BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart 620 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Happy Birthday Ca...
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 620 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.1 mexa pixel resolution
  • 12x total zoom (3x optical, 4x digital)
  • 1.75" color preview screen
  • 8 MB of internal flash memory and Secure Digital card slot
  • USB connectivity for PC and Mac

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


24 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Windle Barnes

member since: 4/20/2006
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
Takes great pics when it works. I am on my 3rd factory replacement. I had it die on me my first day in Moscow and I had to buy a new camera. I do love my new Canon A400 though!
4/20/2006 4:54:45 AM
 
Vicki L. Harrison
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/16/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Not The best, Not the worst! All I have..
2/16/2006 3:56:18 PM
 
MELISSA A. CHRISTENSEN

member since: 7/17/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is actually my daughters camera - she's 8 and uses it ALL the time. I think it produces some great pictures, but is easy enough for an 8 year old to use.
12/31/2005 6:22:25 PM
 
Victoria C. Hartmann
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/1/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Small. Easy to carry. Great to have handy to capture the moment. With 4.0 mp it is powerfull enough for the "on te run" opportunities. Not enough for a more seriouse photogropher.
8/1/2005 10:17:54 PM
 
Amy Bush

member since: 7/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
good camera
7/28/2005 8:12:20 PM
 
Tabe Van den BRUG
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/19/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
low size of pixels minimum of possibilities as lighting sluterspeed battery lock lip is worsed no optical zoom
7/19/2005 12:37:52 PM
 
Wanette Garcia

member since: 1/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Durable for everyday, all day use. Easy to use. Nice pictures.
2/6/2005 4:47:42 AM
 
Sherie Bogert

member since: 11/17/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like how easy and simple the camera is easy to use and how fast I can go from camera to on my computer. Sometimes I dont like when trying to press the buttons dont hold.
11/17/2004 2:43:02 PM
 
Deanna McHaffie

member since: 9/7/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is easy to use and a great "point and shoot" if you don't have a lot of money to invest yet. I need to get more memory for it, but it is so easy to download from, I don't see the need for the dock you can get for it.
9/7/2004 10:58:11 AM
 
Heather Hanson

member since: 7/21/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the digital because you can take several pictures and only print the best ones thus saving money. I can also delete pictures if they don't turn out right away that way I always have a "good" picture. Meaning it will be in focus and the people in the picture will have their eyes open.
7/21/2004 1:32:59 PM
 
Cassie Kleinsmith

member since: 5/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera, it is good enough to get good quality photos when taken on the highest resolution, and the zoom is also good.
5/5/2004 6:40:52 AM
 
Ruthie Darling

member since: 2/15/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I carry my photosmart 620 with me every day along with my Fujifilm F700. I leke the ease of operation with the Photosmart and the quality of the photos.
2/15/2004 4:20:21 PM
 
Stephen Galea

member since: 1/2/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Digital 2.1 Mega Pixel..... lackens in quality when considered to film. No manual overides and very limited in functions. Cool and easy use, portable. To buy an SLR FILM CAMERA..... Far more better
1/2/2004 5:33:40 PM
 
Stephen Galea

member since: 1/2/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Digital 2.1 Mega Pixel..... lackens in quality. No manual overides and very limited in functions.
1/2/2004 5:31:48 PM
 
David J. Ortega

member since: 11/26/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera for the money. Uses a lot of batteries.
11/26/2003 8:20:08 PM
 
Jose 1 R. Vega

member since: 2/20/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a Pretty Nice Camera.
11/13/2003 3:28:02 PM
 
James F. Greenlee

member since: 10/7/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good point and shoot with good clarity but will not focus in low light
10/7/2003 10:06:14 PM
 
Marjorie S. haffer

member since: 9/28/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
awesome-i love it
9/28/2003 2:31:27 PM
 
Marjorie S. haffer

member since: 9/28/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
awesome-i love it
9/28/2003 2:27:26 PM
 
Teri F. Inman

member since: 9/2/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This has been a really great camera. It is easy to use and gives great pictures. It is fairly compact but is big enough to get a good hold on. I wish it had a bigger optical lense but my next camera will.
9/26/2003 3:52:34 PM
 
Penny J. Barbee

member since: 8/17/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The convenience of being able to delete and retake pictures with a digital camera make photography exciting and very rewarding. I would like to learn how to take close-ups of flowers.
8/17/2003 3:43:01 PM
 
Sheila Marie
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/1/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It came with wonderful software to unload and enhance photos. You have the option in using a photo dock. It has 12 times zoom (3x optical and 4x digital).
8/1/2003 9:42:00 PM
 
Jason A. Matukas

member since: 7/24/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Clear Photo's. Easy to work with.
7/24/2003 4:49:01 PM
 
John L. Whitmer

member since: 6/22/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice pictures for a 2.3 m. Only 2x optical zoom and REAL weak flash are only drawbacks
6/28/2003 7:58:14 PM
 

24 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart 620 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.