BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart 715 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Snowglobe
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


16 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
HELEN T. RANKL

member since: 4/5/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera all right but would prefer a much different one....hopefully in the future. My camera's focus options are very limited.
4/5/2006 5:08:28 PM
 
Sheila L. Llewellyn
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/16/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Some auto options: Macro, landscape, red-eye flash setting. Can use lense attachments and filters.
1/16/2006 9:46:45 AM
 
Michelle D. Linn
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/12/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love that my camera has 5 mega pixels. This allows me to take larger photos for better quality. I don't like the size of my camera, because it's a little larger to carry around all the time. Another thing I don't like about it is that there aren't enough settings.
1/12/2006 1:02:02 PM
 
JASON M. SWEGER

member since: 9/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
wonderful pics, easy to use!
9/6/2005 10:18:07 AM
 
Pam M
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Twas my first camera and the love of my life ... oh ok twas the most loved possesion ... if only my HP945 was this good ... then i'd be happy ... stay away from HP is the advice i give now.
8/10/2005 11:42:02 PM
 
Gabriel Echeveste
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera is really good at close up porttraits and thats about it, including macro-mode.
5/25/2005 11:43:10 PM
 
Misty A. Ratcliff

member since: 4/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera a lot. Great camera for the price.
4/27/2005 11:05:41 PM
 
Coleen Thompson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/16/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have truly loved this camera. The only downfall I had with it at the time of purchase was that it was a bit bulky for a digital. However it held in my hand like an SLR. Currently I feel I have outgrown what this camera can offer me as a photographer and I would like to move into a digital with a manual option.
3/16/2005 7:11:39 PM
 
Angie leavitt

member since: 2/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i just wish i had one with a better zoom but can't afford it
2/7/2005 8:39:11 PM
 
Jennifer Dick

member since: 12/22/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good camera.Takes good clear pictures. Easy to use. However, I do not think they make it anymore
12/22/2004 7:26:15 AM
 
Kim winsor

member since: 11/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
slow to reset for next picture.....would like a higher mp then the 3.3
11/19/2004 9:32:51 AM
 
Noel C. Linsey

member since: 11/10/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is a good entry level digital, but the built in options are useless and the rechargeable batteries that are supplied with it only last for about 15-20 min fully charged. (less then 24 pics unless you've got an itchy trigger finger) The software it comes with is nice and easy to use.
11/10/2004 10:57:44 AM
 
Sam Graybeal

member since: 10/22/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall this has been a great camera. The only problem that I have had with it is the plastic flap that holds in and covers the batteries. The little plastic hooks that hold the cover down have broken. I have to use tape to hold it on so that they camera stays on.
10/22/2004 11:07:54 PM
 
Debra Stahnke Fields

member since: 6/11/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has been a great starter digital camera. I had always used my pentax 35mm and considered digital camera's too easy. However, I have now come into the digital age and I have outgrown this camera and want a digital camera with much more advanced functions. This camera still takes great pictures.
7/6/2004 3:57:16 PM
 
Jennifer Dick

member since: 6/22/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
it is a good camera - easy to use!! takes good pictures!
6/22/2004 6:51:03 PM
 
Malissia L. Baun

member since: 9/21/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
nice resalution. no optical soom. easy to navagate, lightwate, and comfortable nice picture quality.....
9/21/2003 12:53:45 AM
 

16 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.