PowerShot A70 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

MT 11/13 Fit For ...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A70 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical zoom and 3.2x digital zoom (9.6x total)
  • Up to 3 minutes of video with sound; manual, aperture and shutter priority exposure modes
  • Compatible with CompactFlash Type I cards; 16 MB card included
  • Powered by 4 AA batteries (alkalines included); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


163 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gurvaran Singh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2006 11:09:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2006 11:09:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2006 11:09:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2006 11:09:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2006 11:09:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i like it this pic very much
8/15/2006 11:09:52 AM
 
Josh Andrews 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 9:37:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 9:37:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 9:37:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 9:37:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 9:37:59 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A decent all purpose camera.
6/30/2006 9:37:59 PM
 
Torben B. Nielsen 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:48:09 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:48:09 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:48:09 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:48:09 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:48:09 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great in sony & partly sony conditions. Not to good in low light or dark. Great manual setting as well as auto.
5/24/2006 5:48:09 AM
 
Lanai  Bayne 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:31:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:31:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:31:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:31:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:31:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Compared to other camera in it's class, it takes excellent pictures. The macro setting works very well underwater. It's pretty much useless for any shots that require a zoom though. It also has a very slow start up time.
5/17/2006 10:31:29 AM
 
Tara K. Goldberg
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/4/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 2:12:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 2:12:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 2:12:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 2:12:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 2:12:16 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I enjoy the small and convient size but there is a large delay from clicking the button to the actual click of the picture.
5/15/2006 2:12:16 PM
 
Arun Rajamohan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:03:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:03:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:03:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:03:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:03:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent camera. It has got all the manual features of a SLR camera and it helps me to learn the nuances of photography.
5/10/2006 4:03:50 AM
 
David N. Docherty 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 10:44:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 10:44:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 10:44:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 10:44:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 10:44:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A fairly decent compact digital camera that is very comfortable and easy to use. Unfortunately these seem to be disposable cameras as I have gone through three of them now!
5/9/2006 10:44:16 PM
 
Patsy Diana 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:35:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:35:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:35:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:35:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:35:35 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the ease of use, but I would like a camera with higher megapixels.
4/29/2006 8:35:35 AM
 
Patsy Diana 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:34:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:34:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:34:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:34:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 8:34:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the ease of use, but I would like a camera with higher megapixels.
4/29/2006 8:34:45 AM
 
Farrell Clark
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 1:10:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 1:10:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 1:10:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 1:10:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 1:10:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good point & shoot digital. LCD screen is difficult to see in bright light conditions. Seems to have a reputation for the LCD screen 'dying' (wavy purple bars at random times/black screen/etc) shortly after warranty expires.
4/25/2006 1:10:08 PM
 
Tedd Cadd
teddcaddphoto.com
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 8:11:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 8:11:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 8:11:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 8:11:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 8:11:03 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy
4/14/2006 8:11:03 PM
 
Michael  S. Copeland 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:39:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:39:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:39:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:39:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 6:39:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy for amature to use! A little slow to take the shot. Small LED screen. Toggle switch (view to take pics) has a short in it. I'd definately buy another Canon, for an upgrade!
4/14/2006 6:39:21 PM
 
Guy Burns 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:22:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:22:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:22:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:22:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:22:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Point and shoot camera! Different modes are fun to play with. Easy to learn and easy to use.
4/10/2006 6:22:29 AM
 
Patricia Hockley 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:24:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:24:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:24:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:24:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 11:24:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent pictures very clear and good focus very easy to operate and upload
4/7/2006 11:24:09 PM
 
Kellin B. Clark 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 9:04:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 9:04:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 9:04:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 9:04:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 9:04:32 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
low quality only 3.2 mpx
4/4/2006 9:04:32 PM
 
Fran B. King
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 6:19:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 6:19:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 6:19:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 6:19:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 6:19:39 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is great for a beginner, but I would like to take macros now and there is no setting on this camera for it.
4/4/2006 6:19:39 PM
 
Brie Laridon
Contact Brie
Brie's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:25:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:25:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:25:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:25:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:25:12 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Broke down when it became really dusty in Africa.
4/4/2006 5:25:12 PM
 
Jason M. Izzi 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:46:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:46:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:46:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:46:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 6:46:45 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not bad. Will be upgarding very soon....
3/31/2006 6:46:45 AM
 
Luke Crawford 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:29:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:29:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:29:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:29:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:29:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like the camera a lot its small and compact takes great pictures its not a slr so its not the best you can get but for the price its great
3/22/2006 7:29:02 AM
 
Kelsey N. Donaldson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:44:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:44:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:44:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:44:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 6:44:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
the camera works very well for amature photographers.
3/7/2006 6:44:43 PM
 
Vijay Jv Kumar 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:08:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:08:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:08:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:08:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:08:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's good.
3/5/2006 9:08:25 PM
 
Kelly E. Geisel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:10:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:10:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:10:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:10:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 2:10:16 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The canon powershot a70 was the first digital camera I had. It was very durable. It last almost 2 years even being carried in my purse every day. It had lots of options to play around with, but can be a little slow. The zoom eventually broke, but I loved it up till then!
3/3/2006 2:10:16 PM
 
Cindy L. Brothers 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 4:42:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 4:42:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 4:42:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 4:42:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2006 4:42:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera can do much more than I know. I am very new with digi cams this being my first. I need to learn more about it by practicing.
2/28/2006 4:42:01 PM
 
Ajeet M. Ekbote 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 9:49:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 9:49:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 9:49:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 9:49:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 9:49:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
its a good camera for an entry level photographer
2/26/2006 9:49:27 AM
 
Jo Ann stevens 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 2:35:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 2:35:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 2:35:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 2:35:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2006 2:35:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good value for the $$$. at the time that I bought it. Intend on evnetually upgrading to a Rebel
2/21/2006 2:35:06 PM
 
Dawn E. Jean-Louis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:36:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:36:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:36:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:36:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 11:36:07 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I received this camera as a Christmas present from my husband 2 years ago, it is my first digital camera, always having owned 35 mm and getting frustrated with film, batteries etc. It is easy to operate and had many features...my next one would be something with more optical zoom and more megapixels, a 5.0 and up, but I would highly recommend this one, great camera !
2/16/2006 11:36:07 AM
 
Michael B. Brettler
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:50:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:50:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:50:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:50:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:50:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Battery runs out pretty quickly, but the image quality is pretty good (especially for a 3 - mp camera). I've been using it for years, and it's never failed me.
2/4/2006 10:50:58 PM
 
Michelle A. Bird 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:19:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:19:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:19:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:19:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 2:19:30 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's my second digital camera. i like how many features it has, but its a little cumbersome to carry around. i liked my nikon cool pix better.
1/27/2006 2:19:30 PM
 
John Barker 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:17:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:17:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:17:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:17:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 6:17:35 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good price. Not very durable. Good shutter speed settings. Poor aperature settings
1/25/2006 6:17:35 PM
 
JoAnne  Hall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 6:20:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 6:20:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 6:20:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 6:20:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 6:20:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love it!
1/24/2006 6:20:24 PM
 
Mark A. Lively
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/22/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:08:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:08:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:08:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:08:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 6:08:42 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great digital camera to have in your "backpocket" to always have for everyday situations. You never know when a "Photographic moment" can arrive
1/23/2006 6:08:42 PM
 
Suzanne Du Bois 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:46:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:46:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:46:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:46:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 3:46:30 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
nice little camera, but you miss the action because of the delay.
1/20/2006 3:46:30 PM
 
Brigitte K. Lyle 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 6:43:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 6:43:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 6:43:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 6:43:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 6:43:46 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I don't like the fact that you can't take good indoor stadium pictures and I don't like the zoom abilities.
1/12/2006 6:43:46 AM
 
Joe Thompson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 10:11:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 10:11:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 10:11:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 10:11:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 10:11:58 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Camera- infact very good camera- only quibbles- too heavy and takes 4 a batteries- costs a fortune
12/15/2005 10:11:58 AM
 
Alan Bennett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:18:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:18:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:18:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:18:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:18:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Canon S70 is an excellent camera. Although it is a little heavy and there is so many options offered within th camera that it takes a lot of practice and time to figure it all out. The 28- 105 zoom is great especially at its widest. The basics of the camera are easy to understand and the quality is very good. The viewer is clear and large enough to see what you are shooting. The software is easy to understand and use. I think this camera is a very good buy especially for an intermediate rather than a beginner.
12/4/2005 5:18:48 PM
 
Myles O. Little 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:37:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:37:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:37:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:37:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:37:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is amazing. It was a great product when it first came out and still holds up today after 10's of 1000's of shots.
12/4/2005 9:37:19 AM
 
Myles O. Little 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:34:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:34:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:34:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:34:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 9:34:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is amazing. It was a great product when it first came out and still holds up today after 10's of 1000's of shots.
12/4/2005 9:34:57 AM
 
Gary T. Pierce
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:46:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:46:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:46:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:46:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 5:46:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has a lot of features for a small camera. Its light-weight, accurate and fun to use. It also makes one hell of an image.
12/4/2005 5:46:52 AM
 
Kristen Mitchem 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 10:20:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 10:20:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 10:20:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 10:20:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 10:20:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My first digital camera...LOVED IT!!!! Bought it primarily for a vacation to Europe, excellent...easy to use...Canon is the way to go!
11/12/2005 10:20:48 PM
 
Janelle C. Pagana
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/6/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 6:41:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 6:41:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 6:41:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 6:41:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 6:41:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS CAMERA. ITS EASY TO USE AND PUTS OUT NICE CRISP PHOTOS. UNFORTINATLY I HAVE HAD THIS STOLEN FROM ME.
11/9/2005 6:41:51 AM
 
Stephen V. Krotseng 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:16:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:16:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:16:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:16:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:16:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Decent point and shoot, limited exposure and shutter speed capabilities but better than others. 3.2 Megapixels, makes pretty good pictures, usually very clean and easy to work with in photoshop. Recommended to a less serious digital photographer. I myself am moving on to a digital SLR within the next several months.
10/30/2005 7:16:02 AM
 
Ganesh M. Pai 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:45:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:45:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:45:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:45:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 11:45:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a very good point and shoot camera
10/23/2005 11:45:49 AM
 
Nathan  J. Asaro 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 9:58:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 9:58:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 9:58:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 9:58:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 9:58:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a decent point and shoot camera, but the zoom on the camera sucks. It also has a really slow focus, before it takes a picture. The quality of the pictures and the functions on the camera make up for the slow focus and the zoom though.
10/21/2005 9:58:55 PM
 
Jennifer A. Walter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 12:57:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 12:57:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 12:57:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 12:57:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 12:57:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I just started taking pictures a few months ago and really like this camera. It is very easy to use and learn on. My favorite feature is the abilty to take macro images.
10/20/2005 12:57:01 PM
 
Vinubhai  Desaibhai  Patel 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 2:49:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 2:49:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 2:49:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 2:49:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 2:49:51 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good Results
10/19/2005 2:49:51 AM
 
Nichola Philip 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 7:08:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 7:08:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 7:08:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 7:08:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 7:08:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I love it! Not only is it comfortable to hold, it is very easy to use. The menu options are easy to navigate and operate. It features easy access scene selection (e.g. portrait, landscape, fast moving, backlit) and manual options. Sometimes the pictures are a little blurry, but a tripod would eliminate that. I would highly recommend this camera.
9/28/2005 7:08:02 PM
 
Kenya Tate 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 6:28:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 6:28:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 6:28:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 6:28:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 6:28:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera. It does what I need it to do.
9/24/2005 6:28:20 PM
 
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 10:58:39 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 10:58:39 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 10:58:39 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 10:58:39 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 10:58:39 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Since I'm new to photographer, I now only have the Canon PowerShot A70 camera which I thought would be a good learners camera. Surprisingly, it takes pretty good shots and captures colour fairly well.
9/23/2005 10:58:39 AM
 
Stefan Rutsch 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 12:54:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 12:54:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 12:54:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 12:54:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 12:54:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera is able to take good pictures,but there are some problems with night-pictures.
9/20/2005 12:54:45 PM
 
Scott A. Mersereau 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 2:50:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 2:50:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 2:50:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 2:50:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 2:50:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great compact point and shoot with tons of settings for a beginner like myself to explore.
9/13/2005 2:50:37 PM
 
Adrienne N. Farrell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:42:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:42:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:42:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:42:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:42:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like that I can do everything and more that an SLR camera does, however it is small and lightweight. It is great for learning photography because you can play with lighting, aperture, shutter speed, etc and see what your settings produce.
9/13/2005 7:42:04 AM
 
Adrienne N. Farrell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:41:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:41:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:41:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:41:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 7:41:24 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like that I can do everything and more that an SLR camera does, however it is small and lightweight. It is great for learning photography because you can play with lighting, aperture, shutter speed, etc and see what your settings produce.
9/13/2005 7:41:24 AM
 
Luis Joel Pacheco 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 4:43:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 4:43:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 4:43:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 4:43:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 4:43:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it very much, it's actually the first one i've gotten, and I'm very pleased with it, today, i would actually like a more potent one, but this one's just right for my needs
8/24/2005 4:43:48 PM
 
Sarah A. Cordes 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 10:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 10:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 10:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 10:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 10:35:49 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera worked really well for a while, didn't eat up batteries too fast, and made me really love digital. The only problem is I dropped it once, used it later, but now the lens won't work. So, unfortunately, I either have to buy a new one or pay $99 to upgrade.
8/12/2005 10:35:49 AM
 
Jodi L. Duff 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 5:14:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 5:14:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 5:14:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 5:14:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 5:14:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i really like my camera..
8/7/2005 5:14:38 PM
 
Aswin S.  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 10:44:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 10:44:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 10:44:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 10:44:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 10:44:53 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
the best entry level camera that gives you full manual control except the manual focus which lacks the pfofessional edge. but for price as low as $220, it is a beginners dream cam.
8/7/2005 10:44:53 AM
 
Gaurav Narale 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 9:32:30 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 9:32:30 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 9:32:30 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 9:32:30 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 9:32:30 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good for manual controls. I did not like picture quality as pictures always came out to be noisy.
8/6/2005 9:32:30 PM
 
Jeff Schultes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 6:51:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 6:51:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 6:51:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 6:51:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 6:51:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great point and shoot digital camera for the beginner.
8/2/2005 6:51:40 PM
 
Michelle G. Freedman 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:00:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:00:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:00:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:00:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 3:00:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes great photos.. zoom is not good enough....and no b/w pics avail
7/17/2005 3:00:04 PM
 
Christy Jackme
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:56:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:56:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:56:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:56:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:56:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
great fast point and shoot digital. lots of settings to choose from. easy to learn on.
7/3/2005 6:56:25 PM
 
Jason C. Brese 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 12:37:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 12:37:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 12:37:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 12:37:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 12:37:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its a great camera, just need a little more resolution.
6/21/2005 12:37:29 PM
 
Connor W. H 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:44:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:44:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:44:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:44:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:44:50 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has a lot of useful features but i dont like that the quality is kind of grainy.
6/8/2005 7:44:50 AM
 
Sharon K. Cook 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:52:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:52:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:52:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:52:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:52:32 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pretty Good Camera
6/6/2005 7:52:32 AM
 
Stan Kulp 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 5:04:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 5:04:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 5:04:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 5:04:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 5:04:02 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes great pictures for a point-and-shoot, especially in low light situations. A lot of manual options, too.
5/11/2005 5:04:02 AM
 
Mary Stickney 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:49:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:49:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:49:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:49:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:49:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a great camera for the small price. Even takes Videos with sound
5/6/2005 7:49:41 AM
 
Charlene Fess 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:06:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:06:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:06:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:06:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:06:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy use for most part, but some of the special uses have to be searched for in instructions. I think it is the instructions, not the camera, that gives me the most trouble!
4/29/2005 2:06:25 PM
 
Naveed Ulfat Khan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/20/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:22:11 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
yes its good
4/20/2005 9:22:11 PM
 
Naveed Ulfat Khan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/20/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:18:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:18:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:18:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:18:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 9:18:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
yeah its good
4/20/2005 9:18:04 PM
 
Stuart U 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:23:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:23:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:23:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:23:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:23:05 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I can't really say anything bad about this camera. I love everthing I have done with it.
4/20/2005 4:23:05 PM
 
Barry Mead 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:12:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:12:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:12:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:12:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:12:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
VERY EASY CAMERA FOR MY WIFE AND KIDS TO USE. TAKES GREAT PICS
4/13/2005 7:12:46 PM
 
Victoria L. Hutson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:10:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:10:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:10:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:10:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 9:10:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was a PC World "Best Buy." Very compact--takes decent pictures.
4/8/2005 9:10:06 PM
 
ARIEL M. MOODY 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 11:09:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 11:09:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 11:09:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 11:09:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 11:09:01 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I LOVE THE CONVIENENCE, BUT I WOULD LOVE THE CONTROL OF A NICE 35MM WITH ALL THE SHUTTER AND LIGHT OPTIONS.
4/8/2005 11:09:01 AM
 
Stacee R. Webster
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 8:12:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 8:12:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 8:12:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 8:12:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 8:12:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Overall the camera is very good for someone who is just starting out in photography. It's easy to use & the price is good. Now that i am getting more familiar with aspects of photography, i regret that i only have a 3x optical zoom.
4/6/2005 8:12:39 PM
 
Sara A. Robinson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:51:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:51:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:51:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:51:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:51:34 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Love the light weight easy to cary fits in my purse. Wish I had a higher zoom however.
4/5/2005 11:51:34 PM
 
Matt Fitzgerald 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 7:47:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 7:47:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 7:47:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 7:47:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 7:47:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very good quality. great with action shots, except when really dark.
4/2/2005 7:47:33 PM
 
Glenn Perryman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/27/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 4:23:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 4:23:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 4:23:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 4:23:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 4:23:39 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I have loved it. I wish the lens was sharper and the shutter was faster. I miss a lot of good pictures because of the shutter lag.
3/27/2005 4:23:39 PM
 
Jovy Elderts 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:39:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:39:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:39:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:39:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:39:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First digital camera I have owned and so far has not disappointed me in any way. Pictures are very crisp and clear.
3/19/2005 10:39:05 PM
 
Jovy Elderts 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:32:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:32:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:32:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:32:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 10:32:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The SONY Powershot A70 Digital camera is the first digital camera I have owned and so far it has not disappointed me in any way. I have even taken family portraits with it and had it blown up to a 10X13 with no blurryness! All my pictures are very crisp and clear.
3/19/2005 10:32:53 PM
 
Endramawan Suroto 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 6:40:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 6:40:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 6:40:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 6:40:44 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 6:40:44 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Camera, with small size, but I can use it to get a good color, good BW. Easy to use, and small one. Best Pocket Digital Camera I Think
3/17/2005 6:40:44 AM
 
Jude Dent 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 2:16:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 2:16:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 2:16:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 2:16:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 2:16:19 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great pictures but awfully sensitive to say its only 3.2 megapixels
3/7/2005 2:16:19 PM
 
Dan Barron 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 1:17:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 1:17:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 1:17:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 1:17:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 1:17:05 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Ok little camera...nice and easy to use
3/5/2005 1:17:05 AM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I injoy the the camera
2/27/2005 3:15:11 PM
 
Aidan Tenhove Warren 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 6:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 6:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 6:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 6:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 6:50:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Wicked camera for novice. I have learnt alot just from experimenting with it. The manual was easy to use, which helped me alot. Navigating around the camera's function is easy, and self explanatory. Great camera for first time users, and Cheap!
2/22/2005 6:50:27 AM
 
Amanda K. Padgham 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:38:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:38:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:38:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:38:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:38:37 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like it so far! I don't like that I have to take images very close up to get any detail but I am new to photography so it does the job!
2/18/2005 11:38:37 AM
 
Amanda K. Padgham 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:37:48 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:37:48 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:37:48 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:37:48 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 11:37:48 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like it so far! I don't like that I have to take images very close up to get any detail but I am new to photography so it does the job!
2/18/2005 11:37:48 AM
 
Donna Roberts
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/11/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 12:10:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 12:10:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 12:10:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 12:10:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 12:10:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the ease of use but would dearly love to be able to take close macros with clearer results.
2/12/2005 12:10:02 AM
 
Alan Dye 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:13:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:13:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:13:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:13:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 1:13:52 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital. Easy to use and fun.
2/10/2005 1:13:52 AM
 
Jeff Osmond 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 4:41:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 4:41:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 4:41:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 4:41:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 4:41:21 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Many functions. Takes great pictures. Could focus faster. Easy to operate.
2/9/2005 4:41:21 PM
 
John Kuang 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:38:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:38:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:38:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:38:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 8:38:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
BEST budget digital camera if you are serious about learning photography. Comes with manual focusing and full manual exposure/aperture settings, which many digital cameras do not offer. It uses AA batteries, avoiding expensive propriety batts. No significant disadvantages!
1/26/2005 8:38:10 PM
 
Chris L. Gibson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 10:51:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 10:51:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 10:51:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 10:51:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 10:51:23 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great Camera, simple controls, great images. Very happy with purchase.
1/24/2005 10:51:23 AM
 
Gerrit Bruintjes 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 1:09:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 1:09:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 1:09:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 1:09:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 1:09:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very easy to use, but has variety of features available for experimentation.
1/23/2005 1:09:00 PM
 
Dong He Nam 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 4:59:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 4:59:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 4:59:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 4:59:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 4:59:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The perfect beginner's camera.
1/7/2005 4:59:13 PM
 
Timur Cerkez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 10:14:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 10:14:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 10:14:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 10:14:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 10:14:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's great for a money.
12/14/2004 10:14:00 PM
 
Stephen D. Cannoy 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:21:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:21:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:21:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:21:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 7:21:25 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Makes a great point and shoot. Alot of great control features, it's just not a SLR.
12/12/2004 7:21:25 AM
 
Sevak Mkrtchyan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:40:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:40:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:40:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:40:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:40:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first non-trivial camera. For its price I think it's a great camera. The picture quality is good, and on the manual setting you have full control. Then again, I haven't used any other cameras, so I can't make any comparisons.
12/5/2004 10:40:54 PM
 
