BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Dimage 7i Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

High key palace
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage 7i Digital Camera

Features:
5.24 megapixel (4.95 effective megapixels) sensor creates 2560 x 1950 images for prints at 13 by 17 inches and beyond
7x optical plus 2x digital (14x total) zoom lens with autofocus
Included 16 MB CompactFlash card holds 5 images at default resolution
Movie mode captures up to 60 seconds of video with audio
Powered by 4 AA NiMH rechargeable batteries (charger included); connects with Macs and PCs via USB connector

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


87 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Edward A. Gaudette

member since: 11/15/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes great photo's .hard on batteries
11/15/2007 11:55:15 AM
 
Alan Meyer

member since: 2/10/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A very versatile and well optioned camera for the money. The manual zoom ring is a bonus and the choice of controls from flash compensation to exposure compensation to custom white balance and manual focus option is excellent in a compact zoom. The ability of the optical viewfinder to flip up negates the need for a flip out and up LCD display, although the resolution is far from good. It does save you from lying prone on the floor for low level shots.
However, RAW write times are long, so you can't be in a hurry with this camera.
2/12/2007 3:57:01 AM
 
Gary A. Sheldon

member since: 7/6/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very Good Camera. Easy to use, good optics.
7/6/2006 8:42:32 PM
 
Jong wan Bang
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/28/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
good.
7/5/2006 8:30:12 PM
 
Mary J. Wolfe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/23/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a versatile, easy to use camera. It's only problem is that shooting images in camera raw format is slow - about 30 seconds between clicks.
7/4/2006 8:16:00 PM
 
Tressie Davis
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Tressie
Tressie's Gallery

member since: 4/4/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Prefer my digital SLR, but use the Dimage 7i on the beach and other places I do not want to take my SLR.
4/4/2006 9:49:23 AM
 
Sue Brown-Moseman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I haven't used it enough yet to provide an honest evaluation. I bought it from a friend in January.
3/29/2006 1:35:04 PM
 
Judie Fouchaux

member since: 1/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Like its speed, ease of beginning use and opportunity to do and learn much more. It's a bit heavy to carry around every day.
1/13/2006 12:07:19 PM
 
Kelly L. Schultz

member since: 1/1/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera is great for macro shots. I really enjoyed it for the first few years I used. What I don't like is the speed of it. When you take a large file size picture it takes forever for it to download it on to the memory. So taking mulitple shots at good quality is unlikely.
1/1/2006 3:27:38 PM
 
Anne Marie Elias
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/30/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first Digital SLR and I am very attached to it... BUT the time is coming when I will be upgrading from a prosumer camera to a real professional camera. I love the ease of use with my DiMage 7i, but I really need to be able to use a variety of lenses and that is just not possible with my current camera.
10/31/2005 10:32:13 PM
 
charlotte sartell

member since: 5/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like my camera.. the only really bad feature is that the battery does not hold a long charge.
10/30/2005 7:42:44 AM
 
Jon Yamashita
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/31/2010
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera for what it is, great focal length range, tough. But, very noisy at ISO 400 and above.
10/14/2005 8:14:31 AM
 
Miek Waling

member since: 9/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It takes me long to understand all the possibilities of this camera. I am 59 and just a beginning digital photographer. My lack of knowledge is the problem, not the camera. I am making progress, slowly but steady. Upto now I don't have specific comments.
9/27/2005 3:46:05 PM
 
Cary T. Self
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera for someone who is first getting started. Image quality is good and control is easy.
9/18/2005 8:53:13 AM
 
Kristen Kormann

member since: 8/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love it! Not too heavy and is powerful.
8/31/2005 2:46:05 PM
 
George Delgado

member since: 8/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Since superceded with image stabilized models from Konica-Minolta, the Dimage 7i was a fabulous camera in its day. Great intuitive manual and automatic controls and settings, the "feel" of a 35mm SLR in a very compact package, great results in a very wide variety of shooting situations. Only serious drawback was battery drain, requiring a pocketful of high-capacity rechargable AA's to make it through a serious day of shooting.
8/12/2005 7:29:08 AM
 
