T60 SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Chicago Window
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John M. Dudash Jr
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:17:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:17:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:17:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:17:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:17:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love it! Love it! Love it! Much more options than my autofocus slrs. I take this everywhere I go. It is sometimes to find juice for it though.
7/2/2005 8:17:18 AM
 
Angela W. Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:13:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:13:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:13:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:13:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:13:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a wonderful camera, it takes excellent pictures, and overall I prefer canon over other cameras. It is a pretty easy to understand camera as well. The only thing that would make it better is if it was digital.
11/22/2003 12:13:34 AM
 
Michael C. Bryant 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:28:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:28:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:28:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:28:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:28:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
At the time I bought it, it was a good starter camera. I still use it often and it takes beautiful photographs.
6/18/2003 8:28:01 PM
 
doug Nelson
DougNelsonPhoto.com
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:14:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:14:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:14:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:14:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:14:24 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
In about 1990, I was looking for a lightweight SLR that would accept FD lenses, to carry backpacking. Alas, it was not to be. In the cool dampness of Appalachian mornings, the shutter refused to work. The culprit was moisture working its way inside the cheap battery cover. I had to remove the batteries and wipe them off for each shot. I then turned the camera over to a young friend who needed a student camera. The advance mechanism jammed. Canon did not make this camera; Cosina made it. It did not deserve Canon's name. In all fairness, the shutter was dead-on accurate, and the T-60 IS a featherweight. It should work great in California or some dry climate.
8/19/2002 4:14:24 PM
 

4 Reviews