Jesús B. Nieves 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2004 7:21:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2004 7:21:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2004 7:21:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2004 7:21:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2004 7:21:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Aun estoy aprendiendo como usar mi camara. La Canon A70 tiene diversas funciones para el fotografo serio, brindando una unica oportunidad de conocer como sera una camara profesional. Algo que no me gusta de esta camara es que cuando tomas fotos del cielo aparecen esquinas oscuras en las fotos I'm still learning how to use my new camera.The Canon A70 have a lot fuction for the serious photographer and give a little proof of how it going to be with a pro camera. Something that I dont like of this camera is that when you take sky shoots appears with dark corners in the pictures
11/24/2004 7:21:47 PM
 
Brendan L.A. D'Souza 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 1:17:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 1:17:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 1:17:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 1:17:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 1:17:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I had set my mind on a Nikon but settled for a Canon after i saw some pictures a friend of mine took on a trip to Brussels and Paris with his Canon. The A70 is a very easy camera to use. The pictures are brilliant and once you get down to reading the manual (which i must!) you can play around a bit. The only downside i can think of is i wish i had a better optical zoom lens. The A70 has a 3X zoom, if i upgrade i will look for about 10X.
11/5/2004 1:17:21 PM
 
Agustin Langer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 3:47:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 3:47:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 3:47:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 3:47:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 3:47:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent features, very versatil. amazing macro, lot of manual options. always high focus depth.
11/1/2004 3:47:34 PM
 
Thomas E. Dearden 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:19:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:19:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:19:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:19:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:19:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good Portable camera with good manual options. Sucks Battries dry fast.
11/1/2004 2:19:15 PM
 
Thomas E. Dearden 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:18:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:18:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:18:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:18:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 2:18:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Durable little camera that has good manual options and is good for the price. Sucks batteries dry pretty fast though.
11/1/2004 2:18:15 PM
 
Neil Ian Ian Milanes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 8:00:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 8:00:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 8:00:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 8:00:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 8:00:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Really good camera for it's value. Many functions that are good enough for beginner/intermediate photographers.
10/25/2004 8:00:08 PM
 
Richard Foord
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/12/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 8:31:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 8:31:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 8:31:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 8:31:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 8:31:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good functional camera - screen res is difficult in daylight. Simple, versatile and functional
10/12/2004 8:31:33 AM
 
Allison Lichtenberg 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:29:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:29:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:29:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:29:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2004 7:29:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to use
10/3/2004 7:29:07 PM
 
Lauren H. Overy 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 2:06:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 2:06:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 2:06:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 2:06:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2004 2:06:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Amazing camera for the money.
9/26/2004 2:06:07 PM
 
Dawn Chapman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 8:19:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 8:19:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 8:19:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 8:19:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 8:19:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera for on the go shots. Great clarity on pictures of moving objects such as children that are playing. User friendly and easy to carry around in a camera case or in a purse.
9/2/2004 8:19:36 AM
 
Amanda R. Westeren 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 7:16:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 7:16:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 7:16:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 7:16:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2004 7:16:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera takes great pictures althought somtimes it has its flaws like everything does.
8/26/2004 7:16:33 PM
 
Jessica Pfundt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/1/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 12:14:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 12:14:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 12:14:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 12:14:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2004 12:14:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great size - not too small to lose, not to big for taking everywhere. Color is good. Focus sometimes too slow to focus.
8/14/2004 12:14:30 AM
 
Christy Rogers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 11:38:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 11:38:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 11:38:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 11:38:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 11:38:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera!!!! I would give it a ten if I weren't eyeing higher resolution cameras with more lens. But this is the best camera I've owned (so far). It has many modes, takes clear shots and feels good when you hold it. As a parent I especially like the little movies mode. My abilities as a photographer have multiplied with this fantastic piece of equipment. The best amateur digital camera on the market!!!!
8/12/2004 11:38:52 AM
 
Kaity B. Cochran 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 6:26:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 6:26:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 6:26:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 6:26:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 6:26:18 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a great camera if you are looking for a nice point and shoot with some added features. It's wonderful for taking quick snapshots of yourself and on vacations, but if you are looking for a camera for serious photos I would not suggest the A70. I often find that the camera takes too long to take the photo, making me miss a lot of shots. This camera is better suited for still life photography, but the image quality is not excellent. I've taken some great shots with my A70 though, but don't even attempt to use the black and white setting because your pictures will come out extremely grainy. Of course that's not a problem, as I usually change it to greyscale in Photoshop anyway. This camera is ideal for beginners (like myself), but if you have a little bit of extra money, I highly suggest you invest in a better quality digicam, or an SLR.
8/6/2004 6:26:18 AM
 
Jason Morales 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:25:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:25:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:25:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:25:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:25:45 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm not a professional photog. But I like it's features. It seems to take good pictures. It captures 640 X 480 videos at 15 fps for 3 min. intervals with sound. A collar can be removed and a few extra lenses can be attached (which I don't have).
7/23/2004 9:25:45 AM
 
Robert G. Gurley 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:10:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:10:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:10:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:10:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2004 9:10:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very Easy to use, great to grow with... Only negative thought I have is the optical zoom, recently needed more optical zoom (only 3x), would like to have more.. But thats why I can upgrade lens later... Great BUY!
7/23/2004 9:10:16 AM
 
Kyle Feig 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:00:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:00:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:00:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:00:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:00:16 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great camera. I'm looking into Digital SLR but rightnow its very very useful. Its light wieght and multitude of features make this a weeken warrior type of photographer very happy.
7/22/2004 12:00:16 AM
 
K. C. Sam 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:23:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:23:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:23:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:23:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 9:23:08 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
its just easy to carry :)
7/17/2004 9:23:08 AM
 
Willy Otto 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:26:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:26:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:26:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:26:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 10:26:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to use, gives a bit more than a standard cam. It's the best camera to learn photography, because it's affordable.
7/7/2004 10:26:12 AM
 
Bill Twomey 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2004 6:11:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2004 6:11:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2004 6:11:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2004 6:11:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2004 6:11:14 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
awesome
6/26/2004 6:11:14 AM
 
Robert D. Flemming 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:40:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:40:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:40:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:40:07 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 4:40:07 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Difficult to use in bright light. sometimes hard to get proper focus.
6/16/2004 4:40:07 AM
 
Sara E. Garcia 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 9:57:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 9:57:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 9:57:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 9:57:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2004 9:57:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very durable, reliable, and economical. it takes great pics and you don't have to be a professional to take professional looking pictures.
6/15/2004 9:57:09 PM
 
Nikhil M. Kodilkar 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 10:22:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 10:22:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 10:22:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 10:22:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 10:22:09 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera is fundoo, with all the manual settings in a digital camera.
6/14/2004 10:22:09 AM
 
Scott A. Watson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 6:40:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 6:40:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 6:40:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 6:40:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2004 6:40:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's GREAT and Durable Very Dependable I get alot better shots with a tripod
5/24/2004 6:40:17 PM
 
Patrick Lareau 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:14:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:14:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:14:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:14:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:14:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The canon power shot A70 is a great point and shoot. It's compact and has all the important features in learning how to use a camera. I can add lenses also, which is neccesary to make good pictures.
5/18/2004 8:14:01 AM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 1:16:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 1:16:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 1:16:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 1:16:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 1:16:34 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Canon PowerShot A70 is really a perfect choice for a turn on to a professional photographer. Got almost all the menual choices. Fast, small and easy to use.. CANON POWERSHOT A70 - Simply the best!
5/18/2004 1:16:34 AM
 
Steve Nelson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 7:27:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 7:27:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 7:27:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 7:27:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 7:27:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This being my first digital, I am impressed how my skills as a photograher has been brought out. I have had this thing since X-mas and am not bored with it as of yet. I would reccomend this toy to anyone.
5/8/2004 7:27:19 AM
 
Robert A. Morgan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 2:12:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 2:12:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 2:12:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 2:12:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2004 2:12:16 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good introduction digital camera with many manual options.
4/17/2004 2:12:16 PM
 
Geoff G. Kauten 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:04:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:04:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:04:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:04:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:04:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has wonderful features as far as being able to adjust it to different light settings as well as being able to manually control all of the lens settings. It is also fairly easy to use for the newbie such as my self. It is not one of those cameras that you have to take a class in to be able to take great looking pictures and at the same time it is not one of those cameras that is so simple it doesn't have the quality to back it up. It is a little stingy on battery life, as I just took mine to Costa Rica and found myself have to switch out batteries about 3/4 of the way through my day. Granted I did use it quite a bit, I have seen some of Kodak's camera last for 6 days at full use without killing the battery.
4/13/2004 6:04:28 PM
 
Lenart L. Gonzalez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2004 7:04:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2004 7:04:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2004 7:04:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2004 7:04:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2004 7:04:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that it is made of metal and take great pictures.
4/11/2004 7:04:16 PM
 
Lem Metro 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 1:00:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 1:00:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 1:00:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 1:00:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 1:00:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Canon's flagship midsize 3.2MP wonder is one of the best selling digital cameras in the world. for good reason. What other company offers so much for so little? Total manual control over every aspect of the photo is the key. A decent point & shoot mode, lots of bells & whistles, good photo quality, a clear sharp f2.8 3X optical Canon lens, CompactFlash media, 640 X 480 @ 15fps movie mode with sound, 5 scene modes, panorama mode with stitch assist, built in lens barrier & sturdy metal construction, make the Canon Powershot A70, one of, if not the best buy in digicams. Easy to carry, lightweight & with Canon's latest firmware upgrade, pictbridge capable. A dream machine for the amateur photographer or the advanced prosumer. If 3.2MP will do, why would you look anywhere else?
4/8/2004 1:00:53 PM
 
William S. Micka 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2004 10:14:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera. Easy to use. Many features. Good for beginner digital photographer.
3/29/2004 10:14:54 PM
 
Rachel S. Jackson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 1:06:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 1:06:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 1:06:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 1:06:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 1:06:21 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is excellent for the price I payed, and can produce some awesome images. I like the fact that I can use an infrared filter with it, and manually change the F stop, ISO, etc. if need be. I wish the zoom went a little farther.
3/23/2004 1:06:21 PM
 
Igor Mesonjnik 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 12:50:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 12:50:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 12:50:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 12:50:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 12:50:21 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
images are soft, and sometimes blurry
3/22/2004 12:50:21 PM
 
Matthew J. Robertson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 7:45:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 7:45:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 7:45:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 7:45:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2004 7:45:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very durable great camera with all the options needed to learn about shutter speed, apature, lighting, film speed, ect. Takes great pictures and definetely a good camera for someone wanting to learn more about photography.
3/15/2004 7:45:46 PM
 
Andreea Horvath 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:32:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:32:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:32:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:32:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 5:32:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it's a good camera especially when it comes to the manual part where you can really put your imagination to work. a problem would be the fact that it really shakes if the lightning is not good (but u can trick that). also the flash is too flashy...
2/28/2004 5:32:38 AM
 
Mark Jones 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:19:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:19:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:19:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:19:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:19:56 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Just wanted to let you know I produce Large Format Photographic Prints from any medium: Digital, Printed Photos, and Negatives.

I use only HP Photographic Paper, including Gloss, Matte, Embossed, and Artist Studio Canvas. I also produce Backlit Signs on Clear Film for my Commercial Clients.

I use Dye-Based Inks Only, not pigment based inks. Pigment-based inks will fade after ten years or so...but not the Dye-Based.