Alan C. Carmichael
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Alan
Alan's Gallery

member since: 8/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great versatile camera but doesnt havent changeable lenses or controls in the right place
8/10/2005 1:36:09 AM
 
Rick Mize

member since: 7/14/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice, saves a lot on film and instant results.
7/14/2005 8:23:01 AM
 
Danny Jones

member since: 7/6/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I Love this Camera it Takes Great photos I have all the extras that you can get with It. I got it when they first came out.
7/6/2005 3:13:15 PM
 
Ricky Fem Dirkx

member since: 6/12/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Batteries empty too quick. Slow start.
6/12/2005 2:38:27 PM
 
Micheal Dusing

member since: 5/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Dads Camera
5/29/2005 10:56:56 AM
 
Alessandro DellAquila

member since: 5/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's very compact. The colour are not fully satisfactory (for me).
5/26/2005 4:22:36 AM
 
Tim Weller

member since: 4/21/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Minolta 7i is a brilliant camera. The very first results just knocked me out. I had had a Canon EOS 500n for some years, which I used for prints. The results were good, but results from the 7i are fantastic in comparison. I did keep my Canon, just in case I wasn't happy with the 7i, but it hasn't taken a picture since! I find the 7i very easy to use, and being a photographer of many years, I still use the EVF to frame pictures. This keeps the camera a lot more stable than when using the LCD, and this is with varifocal glasses on! I have taken hand-held pictures at 1/6 of a second with little or no vibration, even when printed at A4 size(11.75" X 8.25"aprox)! I still haven't used all the features of the camera. Some because I just haven't got round to them, others because there isn't really the need. The program mode is so good, I don't use the manual mode much, if at all. All I do in tricky situations is lock the exposure, then reframe. The only thing I could say is disappointing is the movie mode, this has been improved on later models, but hey, this is a stills camera. From carrying a camera body and two zoom lenses, covering 28 - 300mm, everywhere in a large shoulder bag, I now carry just the 7i(28-200mm) in a small bag, which also holds two spare sets of batteries and several spare memory cards. I have the LCD switched off, and the EVF set to only come on when I put the camera up to my eye. This helps with battery life, which when using 2200mAh batteries, allows plenty of pictures to be taken. All in all I am very pleased with the camera, and would like to upgrade to the A2 one day. Although a digital SLR gives more options, for me the advantages would be outweighed by having to carry all the extra kit around for little or no gain in picture quality.
4/21/2005 8:42:28 AM
 
Chris Aschenbrener

member since: 4/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best of the prosumer
4/13/2005 12:50:30 AM
 
Jeremy Spencer

member since: 10/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Over 2 years since the last review; that can't be good! I've had my D7i for about a year and a half now, it's served me very well. Autofocus takes about 1 second, battery life isn't bad at all - I'm not sure what other people were complaining about, but then again there have been a lot of advances since 2003. I've been shooting with 2050 rechargabels so perhaps that has something to do with the above-average battery life... overall, I'd give the camera an 8/10, though I do hope to move on from this DZLR (digital zoom lens reflex) to a true DSLR as soon as my bank account allows...
3/28/2005 1:10:50 PM
 
Jeremy Spencer

member since: 10/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Over 2 years since the last review; that can't be good! I've had my D7i for about a year and a half now, it's served me very well. Autofocus takes about 1 second, battery life isn't bad at all - I'm not sure what other people were complaining about, but then again there have been a lot of advances since 2003. I've been shooting with 2050 rechargabels so perhaps that has something to do with the above-average battery life... overall, I'd give the camera an 8/10, though I do hope to move on from this DZLR (digital zoom lens reflex) to a true DSLR as soon as my bank account allows...
3/28/2005 1:10:06 PM
 
