Photosmart 320 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

ENOUGH WITH THE H...
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 320 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.31 MP resolution
  • 4x digital zoom
  • 1.75" color preview screen
  • 8 MB of internal flash memory and Secure Digital card slot
  • USB connectivity for PC and Mac

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


51 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Somerville 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:11:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:11:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:11:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:11:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 8:11:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good Camera, Nice shots, easy ro use.
7/6/2006 8:11:03 AM
 
Dara M. Brook 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 4:47:49 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 4:47:49 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 4:47:49 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 4:47:49 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 4:47:49 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Takes pretty good pictures in the sunlight, but it only has 2.1 megapixels.
5/26/2006 4:47:49 AM
 
Jason E. Byelich
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/24/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 1:26:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 1:26:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 1:26:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 1:26:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 1:26:18 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
For a 2.5 Megapixel camera, I feel it delivers a very good picture. It is not too well in low light situations unless held perfectly still or if the flash is on. It has limited options. No Macro or anything like that. No zoom except digital which isn't too good. It's small and compact which is nice. I like it.
4/24/2006 1:26:18 PM
 
Theresa A. Greene 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 11:51:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 11:51:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 11:51:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 11:51:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 11:51:29 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Blurry
4/19/2006 11:51:29 AM
 
Lisamarie Dorries 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 8:35:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 8:35:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 8:35:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 8:35:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 8:35:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera takes really good pictures. It is easy to use. I really enjoy it.
4/6/2006 8:35:44 AM
 
Sarah A. Slye 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 6:48:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 6:48:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 6:48:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 6:48:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 6:48:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the zoom and being able to see the picture right away.
3/23/2006 6:48:30 PM
 
Stephanie R. Santos
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/21/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 4:28:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 4:28:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 4:28:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 4:28:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 4:28:35 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera's fine for a little camera....I'm the one who keeps forgetting to remove the date stamp! : )
1/31/2006 4:28:35 PM
 
Gregory Autery 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 8:41:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 8:41:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 8:41:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 8:41:16 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2006 8:41:16 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A good camera for a beginner especially in terms of digital. Using it has helped me learn more about composing shots.
1/26/2006 8:41:16 AM
 
Vesper Brown 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:01:00 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:01:00 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:01:00 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:01:00 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 9:01:00 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I like that it is easy to use. I do not like that it is 2.1 MP. I am getting a new camera in the very near future.
1/23/2006 9:01:00 PM
 
Ellen M. Dowd 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:05:57 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:05:57 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:05:57 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:05:57 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 12:05:57 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Great for taking snap shots here and there for scrapbooking but not recommended for a real professional looking shot.
10/5/2005 12:05:57 PM
 
Angela D. D. Oliver 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 12:33:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 12:33:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 12:33:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 12:33:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 12:33:08 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The quaility of a small camera , the zoom, and the ability of digitalization draw me. The worst thing about having this camera is the speed.
9/19/2005 12:33:08 PM
 
Julie  A. Oxford
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 2:09:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 2:09:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 2:09:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 2:09:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 2:09:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera because it is easy it operate, but I wish I had better zoom .This is my first dig.camera so I'm hooked! Thank you, Julie
8/30/2005 2:09:37 PM
 
Amanda Vandenburg
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/14/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:23:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:23:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:23:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:23:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 2:23:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera doesn't zoom very far, and the flash is not very strong.
8/14/2005 2:23:56 PM
 
Elaine A. Valenti
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/10/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:18:42 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:18:42 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:18:42 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:18:42 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:18:42 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love the clear pics, however, it takes a little too long to snap photo's.
8/10/2005 4:18:42 AM
 
Marlyna Sickles 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 11:00:16 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 11:00:16 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 11:00:16 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 11:00:16 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 11:00:16 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Pictures are good for easy picture taking. The resolution is not great on every picture
7/12/2005 11:00:16 AM
 
Kim R. Smith 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:29:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:29:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:29:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:29:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 8:29:53 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
For a starter camera, I really love it, it takes great pix, I use it all of the time and I would love to get side jobs with this cameral untill I could get bigger jobs. I would like to be able to attacth lense to the camera and I will is had a faster shutter speed
7/2/2005 8:29:53 PM
 
Jessica L. Bolsei 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:54:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:54:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:54:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:54:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:54:56 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
a good camera
6/27/2005 1:54:56 PM
 
Mindalyn M. Breckenridge 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 3:51:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 3:51:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 3:51:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 3:51:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 3:51:48 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Honestly I don't know too much about the higher classed cameras, but for what I do this camera works fine.
4/22/2005 3:51:48 PM
 
Michelle J. Appleby 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is only 2.3 megapixels and I have gotten very good enlargements up to 8 X 10 with it.It is as easy to use as a 35mm point and shoot.
3/22/2005 2:55:51 PM
 
