera that is easy enough for a beginer and can grow with the needs of demanding photographer. Size and weight are right. Not too small or big. Photographs come out very sharp. Battery life is very good. Very well priced. The only thing I would recommed to the folks at minolta is to include a rechargeable battery system.
11/29/2003 9:29:53 AM
 
Janice Rios 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:19:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:19:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:19:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:19:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:19:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is an older camera. Purchased from a friend. My family laughs at me, cause when something is going on, there I am with my camera.
7/30/2003 7:19:15 AM
 

12 Reviews  

Buy Dimage F300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com