BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A60 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Blueridge Mill II
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A60 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2 megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical zoom with 2.5x digital zoom (7.5x total)
  • Up to 3 minutes of video with sound; manual, aperture and shutter priority exposure modes
  • Compatible with CompactFlash Type I cards; 16 MB card included
  • Powered by 4 AA batteries (alkalines included); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 76 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lara bernadette C. Avila

member since: 7/5/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
it's the best!
7/6/2006 8:01:50 AM
 
Paul J. Greco

member since: 7/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very simple to use, takes very nice pictures
7/5/2006 4:20:01 PM
 
Annaleigh E. Curtis

member since: 6/6/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's good for me, I don't know if more experienced people would like it.
6/6/2006 1:52:49 PM
 
Gary Butler

member since: 5/8/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's probably not the best Digital camera on the market today, but it was free! The powershot line of digital cameras take very good pictures plus it is small enough to fit into a pocket and take anywhere. The only draw back this camera has is the speed of the shutter release, very slow!
5/8/2006 7:18:31 PM
 
Matthew G. Burleson

member since: 1/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the customability for the camera, it just doesn't have the best zooming capability. Other than that it is great!
3/3/2006 11:00:59 AM
 
Halunga C.C. Ioana

member since: 1/22/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it isn`t my personal camera, i don`t like the display
1/22/2006 9:45:52 AM
 
Naomi Spitze

member since: 1/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It has many features, is easy to use and I have an underwater case that lets me takes pictures while snorkeling.
1/7/2006 9:09:18 PM
 
Dawn  Baranski
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It's all right but comes no where close to my Evolt E-500. I don't like that you can't manually adjust settings/focus/ect. But it has served me well and created a lot of memories I would otherwise not have.
12/30/2005 10:37:47 AM
 
Christi 

member since: 12/14/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
When the zoom is used, pictures often appear pixelated. When the camera is in a humid enviroment, it often quits. Colors do appear bright and beautiful.
12/14/2005 6:11:52 PM
 
Kate 

member since: 12/4/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera a lot, it captures the best shots, the first time I take the picture.
12/4/2005 10:22:17 AM
 
Jennifer W
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a decent camera to take with me when I don't want to risk harming my Rebel.
11/4/2005 9:58:02 PM
 

First 10 of 76 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A60 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.