BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A300 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Anguilla Water
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A300 Digital Camera

Features:
3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
5.1x digital zoom
Up to 3 minutes of video with sound
Compatible with CompactFlash Type I cards; 16 MB card included
Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 55 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Belinda J. Demler

member since: 6/30/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a very good camera back in 2003 it is a bit slow when trying to capture the next photo
6/30/2006 11:22:47 PM
 
Sarah D. Spencer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/30/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like how my camera has many different picture and display options, but I dislike its zooming capabilities
6/30/2006 8:45:14 AM
 
Crystene Ashby

member since: 6/3/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a decent camera for a beginner. I prefer to use my Canon PowerShot S110, due to sharper pictures. I bought this thinking that it would do better pictures, due to the fact that it's a 3.2 and the other is a 2.1. I was wrong! The only advantage is I can make larger pictures with it. It has a 5 point Aifi setting wich I don't like at all. I find that the pictures are blurry when I use this setting, so I opt not to use it. To me it's like using a basic 35mm camera. VERY disappointed.
6/11/2006 7:36:29 AM
 
Madeline Brenner

member since: 3/15/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my very first camera. I can change from black and white to color easily. However I don't feel that the zoom is great, nor do I like the fact that I cannot set shutter speeds or f-stops.
3/15/2006 5:58:22 PM
 
John Coscia
BetterPhoto Member
chipcosciaphotography.com

member since: 7/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great pocket camera! It's produced some really nice photos in various lighting conditions. Using it with Genuine Fractals has allowed some shots to be sharp even when printed larger than poster size.
1/7/2006 8:11:52 AM
 
Teresa J. Kidd
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/13/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
DOES NOT TAKE GOOD FAR AWAY PICS
12/28/2005 8:11:36 AM
 
Teresa J. Kidd
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/13/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
DOESNT TAKE GOOD FAR AWAY CLEAR PICS
12/28/2005 8:08:20 AM
 
Waqas I. Imran

member since: 12/21/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
actuallly i m not a professional photographer.i m in the intial stages of my career i m doing this as a hobby.i m trying to understand my camera.i have taken photographs from it.i cannot focus the mosqitoes and other insects as sony do. it has a fair good sharp result. its size,design and shap is very suitable for me. thats y i like it.
12/22/2005 12:39:03 PM
 
Linda A. Letellier

member since: 12/10/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Small , high quality digital camera. Has diversified capabilities. 5.1x digital zoom, Macro /infinitiy modes, adjustable exposure, various photo effects, manual ISO speed selection and manual white balance setting capbilities.
12/18/2005 7:20:33 AM
 
Reagan M. Street

member since: 11/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's easy to use but there aren't a lot of options and it eats through batteries.
11/6/2005 6:37:43 AM
 
Lisa D. Jobson

member since: 6/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera has fabulous macro capabilities for a Point & Shoot in the $100 range! I bought it for my son and use it often!
9/28/2005 4:16:43 PM
 

First 10 of 55 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.