Michelle J. Appleby 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is only 2.3 megapixels and I have gotten very good enlargements up to 8 X 10 with it.It is as easy to use as a 35mm point and shoot.
3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM
 
Michelle J. Appleby 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is only 2.3 megapixels and I have gotten very good enlargements up to 8 X 10 with it.It is as easy to use as a 35mm point and shoot.
3/22/2005 2:55:50 PM
 
Christy  J. Beermann 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 12:19:53 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 12:19:53 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 12:19:53 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 12:19:53 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 12:19:53 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
this camera takes a lot of time to get a good shot from it. the lighting has to be good and the subject must be sitting still.
1/24/2005 12:19:53 PM
 
Teresa Toomey 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 6:13:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 6:13:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 6:13:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 6:13:46 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 6:13:46 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I haven't had a lot of major problems with this camera. The only real problems I have with it are: having to wait for it to accept that I don't want to delete the picture taken (it costs me shots), the battery compartment door is loose and has been since it was purchased (causing it to sometimes say new batteries are low...until pressure is applied to the door), and several other things. Nothing really major. It's ok.
12/6/2004 6:13:46 PM
 
Sheryl Minter 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2004 9:08:59 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2004 9:08:59 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2004 9:08:59 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2004 9:08:59 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2004 9:08:59 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Always could use more pixels!
11/29/2004 9:08:59 AM
 
Brigette A. Brzezniak 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 12:59:42 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 12:59:42 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 12:59:42 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 12:59:42 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 12:59:42 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is good for times when you would like to capture little events. The printing quality isn't always the best.
11/15/2004 12:59:42 PM
 
lihnah  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:07:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:07:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:07:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:07:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:07:57 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its a good camera,it takes really good pictures except when your taking a picture of something that is a certain color for example pink, it always turns orange, and the camera takes up to much battery power, which is annoying, and you can't put brand new batterys in it because it won't start. other than that its pretty good, but im looking for a more older fashion type of camera
8/8/2004 3:07:57 PM
 
Carolyn S. Harris 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:31:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:31:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:31:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:31:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:31:13 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good for first camera. Will be buying another camera that will pick up close detail for close-ups. This camera is a good "first" camera for a beginner such as myself.
7/19/2004 2:31:13 PM
 
Carolyn S. Harris 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:28:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:28:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:28:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:28:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 2:28:44 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am very satisfied for the money it cost. However I do plan to get another digital camera that will take close-up and will pick up details. This little camera has performed as I expected, would recommend it for anyone's first camera.
7/19/2004 2:28:44 PM
 
CJa Champine 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:16:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:16:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:16:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:16:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:16:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love this camera because i see the picture right after taken the picture.
7/14/2004 1:16:38 PM
 
Daniel Edward Bender 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:22 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:22 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camra... i could use a memory card with it... but im a little poor... other than that the digital zoom is a little bad... acually really bad... but the quality of the pictures are really good.. a good strong camra to take out in the forest or camping... HP is the best!
6/25/2004 6:58:22 PM
 
Katrina M. Sheehan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 4:35:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 4:35:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 4:35:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 4:35:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 4:35:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for a beginner, but it sure has been frustrating to want to blow up a lucky shot and not have the resolution needed.
6/22/2004 4:35:45 PM
 
Stephanie M. Killett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 9:49:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 9:49:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 9:49:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 9:49:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 9:49:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have taken some awsome pics with this camera.
6/7/2004 9:49:36 PM
 
SHERRY D. BARFIELD 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 10:30:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 10:30:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 10:30:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 10:30:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 10:30:03 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
FUN and imagination! I have always loved taking pictures, and wanted to make it a hobbie. I got this for christmas, and have been so happy with it. I love trying to capture butterfly's and flowers and spontaneas moments.
5/23/2004 10:30:03 PM
 
Shanna L. Christensen 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2004 8:44:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2004 8:44:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2004 8:44:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2004 8:44:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2004 8:44:00 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not enough mp or zoom but was a good camera for a starter and served me well!!
5/16/2004 8:44:00 PM
 
Angie Kuaile 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 4:53:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 4:53:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 4:53:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 4:53:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2004 4:53:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It did me very well, I just needed to upgrade to a camera with optical zoom and better megapixals to get better zoom and print quality. I really liked the battery life and the ability to recharge AA batteries.
5/13/2004 4:53:23 PM
 
Tricia L. Branson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 8:11:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 8:11:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 8:11:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 8:11:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 8:11:54 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a nice inexpensive, easy to use camera. I have gotten some good pics with it.
5/12/2004 8:11:54 AM
 