Siddharth Gaur

member since: 3/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
hi I msiddharth
3/26/2005 12:53:01 PM
 
Marilyn Wilson

member since: 3/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A beautiful camera, ease of use... it's just ME that needs to work better!
3/11/2005 4:13:39 PM
 
Shane Nestle
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great camera for outdoor shots. One of the best built-in lens ranges as it takes both great macros and telephoto shots. Have used it to take action shots - hang gliders mostly - and had two magazine features with all photos exclusively from this camera. Good camera for a novice to advance user. Problem areas are speed to write, speed to focus, and low light noise. Also there is a pretty good delay between when you press the shutter release and when it actually takes the photo. I've had it for several years now, and it has taken a lot of wonderful shots.
3/7/2005 12:10:39 PM
 
Jorge A. Munguia
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/29/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For the money, this camera was one of the best investments ever made at the time. Of course if you have a studio or work with strobes of any kind, be adviced that there is no ac cord conection, in order for anyone to use strobes with this camera, you either need to use a digital (wireless) attachment to the hotshoe so your camera can trigger the strobes, or just buy an attachment made by minolta which enables you to plug an ac cord to the attachment which attached to the on camera's hot shoe. Also there is a lot of noise on the darks of images. I'm now looking to upgrade since my work demands it. But at the time of purchase this was the perfect camera, specially for in-studio shoots.
1/29/2005 8:11:27 PM
 
Milton Velez

member since: 1/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Overall I rate this camera very highly but I wish I had waited before buying it. I would have been better off owning a Digital SLR because of the ability to interchange lenses. Before buying this camera I wish someone would have told me that you also need a good Photo Printer if you want to develop great photos.
1/22/2005 10:20:14 AM
 
Rebecca R. Hayes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Shutter delay is annoying, manual controls are difficult to access. Overall, though I have been really happy with picture quality.
1/19/2005 9:31:42 AM
 
Douglas Chetcuti

member since: 1/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its easy to handle once you configure all its options. I like to be able to use it in full manual control. Being a 5 MP I can easily print photos 12" X 16" Disadvantages is that there is no flash contact for studio flash and the time lag bothers me.
1/16/2005 2:45:19 AM
 
Justin S. Cooksey

member since: 1/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great prosumer camera. Good lens. Control over most features that you would have on an SLR type camera.
1/15/2005 6:23:08 PM
 
John E. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great little camera. Gives you really detailed pics (5 megapixel). I use this one for just about every thing. I'm currently using it to recored the "before/after" shots of my currently under construction kitchen. This camera is fun to use and does a really great job.
1/13/2005 8:16:06 AM
 
Ian S. Kellett
BetterPhoto Member
iskellett.com

member since: 12/4/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great high end of the point and shoot in a SLR form.
12/7/2004 10:26:53 AM
 
Ian S. Kellett

member since: 12/3/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is great value money.Has lots of features that the high end cameras have.
12/3/2004 9:46:26 AM
 
Gordon C

member since: 11/2/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good
11/2/2004 3:03:01 PM
 
Chris Grossmeier

member since: 10/28/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Needs better noise processing on high ISO images. Needs more buffer memory and faster I/O with memory card. It is not a Canon EOS-1Ds Mark II, but it will due until the day I can afford to buy a used one.
10/28/2004 6:05:39 PM
 
Karen L. Newton

member since: 10/14/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my Minolta digital camera. It has a high pixel number, it is fully automatic and takes awesome photos. I also like the convenience of digital photography. One thing I don't like is that it can be difficult to tell if the photo is in focus because the viewing screen is so small. Sometimes I don't know until I see it on my computer screen. I did a lot of reading before I bought this camera, but I am parcial to Minolta because they have a quality product.
10/14/2004 5:32:24 PM
 
