EasyShare CX4230 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

cabin in wv
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare CX4230 Digital Camera

Features:
2-megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for sharp prints at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
3x optical plus 2x digital (6x total) autofocus zoom lens
Internal 16 MB memory holds approximately 20 images at default settings; MMC/SD slot for additional capacity
Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port or optional dock
Uses 1 CR-V3 lithium battery, 2 AA batteries, or rechargeable battery pack (when used with optional dock)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


49 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Darcie L. Wright 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 9:36:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 9:36:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 9:36:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 9:36:56 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2008 9:36:56 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and in the future I hope to have a better one. I also have a Canon 35 mm camera that takes great pics, but is not a digital. Sometimes the Kodak takes better pics then I expect, then sometimes it doesn't.
2/13/2008 9:36:56 AM
 
Marilyn F. Wilson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 2:51:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 2:51:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 2:51:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 2:51:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 2:51:57 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first digital camera it was fine. However it was limit regarding the optical zoom. I like 10x opitical zoom to capture close up events.
4/30/2006 2:51:57 PM
 
Joe R. Stephenson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:42:23 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:42:23 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:42:23 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:42:23 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:42:23 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera takes pretty good pics
4/28/2006 11:42:23 AM
 
Elaine N. West 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:42:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:42:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:42:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:42:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 10:42:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's been a good camera, although I wish it would pick up detail more and the lens tends to retract at the most inappropriate times.
3/11/2006 10:42:43 AM
 
Terri  L. Dudash 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:49:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:49:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:49:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:49:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:49:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is small, compact and takes great pictures. It is easy to use but it does not have interchangeable lenses to make better photo quality.
2/6/2006 8:49:46 AM
 
Loraine Arnold
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/6/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 2:05:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 2:05:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 2:05:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 2:05:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 2:05:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The C340 takes great photos for the type of point and shoot it is intended to be. It has some control over exposure with the +-EV setting. Overall I am very impressed with the camera. I bought it to tave a small camera I could put in my pocket for hikes or when I don't want to carry a lot of equipment around.
12/18/2005 2:05:16 AM
 
Chris M. Varner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 2:21:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 2:21:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 2:21:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 2:21:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 2:21:33 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I do like this camera, but it's not exactly what I'm looking for. I'm getting a Kodak Easyshare P850 for Christmas. The things I don't like about this camera are the shutter speed and the little green light next to the viewer. I like to use the manual view more than I like to use the screen because I can get a better photo that way, but I can't use it with this camera because there is a green light next to it and it's hard to see. I'd give this camera a 7/10
11/25/2005 2:21:33 PM
 
Julia Swayne 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:55:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:55:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:55:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:55:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:55:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it has great qualities, but the color quality on the screen is not satisfactory.
8/12/2005 1:55:23 PM
 
Tammy A. Kaleta 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:22:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:22:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:22:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:22:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:22:22 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It really works for me, its simple and fits my needs.
8/9/2005 5:22:22 PM
 
Elizabeth Ray 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 7:19:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 7:19:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 7:19:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 7:19:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 7:19:57 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Camera is easy to pack on a trip and pictures are very easy to upload onto computer. Although it is very easy to use, pictures are not always very sharp and are not very high quality.
7/24/2005 7:19:57 PM
 
Elise lemay 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:16:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:16:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:16:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:16:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 10:16:08 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
very easy to use and understand. only a 2.0 hopefully upgrading it soon but it takes btter quality photos than a family memebers 4.2 kodak easy share. would reccomnd easy share to any 1st time family oriented digital camera buyer.
6/9/2005 10:16:08 AM
 
Sana Ahmed
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/30/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:09:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:09:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:09:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:09:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 9:09:49 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera has great zoom, but is not very compact and eats up batteries very quickly.
5/30/2005 9:09:49 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:25:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:25:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:25:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:25:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:25:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the Kodak Easy Share CX4230! It is the easiest camera I have ever used and it takes breathtaking photos! I am going to be a senior in high school and I am taking wonderful photos with this camera at any events. It adjusts to lighting and conditions in or outside. Overall I think this camera is the best for a good price, escpecially if you are just starting out!
5/29/2005 6:25:29 PM
 
