Lumix DMC-LC40 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

"Paradise Isl...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Von Franklin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 8:56:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 8:56:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 8:56:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 8:56:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 8:56:54 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Ok for still shots ... not much for action and poor in low light conditions. Not an SLR so lenses are not an option. The 10x zoom is nice though.
4/3/2006 8:56:54 PM
 
Gail Bitsko 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 11:49:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 11:49:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 11:49:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 11:49:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 11:49:41 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoyed this camera very much. It took wonderful photos with great color. It was very simple to use. I had some options if I wanted to make manual adjustments but they were not quick and easy to get to. You could add on wide angle and telephoto lenses but you were definitely limited with add on lenses.
10/18/2005 11:49:41 AM
 
William S. Johnson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:04:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:04:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:04:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:04:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:04:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes great clear photos.Easy to use.
5/7/2005 7:04:38 PM
 
Sandra S. Beyers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:15:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:15:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:15:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:15:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 1:15:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera too, ranks high in my opinion. The picture is very crisp and clear with great color. It's a lightweight digital camera and very user-friendly. No complaints.
10/4/2004 1:15:59 PM
 
Brandy M. Dyess 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 8:47:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 8:47:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 8:47:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 8:47:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 8:47:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera. The picture and quality are just what I prefer.
1/23/2004 8:47:23 PM
 
Peter H. Martens 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The best 4 mio pixel due to leica sumicron lens
12/30/2003 5:13:27 AM
 
Peter H. Martens 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 5:13:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The best 4 mio pixel due to leica sumicron lens
12/30/2003 5:13:10 AM
 
Leesa White
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:37:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:37:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:37:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:37:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:37:03 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I didn't know anything about digital camera's when I purchased this one, so I relied on the seller. This has turned out to be a great camera, takes very nice pictures.
7/7/2003 8:37:03 AM
 
Aaron Brandon 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 8:15:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 8:15:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 8:15:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 8:15:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 8:15:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Quality!
6/20/2003 8:15:15 AM
 

9 Reviews