BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare LS443 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

early morning
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare LS443 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 4-megapixel sensor captures 2,448 x 1,632 images for prints at sizes up to 20 x 30 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 3x optical/3.3x digital (10x total) zoom
  • Store photos on 16 MB internal memory or optional Secure Digital/MultiMedia cards
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port; includes EasyShare LS443 camera dock
  • Powered by Kodak EasyShare Li-Ion rechargeable battery

    Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 3 out of 5

    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Rock *. Star

    member since: 9/11/2008
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    This camera has a lot of differnt settings and it has video and sound.
    It's a pretty nice camera. I only paid $89.93 for mine at Walmart.
    9/11/2008 7:15:05 AM
     
    Karen 

    member since: 1/9/2008
    0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 0 out of 5
    Purchased the whole set up which was then close to $600. when it first came out. Barely three years later, the lens refused to retract giving an error code. I contacted Kodak twice and they insisted they could not offer repairs or help!! I took it by a reputable camera repair shop and no luck. Has anyone found how to solve such an issue or do I just trash it all?
    1/9/2008 9:01:48 AM
     
    Lee Montgomery

    member since: 6/8/2006
    1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    I was very satisfied with the pictures this camera took but the quality was horrible. The internal motor that opened the lens crapped out 2 times and it turns out Kodak knew of this problem but refused to support their product. I switched to the Canon Powershot SD630.
    6/27/2006 8:25:08 PM
     
    Pradip K. Ananda

    member since: 4/12/2006
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    I chose this camera because at the time, it seemed like the most for the money. It was a 4.1 Megapixel point-and-shoot with a 3.3x optical zoom. The first weekend I had it, I shot over 300 photos with it and the colors and clarity were beautiful. The menus were easy to use and the dial and thumbstick controls made it easy to change anything that I needed to while taking photos. Unfortunately, this camera stopped working on me while I was in a rainforest of Costa Rica due to moisture. Until that time, it had been a great first digital camera for me and had survived some very harsh conditions around the world while still taking beautiful pictures.
    4/28/2006 4:19:18 PM
     
    Dean L. Pittman

    member since: 4/26/2006
    1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    This was a good point and shoot camera while it worked. The lense motor gear system broke 3 times sinse I purchased it new. This camera has never been dropped or used by children and has only taken less than 300 pictures. It seams to break while sitting on the dock and is not reliable when you need it. Stay Away From Kodak Products!!! The quality is gone!!
    4/26/2006 7:30:24 AM
     
    Jennifer L. Bennett

    member since: 2/27/2006
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    Basic camera...could zoom better
    2/27/2006 1:20:51 PM
     
    Tim Heimel
    BetterPhoto Member
    tim-heimel-photography.com

    member since: 1/2/2006
    1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    My LS433 is long gone - I liked the camera, liked the lens, but was dismayed at the reliability of the camera. Paid 450.00 in 2002 - it lasted a little more than 1 year - then the shutter stuck closed. Repair estimate from Kodak was 150 to look at it. Sold as is on ebay and bought another for 120.00. It also died the same way about 2 months later. Sold as-is on ebay for 40.00. I would be wary of buying even a used LS433. Probably a good example of a camera that was launched with rave reviews - but was prone to expiration - right after the warranty ran out.
    1/26/2006 6:37:01 PM
     
    Amy Williams

    member since: 9/30/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    This is a great point-and-shoot camera. It offers several options if you want to do more with your pictures - ie you can adjust exposure compensation, white balance, ISO, etc. It's not a digital SLR. It's money well spent if you are looking for an affordable point and shoot.
    1/2/2006 6:58:03 PM
     
    Anthony Sigillito

    member since: 10/17/2005
    1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 1.5 out of 5
    Good resolution, but that is about all. I now use this camera when I go backpacking. A few months after getting it the lens quit extending. I now have to pull it out when I turn on the camera. On top of that it has started to act "funny". Sometimes it randomly turns on or off or the lcd flickers. There is something seriously wrong with the electronics of this camera. Kodak will not exchange or repair this camera. They do offer an upgrade though for something around $200. Other online reviewers have had the same problems. Buyer Beware
    10/18/2005 12:20:21 PM
     
    Cindy L. Gill
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 9/29/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    For a point and shoot camera, it is great!
    10/11/2005 6:27:16 PM
     
    Marcia Good

    member since: 8/20/2005
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    It's the one I have... it's accompanied me for a long time and it's probably on it's last legs. But it is compact and easy to use. I don't care for the fact that the "best" category is still not that good of an original for using in Photoshop, etc.
    9/11/2005 7:42:23 PM
     

    First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Add your own review

    Buy EasyShare LS443 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.