Vicki A. Campbell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 6:22:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 6:22:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 6:22:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 6:22:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2005 6:22:12 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For it's size it is the best.
5/16/2005 6:22:12 AM
 
Dani McDaniel 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 12:59:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 12:59:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 12:59:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 12:59:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 12:59:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its alright
5/7/2005 12:59:46 AM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:15:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:15:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:15:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:15:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 8:15:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The KOdak Easy Share is very satisfactory but somewhat problem with red eye.
5/5/2005 8:15:20 PM
 
Kathy Scarlett 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:28:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:28:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:28:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:28:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:28:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera. It is easy to use yet it has all of the extras that I need.
4/25/2005 1:28:59 PM
 
Shawna Bowin 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 10:33:03 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 10:33:03 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 10:33:03 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 10:33:03 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 10:33:03 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
It's a good little point-and-shoot, but that's all it does. 2 megapixels only, and what features it does have are cumbersome to use.
3/2/2005 10:33:03 PM
 
Grady McCain 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 9:09:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its a good point and shoot digital camera.
2/10/2005 9:09:57 PM
 
Kiesha D. Baggett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:07:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:07:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:07:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:07:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:07:50 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera because it is easy to use. The only thing i don't like is every time i use it indoors at ballgames, etc. the pictures turn out to dark.
2/8/2005 8:07:50 AM
 
Stefanie R. Kelly 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:53:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:53:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:53:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:53:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:53:14 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
not bad
1/21/2005 1:53:14 PM
 
Stefanie R. Kelly 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:51:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:51:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:51:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:51:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:51:23 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not too bad of a camera. Great for beginners
1/21/2005 1:51:23 PM
 
Stacey R. Betts 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:15:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:15:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:15:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:15:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:15:34 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is very easy to use. My hubby could use it with no problem. Pretty much a point and shoot cmaera and took pretty good pictures.
1/12/2005 5:15:34 AM
 
Marilyn F. Wilson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 6:19:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 6:19:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 6:19:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 6:19:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 6:19:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I purchase this camera at WalMartabout 2 years ago. What I like about it: easy to use and design, photos of nature, landscape etc. However what I don't like is the red eye problems and 2.0 mega pix is not as good for people subjects. I would have like to know there is quite a difference of 2.0 mega pixal and the 3.0 pixal in photographs of people subjects and animals, nature etc.
1/8/2005 6:19:02 PM
 
Jan  K. Bailey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 7:03:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 7:03:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 7:03:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 7:03:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 7:03:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera but I have out grown it and it's capabilities. Plan to get camera with better optical zoom. Use is great and easy, program is easy to use. Would recommend for anyone starting out to get a Kodak Easyshare
12/29/2004 7:03:35 PM
 
Betty A. Hampton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 4:39:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 4:39:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 4:39:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 4:39:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2004 4:39:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera. Although it is an older digital camera it still takes great pictures!
12/25/2004 4:39:04 PM
 
Tara L. Gullett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/8/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 3:19:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 3:19:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 3:19:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 3:19:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2004 3:19:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Moderate digital and mostly gets the job done. I'm saving for my big digital purchase. Great for the money.
11/10/2004 3:19:39 PM
 
Alok Vijay Brambhatt 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 10:57:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 10:57:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 10:57:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 10:57:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 10:57:12 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is good, with nice colour and good result even when it is enlarged.
8/23/2004 10:57:12 AM
 
Melanie Ryan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 7:27:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 7:27:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 7:27:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 7:27:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 7:27:06 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it
8/22/2004 7:27:06 PM
 
Mark Ryan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 5:34:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 5:34:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 5:34:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 5:34:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2004 5:34:51 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it
8/22/2004 5:34:51 PM
 
Donnely N. Tuck 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 12:16:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 12:16:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 12:16:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 12:16:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 12:16:46 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Low light is not very good.
7/17/2004 12:16:46 AM
 
Mary J. Mosier 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 8:46:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 8:46:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 8:46:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 8:46:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 8:46:47 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love the picture quality. I hate the pixels. I always have to resize images to upload. I would love to have a new top of the line camera, but I have a new baby...so I have to prioritize :)
5/24/2004 8:46:47 AM
 
