EasyShare CX4300 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Sparkling Green
View photos created with this camera

Features:
3.2MP for prints up to 11" x 14" (36 x 28cm)
Premium Kodak Retinar aspheric all-glass, auto-focus lens with 2X digital zoom
Kodak's color science for vivid colors and excellent image quality
New on-camera share button for easy printing, e-mailing and organizing
16MB internal memory and MMC/SD expansion slot
Shoot pictures in any setting with "capture always ready"
Auto picture rotation on camera, PC or TV
Compatible with the optional Kodak EasyShare camera dock

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


27 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rodney G. Wolfe 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:04:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:04:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:04:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:04:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 5:04:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good camera droped afew times still works
1/15/2006 5:04:40 PM
 
Jennifer J. Guay 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:51:23 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:51:23 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:51:23 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:51:23 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:51:23 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like my camera because i can take as many pictures as i want, when i want and print the ones i like whenever. i dislike it because of the delay it has when i go to shoot a picture and also the lack of "zoom" it has.
1/11/2006 10:51:23 AM
 
Breeanna Lyn Burgher 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 11:20:23 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 11:20:23 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 11:20:23 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 11:20:23 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 11:20:23 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
it's old and has given up it no longer works but i hope to get a new and better camra this christmas
11/16/2005 11:20:23 AM
 
Maria Andreina Villasmil 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 6:16:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 6:16:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 6:16:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 6:16:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 6:16:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good camera, but only 3.2 mp. It is not bad, but there are some pictures that i can not get to look at its best.
10/9/2005 6:16:39 PM
 
Jeanne N.  Reed 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:11:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:11:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:11:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:11:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:11:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have enjoyed my camera to the fullest. It just takes darker pictures than I like....
9/18/2005 11:11:19 AM
 
Scott R. Thornton 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:16:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:16:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:16:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:16:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 8:16:06 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good handy portable
8/6/2005 8:16:06 PM
 
Carline R. King 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 9:54:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 9:54:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 9:54:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 9:54:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 9:54:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
its great easy and fun to work with
6/25/2005 9:54:28 PM
 
Melissa D. Simons 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:06:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:06:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:06:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:06:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:06:00 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
my cam is ok...except for the delay when taking a pic.It's hard to take pics of children when they are all hyper..but i get some great ones.It could use a better pixle to it..higher.
6/23/2005 8:06:00 PM
 
Don  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 1:07:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 1:07:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 1:07:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 1:07:06 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 1:07:06 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good for beginners, but not for those who are into serious picture taking.
4/2/2005 1:07:06 AM
 
Susan R. Terrel 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 11:27:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 11:27:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 11:27:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 11:27:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 11:27:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes good quality photos the thing I don't like about it is that I cannot take good night Pictures. I had an HP that took good night photos but the quality was not as good as the kodak is.
3/27/2005 11:27:05 AM
 
Gail Apple
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/28/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 12:16:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 12:16:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 12:16:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 12:16:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 12:16:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
my first digital camera. just like the name "Easyshare" very easy to use and takes a great photo.
3/23/2005 12:16:42 AM
 
Becky McIntosh 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 2:31:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 2:31:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 2:31:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 2:31:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 2:31:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. You can snap pictures all day long and not waste any film. Only print out what you want. The only thing I do not like is it takes a little to long to turn on. Becky
1/27/2005 2:31:21 PM
 
Mandy C. Christian 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:50:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:50:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:50:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:50:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:50:08 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Like the docking station and the easiness to use. It is a little slow when taking pictures though.
1/17/2005 6:50:08 PM
 
Mandy C. Christian 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:49:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:49:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:49:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:49:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 6:49:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Like the docking station and the easiness to use. It is a little slow when taking pictures though.
1/17/2005 6:49:13 PM
 
A C
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/6/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera is on the fritz. It meets some of my needs; however, it doesn't have as many options as my SLR. For a point and shoot, it's ok.
12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM
 
