Photosmart 715 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Snowglobe
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
HELEN T. RANKL 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 5:08:28 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 5:08:28 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 5:08:28 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 5:08:28 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 5:08:28 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera all right but would prefer a much different one....hopefully in the future. My camera's focus options are very limited.
4/5/2006 5:08:28 PM
 
Sheila L. Llewellyn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/16/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:46:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:46:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:46:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:46:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:46:45 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Some auto options: Macro, landscape, red-eye flash setting. Can use lense attachments and filters.
1/16/2006 9:46:45 AM
 
Michelle D. Linn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/12/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:02:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:02:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:02:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:02:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 1:02:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love that my camera has 5 mega pixels. This allows me to take larger photos for better quality. I don't like the size of my camera, because it's a little larger to carry around all the time. Another thing I don't like about it is that there aren't enough settings.
1/12/2006 1:02:02 PM
 
JASON M. SWEGER 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:18:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:18:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:18:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:18:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 10:18:07 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
wonderful pics, easy to use!
9/6/2005 10:18:07 AM
 
Pam M
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 11:42:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 11:42:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 11:42:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 11:42:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 11:42:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Twas my first camera and the love of my life ... oh ok twas the most loved possesion ... if only my HP945 was this good ... then i'd be happy ... stay away from HP is the advice i give now.
8/10/2005 11:42:02 PM
 
Gabriel Echeveste
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:43:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:43:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:43:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:43:10 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:43:10 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera is really good at close up porttraits and thats about it, including macro-mode.
5/25/2005 11:43:10 PM
 
Misty A. Ratcliff 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:05:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:05:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:05:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:05:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:05:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera a lot. Great camera for the price.
4/27/2005 11:05:41 PM
 
Coleen Thompson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/16/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 7:11:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 7:11:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 7:11:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 7:11:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 7:11:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have truly loved this camera. The only downfall I had with it at the time of purchase was that it was a bit bulky for a digital. However it held in my hand like an SLR. Currently I feel I have outgrown what this camera can offer me as a photographer and I would like to move into a digital with a manual option.
3/16/2005 7:11:39 PM
 
Angie leavitt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:39:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:39:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:39:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:39:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:39:11 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i just wish i had one with a better zoom but can't afford it
2/7/2005 8:39:11 PM
 
Jennifer Dick 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:26:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:26:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:26:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:26:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:26:15 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good camera.Takes good clear pictures. Easy to use. However, I do not think they make it anymore
12/22/2004 7:26:15 AM
 
Kim winsor 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 9:32:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 9:32:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 9:32:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 9:32:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 9:32:51 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
slow to reset for next picture.....would like a higher mp then the 3.3
11/19/2004 9:32:51 AM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)