Optio 230 Digital Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

The Sky
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical--2.5x digital (7.5x total)--zoom lens
  • Includes 16 MB CompactFlash; connects with PCs and Macs via USB
    port
  • Record movies in AVI format up to 30 seconds in length at 15
    frames per second
  • Uses disposable lithium CR-V3 battery (included) or 2 AA
    batteries; optional AC adapter available

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Albert Crozier 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 7:24:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 7:24:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 7:24:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 7:24:32 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 7:24:32 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Easy to handle but hard on the wallet for batteries.
9/26/2005 7:24:32 PM
 
chris thodey 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 7:50:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 7:50:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 7:50:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 7:50:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 7:50:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
broken now, but a good camera in its day, i took thousands of photos on it all arond the world!
9/21/2005 7:50:13 PM
 
Scott Pedersen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 10:39:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 10:39:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 10:39:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 10:39:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2004 10:39:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Makes a great lunch pail camera. I take mine with me everyday. Not a high MP camera but it takes sharp 4 by 6's and didn't cost big bucks. My only complaint is that it could boot up faster.
12/10/2004 10:39:19 AM
 
Al L. Crozier 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 7:54:05 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 7:54:05 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 7:54:05 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 7:54:05 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 7:54:05 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Really this basically a point and shoot w/a very small window for creative control.
9/1/2004 7:54:05 PM
 
Juliana K. Hebert 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 6:17:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 6:17:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 6:17:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 6:17:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 6:17:10 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I think it's a very good camera.I take very lovely pictures with it.I have no complaints at all with the camera I use.
5/14/2004 6:17:10 PM
 
GREG WALLS
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/4/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 7:12:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 7:12:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 7:12:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 7:12:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 7:12:26 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not bad for a point and shoot digital, but I should have gotten something with more megapixels. Also it has a lot of shutter lag so all my pictures from a whale watching trip are just of water (no whales).
4/14/2004 7:12:26 PM
 
Stan Kwasniowski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 6:39:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 6:39:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 6:39:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 6:39:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 6:39:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
first digital now obsolete
3/30/2004 6:39:20 PM
 
Anuradha Sarup 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 4:08:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 4:08:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 4:08:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 4:08:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2004 4:08:25 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the camera, it's been a trusty companion for the last 18months but I wish someone had told me to buy a camera with a higher resolution... minimum a 5 mega pixel
2/7/2004 4:08:25 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Buy Optio 230 Digital Camera from Amazon.com