Online Photo Course - Getting Started in Photoshop with Rob Sheppard

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Getting Started in Photoshop Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Rob Sheppard
4-Week Short Course: Getting Started in Photoshop

Learn how to get the most out of your photos with Photoshop CS6, a powerful image editing program that is an important tool for processing digital images. This course is composed of short videos produced by a photographer to help photographers develop a workflow to get better images from Photoshop. It is not a compendium of everything about Photoshop! In this 4-week online course, you are going to learn how to work with your images in Photoshop by watching videos that show you exactly the controls needed to get the most from your image files. Instructor is pro photographer Rob Sheppard, editor-at-large of Outdoor Photographer magazine and author of over 30 books about photography.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 1 - Novice
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Getting Started in Photoshop


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ellen Hodges
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/19/2005
Contact Ellen
Ellen's Gallery
ellenhodges.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2014 8:05:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2014 8:05:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2014 8:05:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2014 8:05:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2014 8:05:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent and very informative class!!!
5/19/2014 8:05:38 PM
 
LaNette Irby
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/5/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2013 9:05:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2013 9:05:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2013 9:05:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2013 9:05:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2013 9:05:37 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Well worth the money.
10/30/2013 9:05:37 AM
 
Steinar Kibsgaard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2013 6:06:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2013 6:06:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2013 6:06:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2013 6:06:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2013 6:06:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course is in the catalog for “beginners” in Photoshop, but we came at the same time quite a bit further, I think, and there is a LOT of stuff to learn.

I have not learnt the whole stuff, because I feel I need to see the videos again once more, and probably once again – just to be sure really to learn it, but then I think I can say, that I am ready for the more advanced Photoshop-courses if I get the urge, because here you really build a foundation with this course

- He takes you down a long road in Photoshop.

Rob Sheppard is a born "video teacher" - one could even feel his enthusiasm, and he wants really deeply and sincerely that you learn what he has set out that you have to learn, and the VERY good thing is that he does not choose some pictures that is easy to deal with – e.g. using content aware, and that is very, very good, so here you learn a lot.

And if you ask a question, you will get a very thorough answer.

I do not understand the former critique about it was not so good for CS6 ?

– I only have CS6, and everything went smooth, and I am clearly much better using CS6, than before this course.

Of course this here also works for example for CS3, but e.g. the content aware is for CS6, I think ?

Setting the black and white points, the levels, the hue/saturation, resizing, sharpening, layers and layer masks and more are also for older versions.

6/1/2013 6:06:08 AM
 
Stephen C. Fairbanks 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2012 10:10:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2012 10:10:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2012 10:10:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2012 10:10:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2012 10:10:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
After failing to learn Photoshop from some of the books that are available, I made a real breakthrough with this course, which is meant for someone who is not already adept in Photoshop. Rob teaches very effectively how to make regular use of PS from the standpoint of a photographer. The videos are a tremendous resource for demonstrating the most important uses of Photoshop, using CS6 though there is very little that is specific to CS6.
9/1/2012 10:10:58 AM
 
Toby Drye
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/12/2010
Contact Toby
Toby's Gallery
DryeImages.com
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2012 10:26:17 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2012 10:26:17 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2012 10:26:17 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2012 10:26:17 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2012 10:26:17 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Beware of the title to this class. Only one lesson deals with CS6; the Camera RAW 7.0 interface, the rest of the lessons only deal with subjects that could be from any earlier version of Photoshop. The videos for this class are well done, however the subject matter is really geared toward the instructor’s workflow. More emphasis on CS6, as the title to this class indicates, needs to be the sole focus of this class. I cannot recommend this class for someone looking to learn more about CS6.
6/4/2012 10:26:17 AM
 

5 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist