PowerShot A60 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Blueridge Mill II
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A60 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2 megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical zoom with 2.5x digital zoom (7.5x total)
  • Up to 3 minutes of video with sound; manual, aperture and shutter priority exposure modes
  • Compatible with CompactFlash Type I cards; 16 MB card included
  • Powered by 4 AA batteries (alkalines included); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


76 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lara bernadette C. Avila 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:01:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:01:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:01:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:01:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:01:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
it's the best!
7/6/2006 8:01:50 AM
 
Paul J. Greco 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 4:20:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 4:20:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 4:20:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 4:20:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 4:20:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very simple to use, takes very nice pictures
7/5/2006 4:20:01 PM
 
Annaleigh E. Curtis 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 1:52:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 1:52:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 1:52:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 1:52:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 1:52:49 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's good for me, I don't know if more experienced people would like it.
6/6/2006 1:52:49 PM
 
Gary Butler 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 7:18:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 7:18:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 7:18:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 7:18:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 7:18:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's probably not the best Digital camera on the market today, but it was free! The powershot line of digital cameras take very good pictures plus it is small enough to fit into a pocket and take anywhere. The only draw back this camera has is the speed of the shutter release, very slow!
5/8/2006 7:18:31 PM
 
Matthew G. Burleson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:00:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:00:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:00:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:00:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:00:59 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the customability for the camera, it just doesn't have the best zooming capability. Other than that it is great!
3/3/2006 11:00:59 AM
 
Halunga C.C. Ioana 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:45:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:45:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:45:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:45:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2006 9:45:52 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it isn`t my personal camera, i don`t like the display
1/22/2006 9:45:52 AM
 
Naomi Spitze 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 9:09:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 9:09:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 9:09:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 9:09:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 9:09:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It has many features, is easy to use and I have an underwater case that lets me takes pictures while snorkeling.
1/7/2006 9:09:18 PM
 
Dawn  Baranski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 10:37:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 10:37:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 10:37:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 10:37:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 10:37:47 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It's all right but comes no where close to my Evolt E-500. I don't like that you can't manually adjust settings/focus/ect. But it has served me well and created a lot of memories I would otherwise not have.
12/30/2005 10:37:47 AM
 
Christi  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 6:11:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 6:11:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 6:11:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 6:11:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 6:11:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
When the zoom is used, pictures often appear pixelated. When the camera is in a humid enviroment, it often quits. Colors do appear bright and beautiful.
12/14/2005 6:11:52 PM
 
Kate  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 10:22:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 10:22:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 10:22:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 10:22:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 10:22:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera a lot, it captures the best shots, the first time I take the picture.
12/4/2005 10:22:17 AM
 
Jennifer W
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:58:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:58:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:58:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:58:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:58:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a decent camera to take with me when I don't want to risk harming my Rebel.
11/4/2005 9:58:02 PM
 
Tony L. Diewold
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/3/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:46:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:46:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:46:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:46:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:46:55 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My first Digital camera. Has taken a real beating and is still in perfect working order. Dropped several times on concrete and pieces of plastic scratched and broken. The photo quality has not suffered whatsoever. I would like to get a camera with higher resolution and greater zoom ability.
11/3/2005 12:46:55 PM
 
Judi C. Griffin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 6:37:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 6:37:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 6:37:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 6:37:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 6:37:38 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm discovering it has more features than I expected of an inexpensive camera. Only 2.0 megapixels, but very reliable.
10/26/2005 6:37:38 PM
 
Salina L. Hayes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 1:11:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 1:11:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 1:11:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 1:11:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 1:11:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am overall pleased with my camera and its performance in almost every instance. I love that it offers black & white, sepia, vivid, and other functions, and the clarity is quite good.
10/25/2005 1:11:53 PM
 
Milka Dzuteska 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 3:15:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 3:15:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 3:15:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 3:15:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 3:15:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it
9/29/2005 3:15:20 AM
 
Martha Figueroa 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:57:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:57:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:57:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:57:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 10:57:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its the best for now until I can purchase a more advance ones
9/19/2005 10:57:05 AM
 
Cindy A. Pieplow 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:34:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:34:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:34:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:34:38 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:34:38 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought my cannon powershot A60 because of the reputation of cannon, its ease of use, I do hope in the future to purchase a camera with more zoom capabilities.
8/26/2005 8:34:38 AM
 
Cindy A. Pieplow 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:27:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:27:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:27:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:27:58 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 8:27:58 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have to love my camera at this point beause I cant afford to purchase a better one. I chose Cannon as it is easily used and reputable. My pictures turn out really nice, and Ive gotten a lot of compliments on my work..but I would at a later date like to purchase a camera that allows me to have more zoom capability
8/26/2005 8:27:58 AM
 
Keith Dukes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:29:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:29:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:29:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:29:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 5:29:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good little camera for the money.
8/22/2005 5:29:52 PM
 
Kara Foley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 4:40:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 4:40:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 4:40:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 4:40:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 4:40:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First of all, the size and shape of this camera makes it easy to hold and handle, although a smaller one would be better to fit in my pocket. I like the options and wide variety of settings on the camera, and the zoom is much better than the other cameras I looked at.
7/21/2005 4:40:44 PM
 
Anita L. Ulu 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 9:28:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 9:28:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 9:28:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 9:28:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 9:28:49 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is a great beginner camera - which is why I purchased it. It has 2.0 Megapixels, and many great features - including video with sound. When I've mastered this one, I'll upgrade!
7/17/2005 9:28:49 PM
 
Michael Rasborn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/20/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:18:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:18:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:18:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:18:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 9:18:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes great shots for a 2MP, but very cumbersome, slow, complicated menu navigation...tiny buttons.
7/1/2005 9:18:03 AM
 
Evan P. Miklich 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:07:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:07:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:07:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:07:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:07:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
my first camera and i miss it
6/27/2005 9:07:37 AM
 
Keith Anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/27/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 6:32:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 6:32:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 6:32:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 6:32:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2005 6:32:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pretty good pictures...but short zoom. Price was right for a 2MP camera.
6/25/2005 6:32:20 PM
 
Rodney L. Washington 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:22:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:22:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:22:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:22:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:22:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Easy compact and takes crisp images in brillant color, I love it
6/20/2005 3:22:44 PM
 
T N. B
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 6:34:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 6:34:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 6:34:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 6:34:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 6:34:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great starting camera. Not the best zoom and could stand to be a little clearer but what could you expect from a 2MP.
6/5/2005 6:34:04 PM
 
Ahmed H. Rashed
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/23/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:55:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:55:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:55:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:55:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:55:10 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
captured some nice pics with it, very good value for money, resolution is low though 2 MP
5/25/2005 9:55:10 PM
 
Claire Fontaine 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:46:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:46:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:46:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:46:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:46:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great photos for a point and shoot
5/3/2005 5:46:57 PM
 
Paul B. Miller 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 7:40:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 7:40:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 7:40:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 7:40:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 7:40:20 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera. It offers some very nice creative controls for a small, lightweight, inexpensive digital point and shoot. I wish it had an interchangeable lens system, higher resolution, fast AF, and bare minimal shutter lag. Of course, that will surely compose the entity of my next camera purchase.
4/15/2005 7:40:20 PM
 
MEGAN M. COLLINS 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 12:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 12:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 12:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 12:26:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 12:26:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I personally love my digital camera- it works great with my daughter.
4/11/2005 12:26:49 PM
 
Sher L. Shaver 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 5:11:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 5:11:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 5:11:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 5:11:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 5:11:46 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Difficult to review as it is new to me, but so far im happy with it. Let me take a few hundred more photos...
3/27/2005 5:11:46 PM
 
Misty D. Davis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:48:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:48:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:48:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:48:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 10:48:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Not bad for a 2mpx point and shoot. I've taken some really fantastic shots with it.
3/16/2005 10:48:05 AM
 
IRENE L. RAULERSON 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 7:07:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 7:07:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 7:07:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 7:07:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 7:07:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I LIKE MY CAMERA, BECAUSE IT FOCUS,S VERY EASY AND IT TAKES REAL GOOD PICTURES IN THE EVENING WITH OUT ANY EXTRA LIGHT ,ALSO I TAKE AFEW OF THE SAME PICTURES, SO I CAN DECIDE WHICH ANGLE WAS BETTER AND THEN I CAN DELETE THE OTHERS. SO YOU DON,T HAVE TO KEEP ANY PICTURES YOU DON,T WANT OR NEED. THAT WAY WHEN YOU PROCESS YOUR PICTURES IT WILL BE THE ONES YOU WANTED.
2/10/2005 7:07:09 PM
 
Michael  Tsosie 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 11:57:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 11:57:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 11:57:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 11:57:25 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 11:57:25 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good camera just wish it had more mega pixels.
2/8/2005 11:57:25 AM
 
Maria E. Tussing 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 9:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 9:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 9:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 9:22:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 9:22:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this one too, for a simple easy to use camera that provides a lot of options.
2/3/2005 9:22:37 AM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:09:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:09:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:09:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:09:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:09:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good all round starter digital, flexable to allow for more artistic shots, only down side 2 meg pix.
1/19/2005 4:09:40 PM
 
Thomas Taberski 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 7:16:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 7:16:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 7:16:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 7:16:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2005 7:16:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
camara takes clear crisp photos.
1/7/2005 7:16:52 PM
 
Patty Calla 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 8:23:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 8:23:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 8:23:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 8:23:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 8:23:07 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I think it is great for just taking everyday camera. I would like a camera with a better zoom.
12/18/2004 8:23:07 AM
 
Bob L. Bowen 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 9:26:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 9:26:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 9:26:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 9:26:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 9:26:00 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a fine camera for work that doesn't require a lot of detail.
12/14/2004 9:26:00 PM
 
Mariam  A. Ali 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 6:23:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 6:23:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 6:23:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 6:23:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2004 6:23:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Limited with close-ups and macro shots. Would like a professional camera
12/3/2004 6:23:26 AM
 
Saleana L. Parker 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:05:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:05:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:05:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:05:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:05:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. It's so easy to use. Has so many options on it. It is the best camera i have ever owned.if I ever have to buy another camera I would get the same one.
11/16/2004 11:05:58 AM
 
Bob Wells 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 5:25:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 5:25:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 5:25:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 5:25:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 5:25:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The autofocus works very well in most situations. The manual controls are easy to use. The things I didn't like about this camera are the optical viewfinder and the LCD monitor. With a Canon lens adapter on; the optical viewfinder is almost useless. The LCD monitor isn't very good in bright sunlight. So when I have the lens adapter on with a polarizing lens on it; then taking pictures in the bright sunlight are a big challenge.
10/12/2004 5:25:31 AM
 
S'iva S. Goodman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2004 4:47:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2004 4:47:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2004 4:47:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2004 4:47:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2004 4:47:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I guess it's good enough for me. I just got it and I'm a rookie at photography. I just love to take pictures. It's very convenient for me. I'll get better.
10/11/2004 4:47:36 PM
 
Carl-Frederic Clermont 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:04:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:04:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:04:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:04:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 9:04:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm a newbie, so I think it's a great camera to learn on. Has features for point-and-shoot, yet allows more advanced manual settings as well.
8/25/2004 9:04:56 PM
 
Anita White 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 12:18:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 12:18:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 12:18:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 12:18:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 12:18:12 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Produces some good shots, but I would like if it had a bit more creative control.
8/2/2004 12:18:12 PM
 
Matt M. Neer 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 1:56:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 1:56:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 1:56:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 1:56:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 1:56:15 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the extra settings but mostly find myself using action or my personal settings. I also like the options to set the colors to Vivid, Sepia, B&W, etc.
8/1/2004 1:56:15 AM
 
Disa Pearce 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 8:07:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 8:07:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 8:07:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 8:07:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 8:07:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. We purchased the camera in Feb 2004, we used an A40 and really liked it! We had been wanting to get a digital camera because we love to take photo's of our kids! So we chose the A60. My favorite feature of this camera is Macro mode. There isnt much that we dont like about this camera but if I had to choose I would say the time it takes to the camera to get ready to take another photo.
7/27/2004 8:07:17 AM
 
Eugene Zaikonnikov 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 5:01:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 5:01:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 5:01:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 5:01:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 5:01:34 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Inexpensive, compact and has full manual control option. Image quaility is decent: I've made prints of up to 8x10" with it - you can see artifacts if you watch close, but it looks fine on a wall or a desktop. It uses 4 standard AA batteries - a big plus. Fully charged, a set of 1200 mAh lasts for about 200 shots.
6/30/2004 5:01:34 AM
 
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 11:58:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 11:58:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 11:58:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 11:58:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2004 11:58:08 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
limited diapraghma
6/24/2004 11:58:08 PM
 
Tracy G. Robinson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 4:18:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 4:18:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 4:18:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 4:18:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 4:18:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes great outdoor photos and photos up to 6 feet away. zoom photos are a bit blurry, and shutter speed isnt as fast as i would like. but for the price ($250), it is fantastic!
6/19/2004 4:18:37 PM
 
Sam J. Saladino 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:02:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:02:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:02:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:02:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:02:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was in the market for something that was a little more advanced than simply point and shoot. Sharp images, low light performance, and macro capability were something I placed an emphasis on when I started to compare different cameras. Canon was so far ahead of the game when it came to comparing cameras similar in price, the choice was obvious. I really love everything about this camera, with the only drawback being it's limited resolution limiting the size of enlargements than can be made with good results.
5/20/2004 10:02:19 AM
 
Sam J. Saladino 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:01:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2004 10:01:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was in the market for something that was a little more advanced than simply point and shoot. Sharp images, low light performance, and macro capability were something I placed an emphasis on when I started to compare different cameras. Canon was so far ahead of the game when it came to comparing cameras similar in price, the choice was obvious. I really love everything about this camera, with the only drawback being it's limited resolution limiting the size of enlargements than can be made with good results.
5/20/2004 10:01:14 AM
 
Aaro Keipi 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 7:17:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 7:17:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 7:17:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 7:17:14 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 7:17:14 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Probably the best 2 megapixel camera available.
5/19/2004 7:17:14 PM
 
Greg J. fulasz 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2004 12:46:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2004 12:46:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2004 12:46:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2004 12:46:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2004 12:46:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this camera is very simple to use, and yet has a lot of customizable features. the aperature and shutter speed can be set to auto or can be adjusted manually. all of the controls are easy to use and more than fairly intuitive. the only downside to this camera that i have seen so far is that it is only a 2.0 megapixel camera, and as such can only take pictures up to 1600x1200 pixels in size.
5/9/2004 12:46:10 PM
 
Rebecca  M  Vonie 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 3:31:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 3:31:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 3:31:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 3:31:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 3:31:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
it lets you do some much and it's not an expencive camera
5/8/2004 3:31:01 PM
 
Atisha L. Stewart 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 3:48:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 3:48:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 3:48:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 3:48:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 3:48:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! I purchased it recently after having been through 3 previous digital cameras that were terrible. It has so many awesome options and every photo comes out amazing. I have had many of my photos printed. Excellent.
5/2/2004 3:48:48 PM
 
Tina Adkins 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:00:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:00:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:00:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:00:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:00:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am just learning about cameras,I like the Canon PowerShot because it has auto focus i can use now but,also all the other options when i learn what they are used for.
4/13/2004 5:00:06 PM
 
Tomasz Sokołowski 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:47:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:47:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:47:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:47:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:47:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is, in my opinion, best digital camera for the biginners. It is offers a lot of manula functions, and allows to make really good photos. Furthermore colours and quality of images are good also. I've took above 8000 pics, and i really like working with my Canon. ;)
3/21/2004 10:47:43 AM
 
Chris Mork 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:24:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:24:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:24:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:24:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2004 9:24:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I love it so far. The only drawback is the limited f stop (only goes from 2.8 to 8) Easy to use... I was taking great photos in auto mode within 5 minutes of taking it out of the box.
3/16/2004 9:24:40 PM
 
Hayane Dahmenh 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2004 8:24:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2004 8:24:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2004 8:24:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2004 8:24:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2004 8:24:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera has a lot of options, which is good, but it has rather low resolution on the pictures and very limited zoom.
2/20/2004 8:24:51 PM
 
Mark Jones 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:18:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:18:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:18:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:18:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 3:18:45 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Just wanted to let you know I produce Large Format Photographic Prints from any medium: Digital, Printed Photos, and Negatives.

I use only HP Photographic Paper, including Gloss, Matte, Embossed, and Artist Studio Canvas. I also produce Backlit Signs on Clear Film for my Commercial Clients.

I use Dye-Based Inks Only, not pigment based inks. Pigment-based inks will fade after ten years or so...but not the Dye-Based.

You can visit my web-site for pricing:

www.letsbeprogressive.com

There are Customer Comments posted as well...under the "Quick Links" menu at the top right of every page.

