EasyShare CX4200 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Now this is my si...
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare CX4200 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2-megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for sharp prints at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 2x digital autofocus zoom lens
  • Internal 16 MB memory holds approximately 20 images at default settings; MMC/SD slot for additional capacity
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port or optional dock
  • Uses 1 CR-V3 lithium battery, 2 AA batteries, or rechargeable battery pack (when used with optional dock)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dawn M. Larson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:24:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:24:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:24:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:24:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 2:24:51 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the pictures it takes i dont like that you cant see the picture in the screen unless it is really bright
1/14/2006 2:24:51 PM
 
Steven P. Putney 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 8:53:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 8:53:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 8:53:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 8:53:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 8:53:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it is fully automatic,and i don't use it much lately as i got a couple much better ones,but it takes great pics. highly recommended for beginners.
9/20/2005 8:53:08 PM
 
Janis J. Anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/31/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:51:54 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:51:54 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:51:54 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:51:54 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 7:51:54 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
it takes fine little kid pictures. but when i got it, it was breaking and everything! it had only been used for about one year. i cant stand the quality of the pictures either, they're so horrible! the only reason i would get this one is if you have kids, especially babies that dont move as fast as kids playing sports. i payed way too much for not enough of a good camera. don't buy! the pictures also may look fine in the viewfinder, but once you print them out or even upload them onto your computer, they're scratchy lookingand blurry. again, don't buy this camera!
8/5/2005 7:51:54 AM
 
Sheri needham 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 2:37:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 2:37:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 2:37:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 2:37:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 2:37:33 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes great pics, but could use a better zoom.
7/21/2005 2:37:33 AM
 
Megan E. Wilkinson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 7:29:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 7:29:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 7:29:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 7:29:22 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 7:29:22 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was a decent starter camera, but the battery life was really poor and close-up photos were usually blurry.
6/1/2005 7:29:22 AM
 
Donna Ballou 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:14:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:14:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:14:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:14:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:14:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my Kodak Easy Share CX4200 This is my first digital. It is easy to use and fun to play with.. each time used and a picture taken is a new learning experience.
5/25/2005 8:14:49 PM
 
Judy Carnefix 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
need more pixels but takes excellent pictures and is easy to use & share
5/2/2005 6:27:41 PM
 
Judy Carnefix 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 6:27:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
need more pixels but takes excellent pictures and is easy to use & share
5/2/2005 6:27:39 PM
 
Lorie R. Maloney 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:31:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:31:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:31:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:31:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:31:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for learning digital. Great night shots.
3/6/2005 7:31:59 PM
 
Jay D. Rice 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:15:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:15:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:15:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:15:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:15:04 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good all around camera
2/15/2005 6:15:04 PM
 
Christopher W. Shahan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:17:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:17:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:17:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:17:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:17:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
When i bought this camera it was fine for me,but now i see all these fancy boogers and wished i had bought i different one.
1/15/2005 11:17:26 AM
 

First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EasyShare CX4200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com