BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart C215/215xi Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Glencoe sunset
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart C215/215xi Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 4 MB CompactFlash memory card holds up to 36 images
  • Connects to PCs via USB port
  • 1.3-megapixel CCD creates 1,280 x 960 images for prints up to 4
    by 6 inches
  • Includes auto flash with red-eye reduction; 4 AA batteries
    included

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
My first digital camera. Generally unsatisfactory.
5/10/2006 6:53:10 AM
 
John L. Parker

member since: 12/25/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very nice camera for the price
2/3/2006 9:07:00 AM
 
Caitlyn B. Barrett

member since: 4/27/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera works ok, but its extremely slow and takes off-center pictures. the pictures are semi-good quality, but tend to be fuzzy sometimes. no red eyes, thank goodness.
4/27/2005 7:35:42 PM
 
HILDA SUE WHITEAKER

member since: 2/26/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
THIS IS AN OK CAMERA,BUT I CAN'T AFFORD ANYTHING ELSE.
2/26/2005 5:17:55 PM
 
HILDA SUE WHITEAKER

member since: 2/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the quality of the pictures most of the time but, I don't like the camera being so slow.I can't afford a new one so this one will have to do.
2/26/2005 5:04:50 PM
 
John J. Lacroix

member since: 2/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
allot of shots are while driving (lol) and you cant stop . i can hold the camera out the window while traveling and be able to capture the sight that i want without the hassle of setting up an slr . some of my best shot come from the hip
2/23/2005 8:33:34 AM
 
SP Inkollu

member since: 9/22/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pros:Cheap, Acceptable picture quality, Easy to use. Cons:Power hungry, very slow start up.
1/26/2005 7:18:17 PM
 
Kenny Carpenter

member since: 7/15/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
it is a good camera
7/20/2004 6:29:00 PM
 
Pamela Marston

member since: 12/30/2000
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is really good for a cheap digital, and perfect for an amature like me. I get some really clear pictures.
5/23/2004 8:39:38 PM
 
Kimberly R. Calkin

member since: 4/2/2004
0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Very Very slow shutter, display is not user friendly, eats all my batteries. Do not recommend at all!!!!
4/2/2004 9:42:24 PM
 
Marcie C. Ewasko

member since: 3/18/2004
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
This is a basic point and shoot camera with very few manual controls. It eats batteries and doesn't work all of the time. Sometimes it just won't turn on. Color is generally average and photos need touching up in Photoshop. I bought it to learn on as film cameras and I did not get along at all.
3/18/2004 8:27:21 PM
 

First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart C215/215xi Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.