Photosmart C215/215xi Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Glencoe sunset
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart C215/215xi Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 4 MB CompactFlash memory card holds up to 36 images
  • Connects to PCs via USB port
  • 1.3-megapixel CCD creates 1,280 x 960 images for prints up to 4
    by 6 inches
  • Includes auto flash with red-eye reduction; 4 AA batteries
    included

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


24 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:53:10 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:53:10 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:53:10 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:53:10 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:53:10 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
My first digital camera. Generally unsatisfactory.
5/10/2006 6:53:10 AM
 
John L. Parker 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:07:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:07:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:07:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:07:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 9:07:00 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very nice camera for the price
2/3/2006 9:07:00 AM
 
Caitlyn B. Barrett 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:35:42 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:35:42 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:35:42 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:35:42 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 7:35:42 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera works ok, but its extremely slow and takes off-center pictures. the pictures are semi-good quality, but tend to be fuzzy sometimes. no red eyes, thank goodness.
4/27/2005 7:35:42 PM
 
HILDA SUE WHITEAKER 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:17:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:17:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:17:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:17:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:17:55 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
THIS IS AN OK CAMERA,BUT I CAN'T AFFORD ANYTHING ELSE.
2/26/2005 5:17:55 PM
 
HILDA SUE WHITEAKER 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:04:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:04:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:04:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:04:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 5:04:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the quality of the pictures most of the time but, I don't like the camera being so slow.I can't afford a new one so this one will have to do.
2/26/2005 5:04:50 PM
 
John J. Lacroix 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:33:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:33:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:33:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:33:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:33:34 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
allot of shots are while driving (lol) and you cant stop . i can hold the camera out the window while traveling and be able to capture the sight that i want without the hassle of setting up an slr . some of my best shot come from the hip
2/23/2005 8:33:34 AM
 
SP Inkollu 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:18:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:18:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:18:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:18:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 7:18:17 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pros:Cheap, Acceptable picture quality, Easy to use. Cons:Power hungry, very slow start up.
1/26/2005 7:18:17 PM
 
Kenny Carpenter 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 6:29:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 6:29:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 6:29:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 6:29:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 6:29:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
it is a good camera
7/20/2004 6:29:00 PM
 
Pamela Marston 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:39:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:39:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:39:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:39:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:39:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is really good for a cheap digital, and perfect for an amature like me. I get some really clear pictures.
5/23/2004 8:39:38 PM
 
Kimberly R. Calkin 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:42:24 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:42:24 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:42:24 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:42:24 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:42:24 PM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Very Very slow shutter, display is not user friendly, eats all my batteries. Do not recommend at all!!!!
4/2/2004 9:42:24 PM
 
Marcie C. Ewasko 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:27:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:27:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:27:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:27:21 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 8:27:21 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
This is a basic point and shoot camera with very few manual controls. It eats batteries and doesn't work all of the time. Sometimes it just won't turn on. Color is generally average and photos need touching up in Photoshop. I bought it to learn on as film cameras and I did not get along at all.
3/18/2004 8:27:21 PM
 
Hilda R. Bankston 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:54:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:54:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:54:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:54:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:54:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Makes great shots however takes too long to get set up to make pictures. Also takes too long between shots to reset. Otherwise camera is very good to learn with.
2/16/2004 8:54:26 AM
 
Penny A. Gray 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:32:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:32:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:32:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:32:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:32:41 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes great pictures but it gets alittle slow sometimes.
2/3/2004 4:32:41 AM
 
elizabeth a. thompson 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 8:45:04 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 8:45:04 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 8:45:04 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 8:45:04 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2004 8:45:04 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
a 2mp point and shoot basically. my first digital and a gift from a well intentioned friend. i gave it to my brother as soon as i got a new one.
1/11/2004 8:45:04 PM
 
James T.  1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:49:55 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:49:55 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:49:55 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:49:55 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 10:49:55 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Low resolution, but was cutting edge tech. when I got it two years ago.
12/28/2003 10:49:55 AM
 
Nicole L. Shaffer 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 9:07:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 9:07:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 9:07:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 9:07:17 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 9:07:17 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is fine for a beginner...this is my first digital camera and pretty simple to use, etc. Was purchased for me.
12/23/2003 9:07:17 AM
 
Julian D. Vallery 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 4:28:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 4:28:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 4:28:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 4:28:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2003 4:28:44 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
this camera is a great over all camera can be used for all locations whether at a christmas party or out in nature. The camera can hold many pictures and also has extar memory cards you can buy. the only thing i would have to say id like a little better on this camera is focus
12/16/2003 4:28:44 PM
 
Johnny W. Manis 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:53:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:53:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:53:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:53:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 8:53:59 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for Landscapes
12/14/2003 8:53:59 PM
 
Bill J. Martell 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 6:00:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 6:00:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 6:00:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 6:00:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2003 6:00:50 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
very limited use
10/28/2003 6:00:50 PM
 
James F. Court 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 5:18:53 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 5:18:53 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 5:18:53 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 5:18:53 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 5:18:53 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
A very basic and limited camera.
10/24/2003 5:18:53 PM
 
Scott Harris 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:58:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:58:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:58:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:58:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:58:04 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
not a bad general snapshot camera for the price
10/19/2003 6:58:04 PM
 
JULIE  MEGILL 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 3:03:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 3:03:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 3:03:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 3:03:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 3:03:50 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
KINDA SLOW W/ BATTERY
10/17/2003 3:03:50 PM
 
Dawne S. Collins 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:30:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:30:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:30:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:30:57 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2003 9:30:57 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great beginners camera. Easy to use and has the wonderful macros. It burns batteries like crazy, and you CANNOT use rechargeables with it. I would highly recommend it for a reasonably priced beginners digital.
8/25/2003 9:30:57 AM
 
Bill Harper 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:19:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:19:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:19:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:19:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:19:13 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it is my first digital camera and I like it a lot
7/7/2003 8:19:13 AM
 

24 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart C215/215xi Digital Camera from Amazon.com