PowerShot S230 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

New Crop
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot S230 Digital Camera

Features:
3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
Autofocus lens with 2x optical/3.2x digital (6.4x total) zoom
Included 16 MB CompactFlash card holds 26 images at default settings
Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery (included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


40 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Shane J. Hachey 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 7:30:48 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 7:30:48 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 7:30:48 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 7:30:48 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 7:30:48 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Ok camera, first one i ever bought
7/2/2006 7:30:48 AM
 
Christina N. Copeland 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:16:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:16:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:16:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:16:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:16:57 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
delay to long.good clear pictures but seen better from other cameras
2/5/2006 8:16:57 AM
 
Jim Macino
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:59:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:59:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:59:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:59:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:59:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Terrific pocket camera. Carry it for weeks at a time, battery life is excellent. Very nice "video" capability. One of my favorites, highly recommend all the Digital Elphs.
12/23/2005 6:59:49 AM
 
Hector  S. Rodriguez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 3:48:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 3:48:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 3:48:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 3:48:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 3:48:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very nice to handle and carry. The photographs have a good quality.
9/24/2005 3:48:25 PM
 
Dondy Dona 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:33:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:33:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:33:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:33:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:33:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it's ok
8/14/2005 10:33:52 PM
 
Y Leung 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:29:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:29:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:29:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:29:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:29:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Compact and takes reasonable pictures. Auto exposure sometimes overexpose, sometimes under due to its weak flash.
7/30/2005 10:29:58 PM
 
Cydney A. Scapa 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 3:16:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 3:16:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 3:16:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 3:16:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 3:16:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like how this camera is compact and it takes great pictures for the size. i have had no complaints with this camera.
5/7/2005 3:16:25 PM
 
Lily Chan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 4:04:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 4:04:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 4:04:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 4:04:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 4:04:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is very practical and I like its sleek design. It is not that expensive, but takes very nice pictures. The only bad thing is the zoom may not be enough sometimes, and it tends to capture some noise. The battery life is also very good.
4/19/2005 4:04:04 PM
 
Nancy C. Cassell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 3:20:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 3:20:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 3:20:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 3:20:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 3:20:23 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It goes everywhere in a pocket. Great to have always on hand, especially if you need a back-up camera. Inexpensive and easy to use.
4/16/2005 3:20:23 PM
 
Angie  M. Sellers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:34:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:34:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:34:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:34:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:34:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a digital this is a really easy and the pictures come out very nice.
1/25/2005 2:34:17 PM
 
Harold R. Michaud
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 9:53:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 9:53:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 9:53:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 9:53:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 9:53:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a good compact point and shot digital camera.
1/20/2005 9:53:57 AM
 
Nannette Nagy 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 9:58:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 9:58:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 9:58:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 9:58:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 9:58:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great little camera!! Portable, light, 3.2 MP. Perfect for taking quick shots, small and light enough to carry in a purse or pocket.
1/12/2005 9:58:07 PM
 
Shawn  Martinek 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 8:36:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 8:36:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 8:36:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 8:36:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 8:36:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Limited on lighting conditions, but easy to travel with and to take pictures quickly.
1/5/2005 8:36:14 PM
 
Elizabeth Horn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 2:19:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 2:19:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 2:19:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 2:19:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 2:19:17 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is just a perfect camera for me. It has everything that you need, and none of what you don't. It is very sturdy, compact, reliable and most important, it takes a wonderful picture. It has served me very well for travel and snapshots. I absolutely love it! I would like to upgrade to more memory at some point, but for now it is just fine.
1/5/2005 2:19:17 PM
 
Michael Kurtz 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best and most user friendly camera I have ever owned. I take it every where, since it fits right in my pocket, and I can capture lifes precious and surprising moments where ever I go. I reccomend this camera to any one.
11/30/2004 6:11:35 PM
 
Michael Kurtz 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:11:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best and most user friendly camera I have ever owned. I take it every where, since it fits right in my pocket, and I can capture lifes precious and surprising moments where ever I go. I reccomend this camera to any one.
11/30/2004 6:11:09 PM
 
