PowerShot SD100 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Wedding Flowers
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel resolution produces prints up to 11 x 14 inches
  • World's smallest retractable 2x optical zoom lens with 3.2x
    digital zoom
  • Smallest digital Elph yet; captures video clips with sound up to
    3 minutes
  • Included 16 MB Secure Digital (SD) card
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery; connects with Macs
    and PCs via USB port

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


19 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Matthew Ramirez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:48:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:48:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:48:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:48:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 9:48:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a small digital, non slr camera, this camera works pretty well, and is good for an introductory to taking photo seriously.
6/8/2006 9:48:28 PM
 
Jess L. Gingell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:08:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:08:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:08:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:08:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:08:19 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to travel with and durable.
3/15/2006 6:08:19 PM
 
Tyler W. Ellis 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 3:05:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 3:05:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 3:05:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 3:05:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 3:05:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its alright
11/22/2005 3:05:53 PM
 
David Montero
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/8/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 10:07:11 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 10:07:11 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 10:07:11 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 10:07:11 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 10:07:11 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This Powershot is a nice model to start. It can be a little slow to take photos in a sequence but does a great job and lets you change settings very freely in manual mode.
9/8/2005 10:07:11 AM
 
Pierre Molin 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:30:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:30:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:30:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:30:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 3:30:53 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
great colors, low resolution (3,2) low optic zoom (2x) very small easy to use
8/31/2005 3:30:53 PM
 
Yuko Kitazawa 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:00:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:00:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:00:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:00:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 5:00:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use, very portable, and affordable. Overall I am highly satisfied.
8/11/2005 5:00:56 PM
 
Scott Tokarzewski 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:15:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:15:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:15:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:15:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 11:15:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice point and shoot. But poor in pixel resolution in today's market
7/6/2005 11:15:45 AM
 
Janine R. Di Sario 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 7:28:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 7:28:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 7:28:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 7:28:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 7:28:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I liked using this for a little while, but was often dissapointed by the delay. Upgraded to Canon EOS Digital Rebel (300D)
5/2/2005 7:28:32 AM
 
Sara A. Robinson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 1:13:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 1:13:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 1:13:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 1:13:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 1:13:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its light weight and very easy to carry. however it is only a 3.2 so its not great for enlarging photos.
4/6/2005 1:13:07 PM
 
Richard M. Clarke 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 10:43:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 10:43:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 10:43:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 10:43:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 10:43:03 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It takes an excellent picture. The digital zoom is grainy. It is durable and very user friendly.
2/24/2005 10:43:03 AM
 
Rayeon Kim 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 5:04:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 5:04:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 5:04:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 5:04:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 5:04:47 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The size of my camera is very convenient and its appearance is fashionable; however it is only 3.2 megapixels so the photograph becomes blurry when it is printed on a 8X10 inch paper.
2/22/2005 5:04:47 PM
 
Susan Hayden
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/11/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:57:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:57:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:57:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:57:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:57:53 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like my camera. I have nothing to compare it too except film. My film camera i great also but I like the "instant" results of the digital. Sometimes my photos look funny when I zoom in. But all in all I like using this camera. I'm pretty much on my own when it comes to learning-that is why i am at this web site and I joined and online photo group to get some ideas Sue
12/12/2004 7:57:53 AM
 
Nicole R. Watkins 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 11:53:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 11:53:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 11:53:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 11:53:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 11:53:30 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I unfortunately do know know much about cameras, but as far as this one goes, it is easy to use and very friendly. I also unfortunately don't own it myself. It's my mother's, and she kindly lets her teenage daughter borrow it on occasion.
10/22/2004 11:53:30 AM
 
david H. casian
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/29/2004
Contact david
david's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:10:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:10:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:10:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:10:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2004 9:10:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great little camera, very compact yet produces respectfully good photos
9/30/2004 9:10:03 AM
 
Jay King 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2004 12:04:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2004 12:04:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2004 12:04:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2004 12:04:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2004 12:04:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Compact size, easy to use, a good value!
9/11/2004 12:04:33 PM
 
JESSICA REDMAN 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 9:12:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 9:12:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 9:12:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 9:12:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 9:12:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I haven't put it down since I got it. It's fun and really easy to use.
9/4/2004 9:12:20 PM
 
Kathy M. Koras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 3:20:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 3:20:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 3:20:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 3:20:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 3:20:26 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
overall a great little camera.
6/8/2004 3:20:26 AM
 
Robin L. Williamson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 9:56:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 9:56:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 9:56:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 9:56:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 9:56:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great small point & shoot camera. Limited 2X optical zoom. I'm impressed with the multi-zone autofocus.
1/7/2004 9:56:37 AM
 
SHANMUGAM RAMALINGAM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 1:13:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 1:13:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 1:13:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 1:13:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2003 1:13:25 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
my photography go to best way. so, i like this camera.
10/30/2003 1:13:25 AM
 

19 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot SD100 Digital Camera from Amazon.com