You can visit my web-site for pricing:

www.letsbeprogressive.com

There are Customer Comments posted as well...under the "Quick Links" menu at the top right of every page.

Any questions, you can e-mail me at:

sales@letsbeprogressive.com

2/18/2004 3:19:56 PM
 
Kelly I. Thompson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 1:58:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 1:58:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 1:58:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 1:58:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 1:58:34 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I wanted to buy a digital camera that I could bing with me everywhere, I have enjoyed the cannon A70, however next time I will buy a digtial camera with a larger zoom lens.
2/16/2004 1:58:34 AM
 
Olga Storozuka 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 2:34:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 2:34:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 2:34:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 2:34:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2004 2:34:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
..........................
2/12/2004 2:34:28 AM
 
Razib Hasan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 12:50:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 12:50:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 12:50:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 12:50:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 12:50:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first camera. And I love this camera.
2/7/2004 12:50:29 AM
 
George D. Branch Jr. 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 6:44:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 6:44:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 6:44:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 6:44:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 6:44:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Canon Powershot A70 digital camera is a 3.2 megapixel, dynamo, with all the features that any photographer would want in a digital camera. The short period of time that I have owned this camera, (1 month), has been a total delight for me and I am still learning all of the features. I especially love the total manual feature that is offered on this camera. I have added a wide angle lens, and a telephoto lens to the system.
2/5/2004 6:44:23 PM
 
Ramona Blackmon 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 4:28:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 4:28:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 4:28:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 4:28:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 4:28:03 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my little Canon. It takes great pictures of most anything. The only difficulties I have with this camera is the sports settings in lowly lit gyms. For the sports shots, I usually use the video clip feature instead.
2/5/2004 4:28:03 AM
 
David Johnson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 12:54:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 12:54:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 12:54:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 12:54:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 12:54:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very solid 3.2 meg camera. Clear images with good color capture. Small movie with sound. Would like sync flash option. Purchased after trying Nikon Coolpix (similar meg).
1/27/2004 12:54:31 PM
 
Kent Werges 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:41:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:41:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:41:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:41:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:41:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Read lots of reviews and for the money, felt this would be a camera I could keep. Only shot a few frames so farbut easy to use and understandable instructions. very happy with it.
1/10/2004 5:41:47 PM
 
Myles O. Little 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 12:26:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 12:26:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 12:26:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 12:26:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 12:26:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent, easy to use features. Light weight and portable. 3.2 megapixels not quite enough.
1/9/2004 12:26:12 PM
 
Geri L. Musick 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 10:32:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 10:32:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 10:32:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 10:32:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 10:32:03 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great for beginner digital photography. Easy to handle and use. Compact design. Longer than expected shutter speed. Flash does not work well when taking long distance florescent light.
1/5/2004 10:32:03 AM
 
Sally  A. Rothweiler 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 6:43:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 6:43:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 6:43:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 6:43:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 6:43:58 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a pretty good camera for a first time digital. I actually bought it for my Mom. I borrow it a lot because it's easier than tagging along film and gear to a small event. But I also don't mind playing with my photos digitally either. This thing has terrible red eye.
1/4/2004 6:43:58 PM
 
Bryan P. DeOrdio 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:24:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:24:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:24:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:24:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:24:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this camera so i din't have to lug my 35mm around to everyday things.. they can be cumbersome... it ended up i like taking pics w/ it soo much and can get great prints w/ it i use it more and more all the time. It's so easy to use and navigate and feels soo much like my Elan II. I can't wait to get more lenses for it.
12/14/2003 8:24:34 PM
 
Rex Leung 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 10:51:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 10:51:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 10:51:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 10:51:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2003 10:51:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It worthed.
12/3/2003 10:51:38 PM
 
Elissa Stankiewicz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2003 1:11:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2003 1:11:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2003 1:11:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2003 1:11:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2003 1:11:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall view, love the camera. Great automatic setup & easy to work my way into manual. Really needs a tripod as the speed is slow.
11/30/2003 1:11:50 PM
 
Patricia Eikenberg 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 1:10:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 1:10:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 1:10:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 1:10:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 1:10:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a very easy to use camera. It is very versatile. It is great.
10/29/2003 1:10:13 PM
 
Fabio R. Silva 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2003 6:22:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2003 6:22:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2003 6:22:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2003 6:22:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2003 6:22:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very nice begginer camera, you could take very good pictures, just in the ponit and shot mode, but you don't need to change the camera if you want to make more advanced photos.
10/15/2003 6:22:25 AM
 
Samuel K. Sondrup 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 3:18:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 3:18:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 3:18:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 3:18:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2003 3:18:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great camera for someone who likes snapshots and a balance of manual functions. great excessaries and easy to use.
10/8/2003 3:18:09 PM
 
Sue J. Reinberg 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 6:51:42 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 6:51:42 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 6:51:42 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 6:51:42 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 6:51:42 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Not the best pictures. Not as good as I would have liked for a 500.00 camera.
10/2/2003 6:51:42 AM
 
Sylvia  Charczuk 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 7:23:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 7:23:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 7:23:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 7:23:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 7:23:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
this is a great camera beacause of it's versitility and handy point and shoot abilities. allows me to change functions readily and is easy to use for any level.
10/1/2003 7:23:30 AM
 
Harold J. Hinton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:46:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:46:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:46:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:46:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 6:46:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is nice. It takes great shots. It gives the user a very high degree of shutter control for a "point and shoot" camera. My only complaint is that the camera has an overall "cheap" feel. I feel like the camer could not survive even a short fall. I think point and shoot cameras should be more durable in fit and finish than what this camer offers.
8/26/2003 6:46:02 PM
 