Danielle W. Lundberg 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 8:10:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 8:10:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 8:10:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 8:10:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 8:10:35 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Could use a better zom and better flash.
11/13/2004 8:10:35 AM
 
Tanille R. Hartwig 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 2:22:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 2:22:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 2:22:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 2:22:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 2:22:11 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
THE ONLY WISH THAT I HAVE IS THAT THE ZOOM WOULD BE A BIT STRONGER. OTHER THAN THAT, I AM VERY PLEASED WITH IT!
11/2/2004 2:22:11 PM
 
Jerome D. Brown 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 4:53:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 4:53:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 4:53:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 4:53:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 4:53:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great backpacking camera. Wonserful for scouting landscape locations.
10/31/2004 4:53:30 AM
 
Greg Zilliox 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:53:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:53:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:53:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:53:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:53:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like this camera for what you get. I LOVE the size - it fits in my pocket like a wallet - it takes great pictures and it is easy to use, my only real complaint at this point is the lack of optical zoom. For people that want a small, easy to use camera that takes great pictures I highly recommend it.
10/12/2004 1:53:33 PM
 
Catherine M. Seczko 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:27:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:27:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:27:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:27:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 1:27:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Both my husband and I have used numerous digital cameras in the past few years. By comparison the Canon Powershot is superior to both the HP & Kodak cameras we have used. It offers a variety of options and resolutions. In addition, it is compact in size and fits neatly in my briefcase. The only downfall that we have ran into which is quite irritating is they tend not to hold the current date in memory..so we have to reset it quite often. Price is medium..we paid around $450 for ours.
10/12/2004 1:27:01 PM
 
Andrew Wehrli 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 7:43:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 7:43:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 7:43:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 7:43:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2004 7:43:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is an awesome camera and take wonderful pictures in almost any environment. I only knock it down to an 8 because it is only 3.2M pixels and doesn't have a lot of the options that other camera's have. One of the greatest things as that you can take very long videos with sound if you have a large memory card and the quality is outstanding.
10/6/2004 7:43:46 PM
 
John V. Watson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 12:42:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 12:42:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 12:42:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 12:42:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2004 12:42:50 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i love this little camera. I can toss it in my pocket and go anywhere with it. The 3 megapixel pictures are plenty big. my only complaint is the 2x optical zoom doesn't do anything, and the digital zoom just makes things grainy.
8/31/2004 12:42:50 PM
 
Terese  M. Mills 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 2:03:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 2:03:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 2:03:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 2:03:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 2:03:12 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's my favorit because it's small and I can take it any where
8/5/2004 2:03:12 AM
 
Brad Scruggs
bradscruggsphotography.com
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 6:42:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 6:42:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 6:42:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 6:42:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 6:42:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A great 3.2 mP camera for it's size with lots of bells and whistles. However, the dreaded delay from pressing the shutter release to the actual shutter release is frustrating. This camera is limiting to the serious photographer, but due to it's size and fair amount of capabilities it can prove a useful 2nd camera.
7/7/2004 6:42:21 PM
 
Steven Chaitoff
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 8:17:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 8:17:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 8:17:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 8:17:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 8:17:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very limited in special fuctions but that's expected, of course. Quality-wise, it handles color well and has extraordinary resolution (3.3MP or so) for it's physical size (like a deck of cards.)
6/23/2004 8:17:17 PM
 
John Sandstedt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 2:00:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 2:00:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 2:00:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 2:00:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 2:00:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great little point and shoot, that leaves a photographer no excuse to be without a camera. While one can use the LCD as a view finder, it can lead to trouble as it's possible for the camera to actually focus on something other than the primary subject. Better to use the actual viewfinder and stay aware of parallax.
6/9/2004 2:00:30 PM
 
Steve Jones 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 11:32:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 11:32:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 11:32:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 11:32:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 11:32:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera, easy to carry around, brilliant picture quality... very happy with it.
4/12/2004 11:32:56 PM
 