Juliette M. Anderson

member since: 10/6/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST CAMERA...MY DAD GAVE IT TO ME TO GET ME INTRODUCED INTO PHOTOGRAPHY...AND BECAUSE HE UPGRADED... I REALLY LIKE THE CAMERA...BUT I DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO COMPARE IT TO...I DO WISH IT HAD A LONGER SHUTTER SPEED IT ONLY GOES TO 4 SEC...AND I WOULD LIKE TO DO MORE NIGHT TIMED EXPOSERS...
10/7/2004 10:10:51 PM
 
Basil Raftopoulos
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/10/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera, advantage it uses 4 AA batteries and can use filters with no problem just screw in has a good feel,it takes good pictures and offers you room to learn more.
10/5/2004 1:20:45 AM
 
Susan Selkirk

member since: 9/28/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Ilove it!
9/28/2004 9:03:21 PM
 
Patty Hopkins-Baldwin
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/14/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I used to REALLY like the camera when I got it a year ago. However, I am now finding that the macro settings could be better improved upon.
9/14/2004 9:12:00 PM
 
Mohd Nizam Bin Zailan

member since: 8/23/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The problem with this camera is the battery.
8/24/2004 2:47:28 AM
 
Leo Annyas

member since: 8/19/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
sharp pictures
8/19/2004 11:40:50 AM
 
Kayleene Ball
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/29/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good w/shooting Portraits of People, good also shooting Sunsets. Does not do well w/contrasty type scenes (busy), does not do well shooting Waterfalls & etc. It does not have an image stabilizer feature on it like some of the digital cameras do, I wish it did, it would be helpful. Overall though I think it is a good camera, and it seems to do real well with People Portraits & Sunsets. Does well w/scenics too, if not to contrasty!
7/29/2004 10:23:18 AM
 
palle f. jensen

member since: 7/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
masculin design. Manual and auto. Semiproffessionel. Stabil. Bad energy solution. Takes photos with happiness.
7/13/2004 1:04:52 AM
 
Michael A. Styles

member since: 7/9/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really have a z2 4mp, the zoom is excellent, the focusing could use some work for inside. I love my new camera and it was expensive to me, a young guy (it depleted my savings account)
7/9/2004 11:02:55 AM
 
Robert M. Thompson

member since: 7/6/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is great for my current needs. It offers many manual control options, has a great lens (28mm -200mm 7x zoom), but eventually would like to upgrade to a full digital SLR.
7/8/2004 2:38:35 PM
 
Heather  Stolte

member since: 6/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like my camera since I love taking landscape shots best. My only beef with the camera is that I rarely get great shots of people.
6/25/2004 8:42:46 AM
 
Randy K. Baldwin
Contact Randy
Randy's Gallery

member since: 6/17/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital camera. I've taken around 5000 images with the DiMage. Pretty nice, eats up batteries fast is the only drawback. Would like to upgrade to a digital SLR in the near future.
6/18/2004 11:47:26 AM
 
Martin Kantor

member since: 8/3/2000
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Lots of features to allow automatic and manual operation. A bit heavy. Usually reliable but needed repairs for selection knob twice.
6/8/2004 6:15:42 PM
 
Robin L. Countryman-Valk

member since: 9/23/2002
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good "side-kick" digital. I can get good results from it, but no better (sometimes worse) than my first digital a Kodak DC210+ with no bells and whistles. Personally, it could just be I'm a shutter-bug and not a photographer... but I'm definatly a wanna-be!
4/24/2004 8:43:37 PM
 
Cindy R. Walker

member since: 10/27/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Was my first digital camera - can't complain always seemed to get the shot I wanted. Only wish they made a digital SLR!
4/3/2004 9:14:38 AM
 
Kristy Somers

member since: 2/2/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It great for a non-pro digital camera
3/22/2004 7:52:04 PM
 


member since: 7/21/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall,I really like and enjoy this camera,I love all the features on it and the things you can do without changing lens.It's light in weight compared to my 35mm(minolta-x700). Disadvantages...it's hard to focus,and doesn't hold a charge as long as I would like it too.These are the areas I wish I could of been better informed on before making the purchase.Next one,I think I'll invest a little more time a money,although I enjoy this one,I do want one with inter-changeable lens.
3/1/2004 12:50:51 PM
 