Keith W. Boone 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:05:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:05:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:05:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:05:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 1:05:59 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Canon is on the right track with the new A series. If I had to rate the A70, I’d give it a 9 The view window could be larger and the mirrored finish could, and should be changed. In direct light, there’s a purple glair if the view finder is exposed to direct light. I look forward to the up coming 4 mega pixels Canon A80.
8/26/2003 1:05:59 AM
 
Dean Otto 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:45:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:45:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:45:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:45:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 7:45:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great first Digital Camera!
8/3/2003 7:45:32 PM
 
David T. Burke 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 2:30:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 2:30:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 2:30:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 2:30:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 2:30:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is an Excellent camera for the money! Full Auto or Full Manual. Very Sharp Photos. Great Colors. Excellent Flash. This replaced my Kodak DC4800 and I am very happy with it. It is on the heavy side for being so tiny, but cramming all of that quality in there, has to weigh up to something, right? Two thumbs up.
7/31/2003 2:30:39 PM
 
Jose I. Granados 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 3:47:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 3:47:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 3:47:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 3:47:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 3:47:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera takes beautiful pictures, it is easy to work with, has so many different possibilities from manual to full automatic. Making pictures with this little one is a delight.
7/25/2003 3:47:23 PM
 
Josh B. Bernstein 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 1:34:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 1:34:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 1:34:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 1:34:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 1:34:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great above average digital camera.
7/14/2003 1:34:10 PM
 
Gordon J. Evans
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/8/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 7:38:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 7:38:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 7:38:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 7:38:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 7:38:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera for my daughter on her 13th birthday after doing a fair amount of market research and testing. For the price ($299), I found nothing comparable to it out there, particularly given its small size and ease of use. Produces excellent images at 3.2 megapixel.

The only fault I've noticed is it churns through AA batteries (course my reference point is the Nikon Coolpic 995 that came with a rechareable battery that seems to go on and on).

6/30/2003 7:38:17 AM
 
Danny Englander 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 6:23:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 6:23:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 6:23:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 6:23:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 6:23:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is one awesome camera!
6/20/2003 6:23:35 PM
 
Roger Martyn 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:40:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:40:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:40:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:40:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:40:00 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not bad for the price.
6/19/2003 8:40:00 PM
 
Lem Metro 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:52:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:52:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:52:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:52:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:52:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm leaning a bit on the Canon Powershot A70. It is a very good buy. It does have more features than anything near its price range in the 3MP catagory, including 640 X 480 Quicktime movies with sound, panorama mode, focus assist beam, variable flash output, manual focus, lots of scene modes as well as complete manual control or shutter/aperture priority modes. You can expand the optics via adapter and add on lenses. It does have a decent macro capability. All good things. But there are some beefs. The A70 can't compete with many 3MP cameras in photo quality. The Sony DSC-S75 of a few years ago, or many of the newer models. Barrel distortion is quite strong in some photos shot at wide angle. Pincushioning is evident in some telephhoto shots. Grain is a problem unless you manually set ISO at 50. Auto and Program mode metering is weak at times, resulting in blown out highlights, shadows with poor detail, etc. You can use manual control to override internal metering. I use full manual or aperture priority almost exclusively. Even when the camera gives me a -2 warning for exposure, the results I get are very good. Redeye reduction is poor. I never see a hint of red with my Nikon! The LCD scratches easily, the flash media door is suspect, manual focus requires measuring distance, there is no TIFF or RAW format, no diopter adjustment for the viewfinder, and a plastic threaded tripod mount! All bad things. Keeping the price low, which Canon has done, might have required some sacrifices in performance. I highly recommend this digicam, but believe it's lens and metering weaknesses lessen its overall effectiveness. Particularly when using it as a point & shoot!
6/17/2003 1:52:34 PM
 
Jen Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2003
Contact Jen
Jen's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:46:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:46:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:46:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:46:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:46:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have already reviewed this camera, but can not stress firmly enough how amazing it is! The macro is so great that I no longer have to purchase a macro lense for my SLR. The response is fast and there is no problem with moving objects blurring. I am able to capture beautiful flowers even if they are blowing in the wind. I am even considering purchasing the underwater case that is optional with this camera. I carry it in my purse and take it with me everywhere. No other camera in this price range can even compare with these results. I compare it to my Canon Rebem Ti because it has all the same options and capabilities. I researched as many websites and review forums as possible to make sure I was getting the absolute best camera on the market (that I could afford). This camera exceeded all my expectations and has opened up a whole new world of photography for me. My 256MB card is filled up constantly. I highly recommend this camera to anyone who is looking for a digital and loves all the options of SLR, all packaged in a compact point and shoot form. You have to see it to believe it. You will not be disapointed!
6/16/2003 4:46:00 PM
 
Lem Metro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:34:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:34:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:34:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:34:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:34:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
3.2MP, 3X Optical, compact zoom. Full manual operation and 640 X 480 movies with sound
6/16/2003 1:34:45 AM
 
Jen Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2003
Contact Jen
Jen's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2003 9:37:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2003 9:37:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2003 9:37:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2003 9:37:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2003 9:37:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is amazing! I researched every camera in its price range and none even came close to being comparable. It has all the options of a SLR and more. I own a Canon Rebel Ti and to me, this is the digital version in point and shoot. Even the controls are very similar. The shutter is quicker than most when capturing moving objects and the macro is excellent. It can focus on objects from only 2 inches away and have the option of manual focus. You can shoot in b&w, sepia, vivid color, low sharpening, and neutral. There are 6 white balance options and also a custom setting. I have not been disappointed in any way with this camera. I highly recommend it , I haven't heard a bad word about it yet. This camera has all the options and I carry it everywhere in my purse. I never leave home without it.
6/3/2003 9:37:38 AM
 

163 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot A70 Digital Camera from Amazon.com