Dolorse  M. MacKay 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 3:50:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 3:50:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 3:50:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 3:50:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 3:50:12 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera but I wish it had more options but for the price I think it was a really good deal and a good quality camera
4/8/2004 3:50:12 PM
 
Melissa J. Palm 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 6:23:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 6:23:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 6:23:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 6:23:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 6:23:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my camera, although I would like to get better at taking quality photos, and then purchase a better camera.
3/27/2004 6:23:27 AM
 
Isabel L
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/21/2004
0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:03:09 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:03:09 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:03:09 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:03:09 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2004 10:03:09 AM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
My camera is a hp photosmart 320. I think that is ok for people begining taking pictures. But it gives you bad quality pictures. The good thing about this camera is that its easy to understand.
3/21/2004 10:03:09 AM
 
William S. Bursik 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 11:06:02 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 11:06:02 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 11:06:02 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 11:06:02 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 11:06:02 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I dont like the image quality all that much and the speed in between photos is way too slow.
2/18/2004 11:06:02 AM
 
Erin S. Jacobson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:38:01 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:38:01 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:38:01 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:38:01 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:38:01 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I got this camera as a Christmas gift in 2002. It has 2.1 MP with a 5.9 mm lens. It is the only digital camera I have ever owned, and I think it works fine.
1/13/2004 6:38:01 AM
 
Cynthia Dobson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 12:58:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 12:58:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 12:58:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 12:58:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2003 12:58:29 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It suits my needs just fine...I love it
12/12/2003 12:58:29 PM
 
Dewayne G. Guyton 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:30 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:30 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:30 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:30 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:30 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's great if you're new to photography, but doesn't have the capabilities, the professional photographer would like to have.
11/27/2003 12:45:30 PM
 
Dewayne G. Guyton 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 12:45:14 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's great if you're new to photography, but doesn't have the capabilities, the professional photographer would like to have.
11/27/2003 12:45:14 PM
 
Kelly Heaney 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 1:57:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 1:57:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 1:57:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 1:57:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 1:57:45 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is easy to use. takes ok regular phots. Digital zoom is poor
11/22/2003 1:57:45 PM
 
Era A. McCord 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 6:18:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 6:18:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 6:18:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 6:18:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 6:18:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera...its perfect for what I need it for, yaking pics of my boy...
10/20/2003 6:18:47 PM
 
Malissia L. Baun 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 6:21:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 6:21:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 6:21:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 6:21:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 6:21:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
wonderful camera .my frist one... learning a lot of new things... it doesn't have optical zoom, but that is ok... my hand is very shacky so i need to use a tripod. i am doing very will for just having it a few months. it is easy to handle, and navagate. takes great pics. i use photo suite. to help and inhance some of my pics. i am doing my daughters senior pics this year.. and her friends.
9/21/2003 6:21:02 PM
 
Jimmie B. Hansson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 2:13:58 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 2:13:58 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 2:13:58 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 2:13:58 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 2:13:58 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Cheap yet functionable , low contrast work but yet high framing. Great for newbies and personal selectors. Higher ISO could be used reaching a low spot of 100 , although it does show quality results at occassions.
8/13/2003 2:13:58 AM
 
Cindy H. Hylton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 2:26:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 2:26:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 2:26:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 2:26:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 2:26:12 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera was purchased for me as a beginner "digital" user. Even though it isn't top-of-the-line, I don't have any problems with this camera and enjoy learning with it.
7/6/2003 2:26:12 PM
 
Joy L. Chaddick 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 8:07:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 8:07:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 8:07:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 8:07:35 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 8:07:35 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I do not know a lot about camera's, so this one is a good one to start with. I am very amateur at photography and this little camera has a 4x zoom and timer. Very easy to use.
6/17/2003 8:07:35 PM
 
TK Hash 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2003 4:46:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2003 4:46:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2003 4:46:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2003 4:46:47 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2003 4:46:47 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Rating: 7 out of 10
This is my first digital camera and have enjoyed it alot! I am a amateur photographer and it has been a great camera for what it has to offer. It has 2.1 mega-pixel, with 4x zoom capabilities and a 8 MB of internal memory, it also has a good, (0.3 MP 640x480), better, ( 2.0 MP 1632x1232), best, (2.0 MP 1632x1232), setting for however you want to print your images, the bigger the more memory it uses. It also included a camera dock, software for printing, manipulating and enlarging your images. I purchased a 32 MB memory card for additional memory, and it holds approximately 320 shots, ( depending on the exposure of vision you want your image to have). I have some problems with the background of the pictures being a little on the dark side, without overhead light when taking inside pictures. The quality of picture is okay, but could be better. It has some great features for the price. I would recommend this camera for close up shots, will not be able to shoot very far distant shots. Great first digital camera!

2/6/2003 4:46:47 AM
 

51 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart 320 Digital Camera from Amazon.com