BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare CX4230 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

cabin in wv
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare CX4230 Digital Camera

Features:
2-megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for sharp prints at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
3x optical plus 2x digital (6x total) autofocus zoom lens
Internal 16 MB memory holds approximately 20 images at default settings; MMC/SD slot for additional capacity
Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port or optional dock
Uses 1 CR-V3 lithium battery, 2 AA batteries, or rechargeable battery pack (when used with optional dock)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 49 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Darcie L. Wright

member since: 8/2/2007
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and in the future I hope to have a better one. I also have a Canon 35 mm camera that takes great pics, but is not a digital. Sometimes the Kodak takes better pics then I expect, then sometimes it doesn't.
2/13/2008 9:36:56 AM
 
Marilyn F. Wilson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first digital camera it was fine. However it was limit regarding the optical zoom. I like 10x opitical zoom to capture close up events.
4/30/2006 2:51:57 PM
 
Joe R. Stephenson

member since: 4/28/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera takes pretty good pics
4/28/2006 11:42:23 AM
 
Elaine N. West

member since: 3/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's been a good camera, although I wish it would pick up detail more and the lens tends to retract at the most inappropriate times.
3/11/2006 10:42:43 AM
 
Terri  L. Dudash

member since: 2/6/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is small, compact and takes great pictures. It is easy to use but it does not have interchangeable lenses to make better photo quality.
2/6/2006 8:49:46 AM
 
Loraine Arnold
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/6/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The C340 takes great photos for the type of point and shoot it is intended to be. It has some control over exposure with the +-EV setting. Overall I am very impressed with the camera. I bought it to tave a small camera I could put in my pocket for hikes or when I don't want to carry a lot of equipment around.
12/18/2005 2:05:16 AM
 
Chris M. Varner

member since: 11/25/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I do like this camera, but it's not exactly what I'm looking for. I'm getting a Kodak Easyshare P850 for Christmas. The things I don't like about this camera are the shutter speed and the little green light next to the viewer. I like to use the manual view more than I like to use the screen because I can get a better photo that way, but I can't use it with this camera because there is a green light next to it and it's hard to see. I'd give this camera a 7/10
11/25/2005 2:21:33 PM
 
Julia Swayne

member since: 8/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it has great qualities, but the color quality on the screen is not satisfactory.
8/12/2005 1:55:23 PM
 
Tammy A. Kaleta

member since: 8/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It really works for me, its simple and fits my needs.
8/9/2005 5:22:22 PM
 
Elizabeth Ray

member since: 7/24/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Camera is easy to pack on a trip and pictures are very easy to upload onto computer. Although it is very easy to use, pictures are not always very sharp and are not very high quality.
7/24/2005 7:19:57 PM
 
Elise lemay

member since: 6/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
very easy to use and understand. only a 2.0 hopefully upgrading it soon but it takes btter quality photos than a family memebers 4.2 kodak easy share. would reccomnd easy share to any 1st time family oriented digital camera buyer.
6/9/2005 10:16:08 AM
 

First 10 of 49 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare CX4230 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.