K Gulick 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 5:01:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 5:01:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 5:01:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 5:01:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2004 5:01:32 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I need more resolution and more internal picture storage, but hey, you get what you pay for.
4/27/2004 5:01:32 PM
 
Lisa A. 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:02:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:02:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:02:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:02:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 4:02:15 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera, excellent quality of photos. The only problem is we don't have a charger, so the batteries die fast.
3/9/2004 4:02:15 AM
 
Crystal N. Money 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 3:21:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 3:21:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 3:21:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 3:21:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 3:21:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
very awesome camera
12/25/2003 3:21:45 PM
 
Ann Gorski 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 5:36:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 5:36:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 5:36:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 5:36:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/24/2003 5:36:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Ease of use, great pictures for the price (bundled with Dell Computer.
12/24/2003 5:36:49 AM
 
Laura M. Anderson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 7:15:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 7:15:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 7:15:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 7:15:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 7:15:06 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the ease and convenience of this digital camera. It's fast and very quiet - great for taking pictures of sleeping babies. the download software is very user friendly. Overall it's been an incredible camera.
11/7/2003 7:15:06 AM
 
Jéanne Lapotaire 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:41:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:41:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:41:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:41:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 3:41:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Its my first digital (i'm sure of many, since i am only 16), I love my kodak camera more than anything and since I am a high school student, I love to take photos of everything that i do in school, and this camera is always here for me.
9/28/2003 3:41:15 PM
 
tevfik erdengi
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/15/2002
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 2:41:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 2:41:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 2:41:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 2:41:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2003 2:41:47 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
good enough
8/29/2003 2:41:47 AM
 
Carrie Wofford 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:52:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:52:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:52:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:52:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:52:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
TYhe best camera and photos Ii have ever seen!
8/28/2003 1:52:08 PM
 
Carrie Wofford 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:50:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:50:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:50:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:50:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 1:50:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it!
8/28/2003 1:50:04 PM
 
Eva Archuleta 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 5:06:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 5:06:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 5:06:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 5:06:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 5:06:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love taking pictures with my digital camera! It is so easy to use and I get excellent quality pictures with this camera. It has 2.0 Mega Pixels and the software is extremely easy to use. I really enjoy my Kodak digital camera!
8/24/2003 5:06:13 PM
 
Michelle Mason 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 4:34:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 4:34:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 4:34:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 4:34:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 4:34:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great "basic" camera - very easy to use and photos are crisp.
8/19/2003 4:34:57 PM
 
Mike S. Sekuloff 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 4:20:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 4:20:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 4:20:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 4:20:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 4:20:24 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great pictures for your 1st Cam this is great~!
8/7/2003 4:20:24 AM
 
julie rea 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 5:04:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 5:04:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 5:04:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 5:04:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 5:04:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
We like it! :)
7/19/2003 5:04:31 PM
 
Mike S. Sekuloff 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 8:05:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 8:05:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 8:05:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 8:05:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 8:05:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The kodak is just great, I is so good that i want a better one now! the Zoom is great the close ups are great, it's just a great Camera
7/8/2003 8:05:04 PM
 
Pamela R. Mccoy 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2003 3:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2003 3:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2003 3:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2003 3:00:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2003 3:00:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the fact that I don't have to wait to get my pictures The only thing I don't like about my new camera is that darn delayed flash. You think you have your picture but ,surprise, you took one of your feet!
7/5/2003 3:00:44 PM
 
Laurie A. Whelan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 7:42:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 7:42:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 7:42:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 7:42:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2003 7:42:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that I can view my photos in 2x and 4x immediately.I dont' like the flash fill option it does not flatter the pictures. I am however pleased with the quality of the pictures. Wish someone would have told me how quickly I would go through batteries.
6/23/2003 7:42:32 PM
 
Kristin E. Reid
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/26/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:38:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:38:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:38:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:38:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:38:39 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a pretty good camera. It is easy to use, you get pretty clear and good results, and they print out nice. The only problem is it is very light sensitive. If you want a decent low-light picture, you have to use artificial lighting, because the flash makes the pictures look like an ordinary snapshot. Oh, and it also sucks up batteries. But as far as picture quality, I like it and have enjoyed using it.
6/18/2003 8:38:39 AM
 

49 Reviews  

Buy EasyShare CX4230 Digital Camera from Amazon.com