BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart C315/315xi Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Hooch
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart C315/315xi Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.1-megapixel CCD creates prints up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 2.5x digital zoom with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CommpactFlash memory card holds 17 images at
    default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • 4 AA batteries included; features include JetSend for direct
    printer connectivity and flash with red-eye reduction

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


32 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Naomi M. Bush-Siemens

member since: 5/12/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It was a good start to digital photography.
5/12/2006 9:21:18 PM
 
Gage A. Hume

member since: 5/9/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I dont really like the camera that i have right now.Its not just mine either, its also my moms but im trying to get a new camera right now so hopefully i will have a better one soon.The camera i have right now is just to plain,theres not enough options do use to take pictures or anything.
5/9/2006 1:47:29 PM
 
Jolynn Marcum

member since: 4/3/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Slow reaction time, no zoom
4/11/2006 1:05:09 PM
 
Ben E. Neubauer

member since: 4/3/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
For what it's meant for, it's a great camera. Outdated now by quality and speed, but for it's time, it took sharp, well exposed pictures without any hassel. Setup was easy, no tricky settings or odd buttons.
4/3/2006 4:23:53 PM
 
Mary W. La Fever

member since: 4/2/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is old and losing its clarity. We need a new one. However it is easy to use, and works well most of the time.
4/2/2006 7:14:35 PM
 
Christopher Neff

member since: 2/8/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It was an inexpensive camera, for the money it takes really great pictures. This is the camera I use most often because it is so simple to use.
2/18/2006 1:37:50 PM
 
Rex Alfes

member since: 11/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good point-n-shoot. Eazy to use and good basic picture quality.
12/5/2005 10:35:40 AM
 
Joy  B. Hall

member since: 10/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I dont particularly like either camera I have the minolta is ok I guess and I am not a digital photographer but am learning ...after the picture Red Dress I am changing my mind a little about the hp but I still wish I had my canon rebel that had about 3000$ worth of lenses and such but it was stolen so I aam just greatful I have acamera at this time ! thanks I hope this comment was ok ...
11/19/2005 7:57:03 AM
 
David J. Pecka

member since: 7/16/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good for still pictures has a long delay so not good for movment
7/16/2005 3:52:00 PM
 
Ev Deena

member since: 6/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I had no problems with the camera at all. It delivers good pictures all the time.
6/29/2005 10:23:05 PM
 
paul mitsuda

member since: 6/5/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
What I don't like about this particular model is that for fast action picture shot, the shutter is just a tad, at least for me it is, too slow. However, it does take some really good photos.
6/6/2005 7:30:34 PM
 
Czintos Ödön
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent
5/4/2005 8:19:06 AM
 
HILDA SUE WHITEAKER

member since: 2/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
IT IS AN OK CAMERA.THE BEST I CAN AFFORD AT THIS TIME.
2/26/2005 5:13:58 PM
 
Cameron Donaldson

member since: 9/4/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera that takes amazing quality photos for only 2.1MP. Only downfall I have found is lack of optical zoom. Has only 3X digital zoom. Otherwise great, reliable camera.
9/4/2004 11:55:36 AM
 
Diane 

member since: 7/28/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'd like a better one but I got my money's worth.
7/28/2004 7:36:09 PM
 
John Marcel P. Lainez
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It was my first digital camera, and it has been fun using it!
7/26/2004 6:36:59 AM
 
Gloria B. Wood
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/30/2000
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Older camera, worked well for me, did some good work with it. Liked the size and user-friendly features. Still use it for some photos.
6/25/2004 4:24:22 PM
 
Edwin Green

member since: 4/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
love it
4/12/2004 12:27:43 PM
 
Jerry Frasier
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/12/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Very inexpensive camera. 2.1 MP. Only a 2.5 digital zoom. No optical zoom. Basically a point and shot camera.
4/12/2004 9:07:21 AM
 
Erin Montani

member since: 1/31/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its old but trustworthy. Its pretty basic which allows you to focus solely oncapturing the moment, and not having to worry about settings.
1/31/2004 12:19:53 AM
 
Mona L. Knospe

member since: 1/10/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very nice beginner camera for someone just playing with digital photography
1/18/2004 9:53:01 AM
 
Johnny F. Thrift

member since: 1/9/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
OLD CAMERA
1/9/2004 8:44:53 PM
 
Laurie Cannova

member since: 12/2/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I would like to get a zoom
12/2/2003 5:59:34 AM
 
Laurie Cannova

member since: 12/2/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I would like to get a zoom
12/2/2003 5:59:33 AM
 
Johnny W. Manis

member since: 11/30/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for Landscape, Not good for People Pics
11/30/2003 10:30:19 PM
 
Deborah J. Mize

member since: 10/8/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
need to update
10/8/2003 6:24:35 PM
 
Scott Harris

member since: 9/28/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not a bad all-around snap-shot camera at a budget price.
9/28/2003 2:52:20 PM
 
Jeff Hankey

member since: 4/21/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pretty good...it'd be better if it had optical zoom instead of digital. Also, has trouble with red lights
9/22/2003 5:07:33 PM
 
Jim S. Smith

member since: 9/19/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A friend gave me a HP315 after I had my first stroke because he knew how much I loved photography but with my budget crises I could not afford the cost of film and developing that my faithful Canon A-1 was going to cost. They were using and still do use photography as my major mean of theraphy and rehab. They got a computer and put Paint Shop Pro on it and with my HP315 I could go out and learn to walk (I live way out in the country) and was to go hike during the day and it really gave me an incentive to relearn a lot of basic things that people take for granted each day (walking coordination etc) I really owe the art of photography a lot and both the world of film and digital aspects of it. HP and Canon are the best as far as I'm concerened
9/19/2003 4:26:18 PM
 
Scott Harris

member since: 8/13/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Alright for taking closeup shots with good lighting. No optical zoom so distant shots limited to landscape only. Cheap camera for beginner.
8/14/2003 9:40:52 AM
 
Mark R. Stanford

member since: 8/19/2001
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Best Price for a 2.1 MP digital camera, however batteries don't last long using LCD display. 3 picture quality settings. Uses Compact Flash card
6/30/2003 9:17:56 PM
 
Jean F

member since: 5/21/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had this camera for over 2 years, I like it except it close up pictures. But over all I like the camera. Jean
6/25/2003 3:32:50 AM
 

32 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart C315/315xi Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.