EOS 10D Digital SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras

Mission Bells
View photos created with this camera

The EOS 10D Digital SLR Camera

Features:

  • 6.3-megapixel CMOS image sensor for images up to 3072 x 2048 pixels
  • Magnesium body; can save images simultaneously in both RAW and JPEG formats
  • 3 frames per second (fps) burst rate up to 9; Adobe RGB color space; 7-area AF sensor
  • Compatible with CompactFlash Type I and II cards; no card included
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery (BP-511); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 796 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kimberly D. Grewell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/16/2007
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2008 8:16:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2008 8:16:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2008 8:16:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2008 8:16:11 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2008 8:16:11 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I left my Nikon FE for a the Pentax *ist which did great but then upgraded to a barely used 10D. I was one of the unfortunate consumers that has a Canon 10D with a back focusing problem. So I say buyers beware. Not all have issues but mine did so it is possible. Kinda hard to give a good review to a camera that worked improperly from the begining and I can't use now. Quite in effective collecting dust. so make sure you don't get a lemon. I have heard many have back and front focusing issues.
3/21/2008 8:16:11 PM
 
Samantha M. Frey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2008 7:00:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2008 7:00:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2008 7:00:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2008 7:00:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2008 7:00:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awesome camera, this was my first SLR and I didn't have any problemes learning on it.
1/7/2008 7:00:48 AM
 
Larry R. Coles 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2007 10:00:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2007 10:00:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2007 10:00:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2007 10:00:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2007 10:00:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I used to do rodeo photos and would work nights to turn out proofs, so when I was invited to do horse shows some years later, I tried color film and a film scanner. TOOO slow, so ordered the 10D. I was amazed at the quality I was getting especially in the shade where film would fall short. I have loved the camera, but some of the images weren't as sharp as they should be, blamed the lenses but now I understand the camera has auto-focusing issues. Has anyone updated the bios, there is an upgrade...
2/1/2007 10:00:31 PM
 
Mohammad Al-Wabel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2007 12:05:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2007 12:05:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2007 12:05:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2007 12:05:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2007 12:05:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Amazing camera that I have been used since Springs 2004.
1/15/2007 12:05:15 PM
 
Jay D. Hess
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/25/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2006 12:12:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2006 12:12:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2006 12:12:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2006 12:12:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2006 12:12:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great easy to use DSLR. Only knock against it is the start up time.
9/29/2006 12:12:57 PM
 
Martin Simmons 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:13:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:13:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:13:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:13:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 2:13:44 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
starting to age now but reasonable results....all pics need sharpening
7/7/2006 2:13:44 PM
 
Petra King 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:43:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:43:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:43:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:43:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:43:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first DSLR and I love it!
7/7/2006 12:43:20 PM
 
James Berry 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:35:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:35:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:35:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:35:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 11:35:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the Rebel; it is user-friendly and takes great shots, however, I have found enough limitatiions to share it with my wife and purchase a Cannon 20D for myself.
7/5/2006 11:35:11 AM
 
Theresa Williams 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:17:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:17:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:17:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:17:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:17:39 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it,love it!
7/3/2006 9:17:39 AM
 
Matt Drysdale 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 8:17:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 8:17:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 8:17:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 8:17:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 8:17:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The 10D was my first DSLR and I used it most for sports and auto racing.
7/2/2006 8:17:09 PM
 
Ian Scicluna 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 4:06:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 4:06:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 4:06:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 4:06:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 4:06:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Likes: Not too heavy for a digital SLR; reliable; clean CMOS sensor; rational controls; takes all Canon lenses. Dislikes: Battery life
7/2/2006 4:06:50 PM
 

First 10 of 796 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EOS 10D Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com