Zerina Phillip
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/21/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
About the battery: Well I have purchased a Universal Power Pack. It a high capacity rechargeable lithium battery pack. tripod mountable, fuel gauge and int'l 110/220 volt charger. It is a great spare.
I am working with this camera now until I can get a better one.
2/25/2004 1:19:58 PM
 
Kyle Scott

member since: 11/9/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera can sometimes get easily fooled for AF in low light. But the EV displays the image in black and white in high contrast, to aid in manual focussing.
2/17/2004 2:52:33 PM
 
Munish Byala

member since: 12/1/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Auto Focus and wihite balance is very bad,battery hungery.
2/17/2004 5:48:57 AM
 
Ken J. Groue

member since: 1/26/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for when I bought it. Wish I had something newer now.
1/28/2004 9:49:54 AM
 


member since: 1/28/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A FANTASTIC CAMERA....WORTH THE PRICE...Nikon 5700 was dearer by 350$....anyway other than draining batteries..and camera body getting hot after a hour of continuous use, I have no complains.
1/28/2004 1:09:55 AM
 
Lars  Bennett

member since: 1/19/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Its a really great digital SLR camera with total manual capabilities and 5 megapixels.
1/19/2004 4:47:14 PM
 
Janet Kinney
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera and purchased it over a year ago because I enjoyed photography so much. However, I didn't realize I should have purchased a camera that had a macro lens and telephoto lens. Minolta only has a teleconverter. I so badly wanted a macro to do the flowers but currently use diopter lenses. I am retired now and must wait before I upgrade to another camera and think (from what I hear) digital will make quite a bit of progress in the next couple of years.
1/3/2004 11:41:59 AM
 
Terry Cervi
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Terry
Terry's Gallery

member since: 2/11/2001
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The images were too noisy, sometimes even in good light and the batteries became depleted very quickly. The images were average in my opinion.
12/12/2003 8:25:01 PM
 
Jeremy Spencer

member since: 10/12/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
As compared with the rest of the camera's I have worked with, this far exceeds my expectations. The autofocus has been vastly enhanced as compared to the DiMage 7, and the price is exceptional, as are the images.
12/7/2003 3:50:15 PM
 
Barbara A. B

member since: 10/30/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, I still have regular 35mm camera one is a minolta x370 and i enjoy that one as well but the digital works well and I am happy
10/30/2003 6:58:28 PM
 
Chantelle Marice Hudson

member since: 10/22/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Night time pictures look like there are always "ghosts", other than that, it's the best camera I've ever had.
10/22/2003 8:11:56 PM
 


member since: 10/2/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good quality, a 28-200mm lens, all the settings I need.
10/17/2003 4:28:00 AM
 
Oscar  Sanabria

member since: 10/15/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
ease of use,would like more than 7x zoom
10/15/2003 7:57:54 PM
 
Jeremy Spencer

member since: 10/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far, I am greatly enjoying my 7i.
10/14/2003 11:44:11 AM
 
Mary Binford
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/11/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am still learning about it. Definitely more complicated that a point and shoot, but so far I have no complaints.
10/3/2003 5:17:43 PM
 
Matthew P. Hartman

member since: 2/6/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! It takes a while to figure all of the buttons and adjustments that it can do. Once you learn the camera it is very easy to use, with great results.
9/30/2003 7:17:08 AM
 
Jacquie Palazzolo
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/12/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera. A little heavy with the battery pack on the left side.
9/12/2003 2:45:29 PM
 
Atheana Rowe

member since: 7/11/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Having only just purchased this camera, I am still learning to master its full capabilities. However, from what I can see, it is an EXCELLENT digi cam, has practically all if not more of the features that a standard SLR does, only you get to see what the result will look like before the image is taken. It's an excellent camera and well worth the time of printing out and reading the 167 page manual!
8/19/2003 8:00:18 AM
 
