BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart 720 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Jabba the Fruitca...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Koch

member since: 3/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera takes a decent picture but the shutter rate is rather slow. Therefore any type of quick photo is out of the question. Great for still life / scenic photos though. Also prints well on 4x6 but I would not do anything larger.
3/9/2006 5:38:15 PM
 
Darcy L. Grieve

member since: 12/8/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Camera is for starters, thats what I am and I soon hope to move up to an SLR digital.
12/8/2005 5:44:59 PM
 
Nancy B. Moore

member since: 11/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This has been a good camera. I bought DSC-H1 because of different conversion lenses I can use. I still use this camera also. It still takes beautiful photos.
11/15/2005 7:16:45 PM
 
Brandie M. Asay

member since: 10/17/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I enjoy my camera, sowever, it is slow when trying to shoot pictures fast.
10/19/2005 9:36:41 PM
 
Dan E. Nikolic

member since: 10/18/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It suits my needs for now. But, I need one with a better zoom.
10/18/2005 11:28:32 AM
 
Nicole E. Blanchfield

member since: 10/4/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
one of the only bad things about this camera is how much it eats batteries. other than that, it takes good photographs. i also have a minolta 35mm. i think that regular slr's take better photo's than digital, but i suppose i'm just old fassioned
10/5/2005 12:31:18 PM
 
Alan Smith

member since: 8/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use, good picture quality, but would have preferred more manual controls.
8/18/2005 10:48:35 AM
 
Amanda 

member since: 8/17/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is the only digital camera I have ever used, so I do not know how it compares to others. I have been somewhat pleased.
8/17/2005 12:16:43 PM
 
Holly A. Dow

member since: 7/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera because it takes clean and clear pictures. I am able to get a good idea of how my pictures will come on the preview screen before I transfer them to the computer or print. Overall, I am satisfied with my pictures. I don't like how my camera eats up batteries and it does not take very good pictures at night.
7/27/2005 4:41:45 PM
 
KAREN K. NIXON

member since: 6/29/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
As far as ease of use, I would rate this camera a 10. It has large, easy-to-understand buttons and it's not too complicated. This camera takes excellent close up shots, particularly if the subject is within 1-12 feet. Zoom photos tend to not have the same level of clarity. Also, this camera is somewhat heavy as digital cameras go. It weighs about 1/2 pound but it still easily fits within the palm of your hand. Overall, it is a very good camera for someone interested in taking very basic photos without all the bells and whistles.
6/29/2005 3:16:02 PM
 
Charles F. DIorio
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/20/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
broke after 3 months
6/21/2005 3:35:34 PM
 

First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.