EasyShare DX6340 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

spider closeup
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX6340 Digital Camera

Features:
3.1 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
4x optical plus 3.5x digital (14x total) zoom lens with autofocus
Compatible with MMC memory cards
Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
Rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery included

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 60 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jerry Cummings 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:05:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:05:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:05:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:05:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 8:05:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
its easy to use
7/8/2006 8:05:10 AM
 
Melissa Alter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 7:50:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 7:50:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 7:50:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 7:50:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2006 7:50:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like it and it has a good battery life
6/27/2006 7:50:28 AM
 
randy dannheim
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/21/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:17:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:17:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:17:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:17:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:17:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very easy to use, full of features for a 3.2MP point and shoot.
6/4/2006 6:17:27 PM
 
MARK Drake 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:34 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
its a good enough camera for what im doing im just starting out so it has lots to learn from iti like using it,,,,it has easy use so i like it
4/24/2006 9:55:34 PM
 
MARK Drake 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 9:55:25 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
its a good enough camera for what im doing im just starting out so it has lots to learn from iti like using it,,,,it has easy use so i like it
4/24/2006 9:55:25 PM
 
Cassandra Burkhart 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:15:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:15:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:15:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:15:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:15:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a starter camera but it does the job. I like it alot.
4/7/2006 7:15:06 PM
 
Christina Seela 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 6:03:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 6:03:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 6:03:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 6:03:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 6:03:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love how it takes pictures.
3/29/2006 6:03:19 PM
 
Elaila Pitseolak
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/19/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 9:33:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 9:33:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 9:33:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 9:33:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 9:33:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera but I would like to take my photography more seriously and my digital camera doesn’t have the quality I would like to see in my photographs. It is time to invest on a new digital camera that has higher and better quality that I would like to see in my photographs so I can achieve my goal.
3/19/2006 9:33:02 PM
 
Dave Higgins 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 6:19:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 6:19:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 6:19:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 6:19:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2006 6:19:21 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A good point and shoot camera. The best thing about it is it got me back into photography. My new camera is a Canon 5D.
3/8/2006 6:19:21 PM
 
Josie 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/29/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 3:08:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 3:08:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 3:08:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 3:08:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 3:08:14 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this camera. It was my first digital camera and it took/takes great shots. My reason for getting a new camera was that I wanted more zoom and better megapixels. This was a great camera to start out with though.
2/22/2006 3:08:14 PM
 
David A. Streight 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:15:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:15:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:15:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:15:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 8:15:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good point and shoot. Good printer interface and 4x6 prints. Nice as gifts to the grandparents.
1/6/2006 8:15:17 PM
 

First 10 of 60 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EasyShare DX6340 Digital Camera from Amazon.com