Ron Ter Burg

member since: 8/10/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I enjoy taking photographs with my Minolta Dimage 7i.I'm taking its limits such as a lot of noice in higher ISO ranges, slow autofocus etc for granted.
8/10/2003 12:43:54 AM
 
Kathy Zinn

member since: 8/1/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I purchased my camera about 8 months ago and so far am impressed with the quality of the pictures. I chose Minolta because... 1. The name. 2. Had the range I was looking for without having to purchase additional lenses. 3. Quite a few features I could take advantage of and 4. I like to be different and get away from the norm.
8/8/2003 10:45:41 AM
 
Larry E. Mills

member since: 6/9/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good quality prints. Can be used as a manual camera. Works great in the auto mode.
8/4/2003 7:56:31 PM
 
Cathy H. Metz

member since: 7/14/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It makes develops photography something past just taking pictures. Using the LCD screen uses batteries like crazy. But I have a bunch of rechargeables. I would buy another Dimage 7i.
7/28/2003 8:58:15 PM
 
Roger C. Stanley

member since: 7/4/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The DiMage 7i doesn't have interchangeable lenses. It does have a decent, though limited, telephoto & macro lens. It also has several built-in filters for tinting and warmth. It appears these filters function just as the various external filters of other SLRs. During viseo recording, turning the lens produces a clicking sound in the audio and the recording process itself has a duration of only 60 seconds. The trade-off of NOT having to invest in a multitude of lenses and film, bags to lug them around in, and the tediousness of swapping them out in the field, so far seems to have made the purchase worth it. So far... Tentatively, I rate it a 7 out of 10 but that could only improve as I learn it's full potential.
7/4/2003 3:23:55 PM
 
Lisa S. Poole

member since: 9/6/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just got my camera and have been happy so far. It is easy to use and the images on my computer look great. I have not printed any yet I figure they too will be good. I did a lot of research and this is a good camera for the money. Check out the gateway site, I got a fantastic deal. My only issue so far is the "noise" on some images. Everyone complains of batteries not lasting long enough - all digitial cameras are power hogs- just buy enough rechargeables and you will be fine. Other than that it is a great camera for less than nikon 5700 (by 300$). Lisa S Poole
6/24/2003 5:26:15 AM
 
Freddie Wallace-Rakis

member since: 5/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the Minolta Dimage 7i after a year I am still learning the many facets of this camera I like the fact that if set on automatic no matter what you are shoting 8 out of 10 times the photo will be a good shot with near accurate white balance, detail and good color. I don't like the fact that some of the accessories for the minolta, i.e powerpack, flash are minolta sole source , you can only use the minolta brand and they are very expensive. In addition if you use the camera continuously it can get very hot.
6/19/2003 7:59:56 PM
 
Dick van Breda
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/7/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this camera.
6/17/2003 3:54:19 PM
 
Zerina Phillip
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/21/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a wonderful camera to work with. I love the quality of the pictures. The price is right, and it worked as a DSLR.
6/17/2003 11:03:25 AM
 
Zerina Phillip
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/21/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Good camera. Easy to use once you get to understand it. Good quality image.
4/20/2003 10:37:25 PM
 
Rob 

member since: 4/13/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera. Im still learning all you can do with it. It has Excellent image quality.

I would recommend it to anyone.

4/13/2003 9:14:50 PM
 
Matthew P. Hartman

member since: 2/6/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great camera, It has alot of the controls on the exterior so it is easy to make adjustments, and makes the menues simple. the autofocus is a little slow for the quick snapshots but not terrible. dfdfdfand just make sure if you are going on a long day of shotting to bring extra batteries. but the rechargable ones it comes with are good.
2/19/2003 2:22:11 PM
 

87 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Dimage 7i Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.