Optio 330 Digital Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Stuck Together
View photos created with this camera

The Optio 330 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up
    to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital (6x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Built-in 11 MB memory; expandable via CompactFlash (Type I)
    cards
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Liezl Steffens 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:55:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:55:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:55:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:55:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 2:55:42 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A nice camera for close up shots but you lose a lot of quality on photos that are taken from a distance. ex. group photo or full length body shot.
2/2/2006 2:55:42 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 12:59:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 12:59:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 12:59:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 12:59:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2005 12:59:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. While I don't use all the features, it has many to choose from including black/white pics with either red, blue, green, or sepia tones added. It has a regular viewscreen if you want to save batteries, but also a display that flips in and out to prevent scratches. My only problem with it is it eats batteries.
9/8/2005 12:59:32 PM
 
Kim A. Lee 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 9:42:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 9:42:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 9:42:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 9:42:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 9:42:42 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love my camera it is great for aking family shots.
7/13/2005 9:42:42 PM
 
bill hampton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:34:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:34:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:34:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:34:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:34:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera very simple to use.3.2 mp
3/8/2005 7:34:19 PM
 
Tom Turner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:51:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:51:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:51:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:51:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2004 4:51:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great features and software, easy to use, crisp clear images.
12/7/2004 4:51:27 PM
 
Peter Gooijer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2004 12:33:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2004 12:33:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2004 12:33:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2004 12:33:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2004 12:33:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera amazed me with the quality of the photo´s and the portability.
8/13/2004 12:33:08 PM
 
Tina  R. Hill
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/17/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 10:13:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 10:13:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 10:13:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 10:13:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 10:13:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great little camera...takes awsome pictures... easy to use and to take with you. I love it and if something happened to it.... I would buy another one just like it!
6/17/2004 10:13:55 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:46:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:46:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:46:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:46:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 6:46:33 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
THE CAMERA HAS A DELAY WHEN YOU PUSH THE BUTTON. BY THE TIME YOU PUSH THE BUTTON, MY DAUGHTER MOVES.
4/29/2004 6:46:33 AM
 
Christy D. Smith 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:20:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:20:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:20:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:20:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2004 3:20:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
As a compact digital, i have no complaints
3/14/2004 3:20:09 PM
 
Lisbeth Steen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 12:10:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 12:10:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 12:10:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 12:10:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2003 12:10:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
compact - reliable easy to use
8/19/2003 12:10:21 PM
 
Justine Cupples
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/14/2002
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2003 9:03:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2003 9:03:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2003 9:03:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2003 9:03:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2003 9:03:57 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like this camera because it is small and very versitile. It takes great pictures and just is a very handy camera.
7/29/2003 9:03:57 PM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Optio 330 Digital Camera from Amazon.com