Photosmart C315/315xi Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Hooch
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart C315/315xi Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.1-megapixel CCD creates prints up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 2.5x digital zoom with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CommpactFlash memory card holds 17 images at
    default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • 4 AA batteries included; features include JetSend for direct
    printer connectivity and flash with red-eye reduction

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 32 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Naomi M. Bush-Siemens 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:21:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:21:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:21:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:21:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 9:21:18 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It was a good start to digital photography.
5/12/2006 9:21:18 PM
 
Gage A. Hume 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:47:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:47:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:47:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:47:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 1:47:29 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I dont really like the camera that i have right now.Its not just mine either, its also my moms but im trying to get a new camera right now so hopefully i will have a better one soon.The camera i have right now is just to plain,theres not enough options do use to take pictures or anything.
5/9/2006 1:47:29 PM
 
Jolynn Marcum 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 1:05:09 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 1:05:09 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 1:05:09 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 1:05:09 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 1:05:09 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Slow reaction time, no zoom
4/11/2006 1:05:09 PM
 
Ben E. Neubauer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 4:23:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 4:23:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 4:23:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 4:23:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 4:23:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For what it's meant for, it's a great camera. Outdated now by quality and speed, but for it's time, it took sharp, well exposed pictures without any hassel. Setup was easy, no tricky settings or odd buttons.
4/3/2006 4:23:53 PM
 
Mary W. La Fever 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:14:35 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:14:35 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:14:35 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:14:35 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 7:14:35 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is old and losing its clarity. We need a new one. However it is easy to use, and works well most of the time.
4/2/2006 7:14:35 PM
 
Christopher Neff 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 1:37:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 1:37:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 1:37:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 1:37:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 1:37:50 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It was an inexpensive camera, for the money it takes really great pictures. This is the camera I use most often because it is so simple to use.
2/18/2006 1:37:50 PM
 
Rex Alfes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 10:35:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 10:35:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 10:35:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 10:35:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 10:35:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good point-n-shoot. Eazy to use and good basic picture quality.
12/5/2005 10:35:40 AM
 
Joy  B. Hall 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 7:57:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 7:57:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 7:57:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 7:57:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 7:57:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I dont particularly like either camera I have the minolta is ok I guess and I am not a digital photographer but am learning ...after the picture Red Dress I am changing my mind a little about the hp but I still wish I had my canon rebel that had about 3000$ worth of lenses and such but it was stolen so I aam just greatful I have acamera at this time ! thanks I hope this comment was ok ...
11/19/2005 7:57:03 AM
 
David J. Pecka 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:52:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:52:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:52:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:52:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 3:52:00 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good for still pictures has a long delay so not good for movment
7/16/2005 3:52:00 PM
 
Ev Deena 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:23:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:23:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:23:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:23:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:23:05 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I had no problems with the camera at all. It delivers good pictures all the time.
6/29/2005 10:23:05 PM
 
paul mitsuda 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:30:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:30:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:30:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:30:34 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 7:30:34 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
What I don't like about this particular model is that for fast action picture shot, the shutter is just a tad, at least for me it is, too slow. However, it does take some really good photos.
6/6/2005 7:30:34 PM
 

First 10 of 32 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Photosmart C315/315xi Digital Camera from Amazon.com