PowerShot S45 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Photo
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot S45 Digital Camera

Features:
4-megapixel sensor captures 2,272 x 1,704 images for photo-quality prints up to 11 x 14 inches
3x optical (plus 3.6x digital) zoom lens with autofocus
Included 32 MB CompactFlash card holds approximately 27 images at default resolution; camera is Microdrive compatible
Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
Uses proprietary NB-2L lithium-ion rechargeable battery (included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sherri  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:06:16 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:06:16 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:06:16 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:06:16 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:06:16 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The Camera I am now using is a school camera. I used to own a Canon PowerShot SD400 but it no longer works. I am getting a Sony Camera this summer, but til then the school camera will do.
5/1/2006 10:06:16 PM
 
Cristy D. Rooney 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:17:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:17:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:17:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:17:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2006 11:17:50 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had this for years and love the ease of it.
3/4/2006 11:17:50 AM
 
Anna S. Desmarais
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 6:13:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 6:13:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 6:13:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 6:13:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 6:13:06 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes decent photos for a point-and-shoot.
1/14/2006 6:13:06 AM
 
Paul Thomas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 8:42:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 8:42:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 8:42:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 8:42:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 8:42:39 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Compact, shoots RAW
10/22/2005 8:42:39 AM
 
Paul Fisher
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 3:45:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 3:45:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 3:45:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 3:45:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 3:45:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great point and shoot camera with manual controls and a 3x optical zoom. It's been very dependable and it holds up to a lot of abuse.
8/7/2005 3:45:54 PM
 
Carey Beveridge 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:52:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:52:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:52:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:52:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 5:52:54 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very reliable solid brick of a camera. It gives nice colours, lots of useful features. Also very easy to use. I only wish it took closer macros (only does 10cm).
4/14/2005 5:52:54 AM
 
Judith A. Devine 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 6:48:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 6:48:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 6:48:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 6:48:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 6:48:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera, but I don't know how to utilize all of its features.
3/31/2005 6:48:35 PM
 
Terri Collins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:59:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:59:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:59:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:59:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:59:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great excpet for Zoom, only 3x
3/25/2005 7:59:32 AM
 
Robert E. Collins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:35:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:35:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:35:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:35:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 7:35:15 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent in all aspects except zoom, only 3x
3/25/2005 7:35:15 AM
 
Anonymous Anon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/21/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 12:25:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 12:25:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 12:25:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 12:25:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 12:25:26 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Pros: A perfect camera for anyone Cons: A little big and not as good as Powershot G6:)
3/22/2005 12:25:26 PM
 
Naomi L. Orcutt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:15:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:15:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:15:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:15:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:15:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is about two years old now and was given to me as a gift from my fiance. I adore the camera and take it with me everywhere I go. I have noticed lately that it does not snap pictures as fast as it used to, so the shutter may need to be fixed. Other than the shutter speed, I have had no problems with this camera.
2/2/2005 7:15:44 PM
 

First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PowerShot S45 Digital Camera from Amazon.com