Lumix DMC-LC20 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Time goes so fast
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Louis J. Cassorla
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/29/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:37:09 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:37:09 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:37:09 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:37:09 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:37:09 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Not enough pixels, not good at handling low-light shots.
12/29/2005 11:37:09 AM
 
Bob Malbon 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 7:38:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 7:38:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 7:38:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 7:38:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 7:38:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Panasonic FZ-20 is the best camera for me. I carry it with me every day and am able to point it at something every day.
10/25/2005 7:38:28 AM
 
Mary Edwards
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/1/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 4:04:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 4:04:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 4:04:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 4:04:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 4:04:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera. Long lens, anti-shake. DOF is usually too wide though.
9/26/2005 4:04:58 PM
 
Ernest F. Tiemann
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/23/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:03:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:03:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:03:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:03:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:03:14 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Lumix LC20 is a fine camera, but not the camera of my asperations. It takes fine pictures with strong colors and has an image stabilizer which is quite handy since I don't usually use a tripod. It also has pre-sets which are useful.
9/24/2005 7:03:14 AM
 
Mikaela  R. Mroczynski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/31/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 1:27:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 1:27:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 1:27:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 1:27:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 1:27:14 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I shoot digital because of cost concerns for film development. I love photography, but haven't been able to afford a digital SLR. This camera has given me the freedom to work with manual modes and the zoom variability of macro to telephoto lenses. The autofocus is fair. The lens quality is wonderful, and the 5 MP are just fine for now. The optical image stabalization is a great feature. All in all, this camera has helped me improve my photography so much, and is a good stepping stone between point and shoots and professional photography.
8/9/2005 1:27:14 PM
 
Shannon Ramos 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 4:26:01 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 4:26:01 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 4:26:01 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 4:26:01 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 4:26:01 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The focus doesnt like to take close ups. But it is an ok starter camera!
4/18/2005 4:26:01 AM
 
Nancy Sharoff 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:37:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:37:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:37:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:37:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:37:14 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Hard to tell since I just purchased on April 4th, 2005 and the battery is still charging. What sold me was the 12x optical zoom and the manual focus override. Only time will tell.
4/5/2005 6:37:14 PM
 
Jukka Heinovirta 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:30:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:30:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:30:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:30:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:30:52 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The Leica lens is just superb. The 2.1 megapixel digital camera has only 3x zoom and modest programs, but it is very easy to use and image quality is just great.
3/9/2005 4:30:52 AM
 
Tori Porter 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 11:19:57 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 11:19:57 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 11:19:57 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 11:19:57 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2005 11:19:57 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
its not very good, only 2.0 mega pixels, but its not my only camera
3/3/2005 11:19:57 AM
 
Jack D. Farrell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:03:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:03:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:03:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:03:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 8:03:09 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
While this 5 megapixel camera is not a high end digital SLR, it is an excellent substitute for one at a significantly lower cost. Its Leica lens system produces crisp images while image stabilization dampens camera shake, especially long telephoto. The 12X optical zoom and 3x digital zoom reaches way out there to get that distant shot. Its Program (fully auto point-and-shoot) mode produces excellent results but the camera also includes fully manual settings of ASA, aperture, and shutter speed through digital menus. There are lots of features that are attractive to both amateurs and professionals interested in a compact, light weight, easy to use alternative to DLSR.
3/1/2005 8:03:09 AM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 1:07:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 1:07:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 1:07:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 1:07:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 1:07:24 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the ability to see the picture instant replay. This is my first digital camera. I do wish someone had explained more about pixels to me before I bought my camera. Sometimes the pictures could be sharper. Other than that I am very, very pleased to own a digital camera at last.
6/2/2004 1:07:24 AM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)