Marc Mitcham 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 4:13:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 4:13:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 4:13:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 4:13:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 4:13:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera does very well for being a point and shoot. It has a decent array of adjustments, but next time I'll spring for a camera with more manual option. Also, the 2x zoom is nearly worthless, but the lens is nice. My main issue is that in sunlight, pictures tend to look washed out, and lack contrast. Fortunately, those problems are easily corrected with Photoshop or anything like it.
2/17/2004 4:13:49 AM
 
Philip Melorin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:38:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:38:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:38:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:38:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2004 1:38:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I can only describe it as superb. This camera is so compact and goes everywhere with us - as well as on nights out with groups of friends. It's so easy to use
2/6/2004 1:38:28 PM
 
JOE A. BLATNIK 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 12:14:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 12:14:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 12:14:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 12:14:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 12:14:11 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
THE POWERSHOT S230 WAS A GREAT CAMERA. IT IS VERY COMPACT, EASY TO USE AND TAKES WONDERFUL PICTURES. IT WAS MY FIRST CAMERA. ONCE I STARTED TO LEARN MORE ABOUT PHOTOGRAPHY AND BECAME MORE CREATIVE I REALIZED THAT MY OPTIONS WERE VERY LIMITED. I COULDN'T FOCUS MANUALLY FOR EXAMPLE. I ALSO COULDN'T CHANGE LENS. BUT AS FAR AS A POINT AND SHOOT IT WAS JUST THE CAMERA I NEEDED TO GET A START IN PHOTOGRAPHY.
1/25/2004 12:14:11 AM
 
Jackie Fritz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:42:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:42:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:42:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:42:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 9:42:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Since I was to travel with F3, I wanted a smaller camera that was light to use and trigger-ready. The PowerShot allowed me to take really nice pictures in very very dark churches without using a flash or long exposure (was not using tripod since I was walking a lot).
1/22/2004 9:42:11 AM
 
Giuseppe Cimino 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:43:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:43:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:43:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:43:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 11:43:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
3.2mp, works fine in most light conditions. no manual settings for exposure, but pretty fast response. great for travelling. small enough to always carry it with me. perfect for casual photographers or family travels, noy for professionals.
1/9/2004 11:43:40 PM
 
Keith W. Boone 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:10:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:10:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:10:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:10:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:10:04 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I know this camera can do so much more, but at this time I’m just a point and shoot person. This is a great camera to take every where you go, about 8 out of 10 photo’s a great.
8/26/2003 1:10:04 AM
 
Sherri Catalanotto 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 3:10:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 3:10:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 3:10:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 3:10:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 3:10:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the size of the camera and the quality of photos are excellent but sometimes blurry I believe due to the delay. Most digital cameras hav e a delay so, I guess we just have to live with it.
8/17/2003 3:10:04 AM
 
Anggera Bayuwindra 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 8:44:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 8:44:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 8:44:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 8:44:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 8:44:42 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
a nice small tiny camera with great result.. very responsive, easy-to-use, great autofocus with 9 region autofocus system, stylish design. It also has a great result in macro mode and slow shutter mode.
7/30/2003 8:44:42 PM
 
Kelly Richards 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 9:10:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 9:10:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 9:10:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 9:10:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 9:10:38 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
First digital camera...does what I need it to do...that's about all I know!
7/16/2003 9:10:38 AM
 
Susan A. Berg 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:31:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:31:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:31:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:31:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:31:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Of the digital cameras i have tried in the past i absolutly love this one. its compact, pretty simple to use. tons of options. Great camera!!
7/13/2003 4:31:52 PM
 
Carolina M. Kaz 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 1:02:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 1:02:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 1:02:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 1:02:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 1:02:17 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera overall, good zoom and for me learning more about taking photos it dose the job. I can previwe the photos as I take them and see how i can improve them, I just dont like that it takes a few seconds to take the picture but in the end i like it. Got it from my father for Christmas 2002.
6/28/2003 1:02:17 PM
 
Julie Randolph 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:42:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:42:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:42:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:42:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:42:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great clarity. Like the convenient size. Only negative is the zoom power.
6/16/2003 8:42:20 PM
 

40 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot S230 Digital Camera from Amazon.com