Cyber-shot DSC-F707 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

dsc08470
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-F707 Digital Camera

Stay ahead of the digital curve with the Sony DSC-F707. Showcasing superb functionality and some of the most advanced technology currently available, the DSC-F707 combines a 5.24-megapixel CCD, a swivel Carl Zeiss lens, hologram AF laser focus assist, and Sony's NightShot technology, which enables you to shoot infrared photos.

Features:


  • 5-megapixel sensor creates 2,560 x 1,920 images for prints at 11
    x 14 inches and beyond
  • Carl Zeiss autofocus lens with 5x optical/2x digital (10x total)
    zoom
  • Included 16 MB Memory Stick holds 11 images at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery(included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 198 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nicole Sereda
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 3:06:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 3:06:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 3:06:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 3:06:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 3:06:51 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It can take pictures very fast so capturing moments is a piece of cake with this camera.
6/29/2006 3:06:51 AM
 
Nick Penze 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:31:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:31:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:31:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:31:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 9:31:21 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very portable but I only really use it when I don't feel like bringing along the larger camera.
6/28/2006 9:31:21 AM
 
Roger M. Wells
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/7/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 10:11:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 10:11:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 10:11:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 10:11:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 10:11:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great macro, good lens (fixed).
6/8/2006 10:11:57 PM
 
Lori L. Asaro 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 8:22:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 8:22:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 8:22:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 8:22:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 8:22:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like my Sony Cybershot. I would like a better zoom options and the video is VERY limited.
6/5/2006 8:22:31 PM
 
Chris Lipp
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 4:46:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 4:46:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 4:46:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 4:46:23 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 4:46:23 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent lens, great macro function, but a little too large for carrying around all day.
6/4/2006 4:46:23 AM
 
Rodger D. Puttbrese 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:29:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:29:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:29:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:29:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 3:29:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Camera, Easy to use and compact. ~Rodger
5/31/2006 3:29:58 PM
 
Jake  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 9:18:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 9:18:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 9:18:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 9:18:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 9:18:48 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
4/27/2006 9:18:48 PM
 
Gaylen G. Bullion 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 1:38:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 1:38:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 1:38:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 1:38:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 1:38:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought my DSC-f707 when they first came out, and have loved every minute of it. I love when I am shooting, whether digital or 35mm, to feel that I have a camera in my hand. I had another camera in this same digital range and felt I was taking pictures with a box of cigarettes. With my Sony I can feel a camera in my hand. It is versitile, and with its pivoting body I can use it in many ways. Its Video is great in its small view but when opened up to full vie loses much quality. This is the only bad thing that I have found with it.
4/23/2006 1:38:43 PM
 
Paul  E. Thébeau
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/2/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:48:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:48:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:48:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:48:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:48:34 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a good camera for amateur photography, but I would preffer the canon rebel for working with studio lighting.
4/4/2006 8:48:34 AM
 
Kelly S. Moore 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:57:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:57:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:57:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:57:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:57:24 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had my Sony for approximately 8 months and have found very few flaws. The only problem that I have found is that the speed tends to be slow, but after learning how to anticipate the delay I have not had any complaints.
3/31/2006 11:57:24 AM
 
Ning C S de Guzman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 5:35:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 5:35:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 5:35:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 5:35:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 5:35:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This model was one of the first digital cameras to have a tiltable barrel. It made it easy for me to shoot long foregrounds or above heads in crowded areas.
3/28/2006 5:35:25 PM
 

First 10 of 198 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-F707 Digital Camera from Amazon.com