A C
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/6/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera is on the fritz. It meets some of my needs; however, it doesn't have as many options as my SLR. For a point and shoot, it's ok.
12/29/2004 9:03:56 PM
 
James R. Kyle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:41:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:41:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:41:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:41:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2004 3:41:19 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This Digital is "handy". I carry it for the simple reason that I do NOT want to miss a shot because "This Photographer Was NOT prepaired". I at all times - except when in the shower, have a camera handy. This one fits the bill - and it fits in my shirt pocket or in my sports jacket too. -- JK
10/1/2004 3:41:19 AM
 
Ken Perry 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 10:22:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 10:22:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 10:22:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 10:22:28 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2004 10:22:28 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for macro, which is why I bought it.
7/28/2004 10:22:28 AM
 
Sonja  L. Pafford
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/24/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 7:17:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 7:17:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 7:17:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 7:17:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 7:17:41 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The Kodak CX4300 is a nice point and shoot digital camera though it needs many improvements for portraiture.
6/24/2004 7:17:41 PM
 
Rosie M. Proctor 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 10:43:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 10:43:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 10:43:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 10:43:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 10:43:15 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am new at this digital camera. But as so far I seem to like it.I am still trying to figure it out.What all it can do close ups far away all the do's and dont's.
5/12/2004 10:43:15 AM
 
Dale A. Ewen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/17/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:04:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:04:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:04:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:04:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 1:04:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Overall, a good camera, the 4300 gives great quality, lighting settings and other useful features.it's software is easy to use and very good for further photo enhansement. Not top of the line, but a very good value for the price.
4/17/2004 1:04:01 PM
 
Harold Pittman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 4:16:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 4:16:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 4:16:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 4:16:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2004 4:16:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
serves the purpose of taking pictures and takes very good pictures
4/16/2004 4:16:31 PM
 
Cathy A. Gauci 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 10:40:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 10:40:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 10:40:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 10:40:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 10:40:27 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Detail, color, clarity is great, easy to use. I wish it had a better zoom.
2/10/2004 10:40:27 PM
 
Elizabeth J. Bernier
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/26/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 1:32:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 1:32:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 1:32:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 1:32:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 1:32:20 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Well for a point and shoot camera it's great.When I first bought it little did I know I would get so addicted to photography,and now I can't wait to update to a SLR.It's good points are that it's easy to to use for vacation snapshots etc.It will take tons of pictures without wearing down the batteries,which also makes it a terrific vacation camera.On the bad side it's extremely limited for someone who would like to really get into photography more seriously! I'm learning to work with what I have for now,I feel I can learn a lot as a photographer with,or without a better camera,it's more a matter of learning what is good photography than anything else. What I would've liked to have known before I bought my first digital...well first they have a serious shutter lag,and second that I would get so hooked that I would out grow it very fast like I have.I will say though that even after I can get a better camera for my photography,I will still keep this little camera for those quick snapshots of friends,family,and vacations.
1/26/2004 1:32:20 PM
 
Richard S. Corriere 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 7:24:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 7:24:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 7:24:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 7:24:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 7:24:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For a small lightweight camera, the CX4300 shoots crisp clear images. With it's 3.2 mega pixel capacity I am able to upload large images with opimum clarity. The only drawback is the slow re-set time in between shots. I would have liked to been informed that the dock which makes sharing easy was optional. This addition is expensive.
1/17/2004 7:24:38 PM
 
Jennie L. Kingsolver 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 12:32:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 12:32:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 12:32:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 12:32:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 12:32:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this camera takes great photos. The only problem i have is sometimes when there is movement i get some blurr. I may be that i am not a photographer but i love to try!
6/26/2003 12:32:38 PM
 
Mahesh A. Patil 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:57:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:57:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:57:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:57:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2003 8:57:06 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good for Digital Photography , but does not have many features.
6/25/2003 8:57:06 PM
 

27 Reviews