BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-F505V Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

m 4f29e8e8eaa0533...
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-F505V Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


14 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Leo Reyes

member since: 10/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love this camera to death, it takes amazing macro shots, and in facts out shoots some other more expensive macro lenses I have... GREAT JOB SONY!
10/30/2006 11:04:53 PM
 
S M

member since: 7/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
After months of reading about and just one day of trying it I REALLY LOVE IT! Will be definitely the starting point of making good pro quality pics! My next steps - 717 or (if budget will allow) even 848. Kudos Sony!
7/8/2006 9:25:33 PM
 
kerby lee pfrangle
BetterPhoto Member
Contact kerby
kerby's Gallery
pfrangle.com

member since: 4/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera.
2/22/2006 5:59:06 AM
 
Robert M. Alexander

member since: 1/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's an older digital camera, so it has limited storage capacity. The camera has been good to me.
8/13/2005 11:25:34 AM
 
John W. Goff
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/20/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good 3meg point and shoot. But shutter response too slow for capturing action.
1/25/2005 11:28:13 AM
 
Julian Garcia Jr

member since: 8/21/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it good
8/21/2004 10:39:10 AM
 
E janes

member since: 8/7/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I haven't used many other digital cameras to compare, but i don't like the lag between when you push the trigger and when it takes the image (slower than an slr). also, i prefer the feel of a traditional camera (weight, shape, eye-piece, etc) of my traditional camera, but to replecate that in a digital is out of my budget so i just use what i have available. the color representations are very accurate though
8/7/2004 5:45:12 PM
 
Myra L. Cromwell

member since: 4/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera in the 3mp category.
7/8/2004 5:25:57 PM
 
Mathew T. Beals

member since: 6/14/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have carried my Sony F505V to three continents and several islands. I have never experienced a technical problem. Somewhat dated now, takes lousy indoor and low light shots and the color satuation is no where near what is on the market today. All that said, I have developed a rather stange attachment to the odd looking camera and will find it difficult to part with.
6/14/2004 11:16:06 PM
 
Yaman Ibrahim
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to use, good for beginner.
4/29/2004 8:35:33 PM
 
Robert A. Kilpatrick

member since: 4/10/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good quality camera for the price.. especially when I purchased it in 2002,, I wish it had a through the lense view finder. And the hybrid display window has trouble with sunlight "wash-out" Also wish it had burst shot.. and quicker quto focus.
4/10/2004 3:52:30 PM
 
Mark Shotter

member since: 9/10/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera w/ excellent image quality Would like to have more exposure control
10/30/2003 10:52:04 AM
 
Carlos Catalan
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/12/2000
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good camera for macro pictures!! but no so good LCD display --
7/24/2003 4:34:22 PM
 
Jody E. Ellis

member since: 7/4/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera...but, the technology has improved since I bought it. My biggest gripe is a slow click-to-picture time. But, colors, low light photos, good white balance, center metering are great. The Carl Zeis lens is perfect and the camera weighs about 11 oz. which is important to me because traveling light is very important to me.
7/12/2003 10:52:01 AM
 

14 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-F505V Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.