Any questions, you can e-mail me at:

sales@letsbeprogressive.com

2/18/2004 3:18:45 PM
 
Daniel A. Fortier 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 8:46:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 8:46:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 8:46:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 8:46:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 8:46:00 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A versatile camera with lots of controll and flexability. Great for beginners who want to learn about photography, want to go digital, but don't want to make a large initial investment.
2/8/2004 8:46:00 AM
 
Ann E. Biundo 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:21:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:21:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:21:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:21:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:21:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love the convenience of this little dynamo!
1/26/2004 9:21:48 PM
 
Karen Chuplis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 8:24:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 8:24:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 8:24:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 8:24:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 8:24:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm very pleased. It is my first camera and I did a lot of reading first. It has lived up to everything I read. It seems to be a camera I can learn on. I know I can get better definition if I learn more about photography and using it. I've only owned it about 1.5 months so I'm new, new, new. I like it. A lot.
1/24/2004 8:24:47 PM
 
Barbara Helgason
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/4/2004
Contact Barbara
Barbara's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 1:37:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 1:37:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 1:37:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 1:37:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 1:37:15 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My kids use this camera. They like it but the battery compartement cover is lose, and the camera has been sent back for repairs when the lens wouldn't open properly.
1/24/2004 1:37:15 PM
 
Steve Pentick 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 2:09:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 2:09:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 2:09:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 2:09:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 2:09:10 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
so far it's great, but it's a little too soon to tell.
1/20/2004 2:09:10 PM
 
Jonathan Young 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 9:54:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 9:54:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 9:54:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 9:54:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2004 9:54:24 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A great high performance camera. Fun to use.
1/1/2004 9:54:24 PM
 
Sharon  Ingram 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 4:38:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 4:38:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 4:38:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 4:38:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 4:38:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Has lots of great features and shoots nice clear pictures. Would recommend to a friend to purchase.
12/29/2003 4:38:18 PM
 
Michael N. Tienzo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/15/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:33 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Physically, it looks really nice. It takes crisp pictures. Learning curve is not that steep. Battery life is good. Preset modes make it easy for me to take pictures. Aperture is 2.8 to 8.0... wish it had a much wider range, but for the price of this one, I think that exceptional. I would've given it a 10 being my first and only camera, but I have the dreaded Error 18 that keeps me from giving it a perfect score.
12/15/2003 11:37:33 AM
 
Michael N. Tienzo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/15/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 11:37:23 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Physically, it looks really nice. It tales crisp pictures. Learning curve is not that steep. Battery life is good. Preset modes make it easy for me to take pictures. Aperture is 2.8 to 8.0... wish it had a much wider range, but for the price of this one, I think that exceptional. I would've given it a 10 being my first and only camera, but I have the dreaded Error 18 that keeps me from giving it a perfect score.
12/15/2003 11:37:23 AM
 
MILISSA R. PENNINGTON 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 7:25:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 7:25:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 7:25:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 7:25:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 7:25:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I JUST BOUGHT THIS CAMERA. I AM A STUDENT AT NYIP AND HAVE TO TAKE ALOT OF PICTURES TRYING DIFFERENT THINGS. THIS WAY I CAN SEE MY PICTURES AS SOON AS I TAKE THEM AND SEE WHAT I DID WRONG OR RIGHT. KEEP WHAT I WANT AND ERASE THE REST. IT HAS ALMOST ALL THE SETTINGS AS MY 2 OTHER SLR CAMERAS. I STILL LIKE THEM THE BEST BUT THIS SAVES SOME MONEY ON FILM AND DEVELOPING. SO FAR I REALLY LIKE IT.
8/14/2003 7:25:11 AM
 
Sayana M. Ransome
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/24/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:14:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:14:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:14:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:14:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:14:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the size of my camera. It is so small and light. I wished I would have purchased one with more pixels.
7/24/2003 9:14:41 PM
 
Rafael Sarres 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 9:48:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 9:48:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 9:48:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 9:48:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2003 9:48:36 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The manual mode is Great! You can adjust everything. A very complete and affordable camera.
7/12/2003 9:48:36 AM
 
Michelle Dakuras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:48:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:48:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:48:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:48:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 4:48:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
JUST LOVE IT
7/6/2003 4:48:13 PM
 
Brent  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 5:58:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 5:58:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 5:58:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 5:58:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 5:58:01 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great camera, nice pictures, easy to use.
6/30/2003 5:58:01 AM
 
Adrian J. St. Onge 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:26:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:26:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:26:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:26:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2003 5:26:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its a very good camera for anyone intrested in digital photography. Has a features on it that you won't find on other cameras in the same price range. Only 2mp though.
6/26/2003 5:26:10 AM
 

76 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot A60 Digital Camera from Amazon.com